Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Lizard Skins DSP Handlebar Tape 2.5mm

Lizard SkinsDSP Handlebar Tape 2.5mm (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(38%)
(31%)
(23%)
(8%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by JWNorCal
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Las Vegas Gold!

Sweet color for my ride. Unique and looks great. Super long and comfy. The bar tape will not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2021
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not satisfied

I installed the 2.5mm black tape on my handlebars and I am not impressed with it. It looked good initially, but it is quite worn on on one corner of my handlebars in just a few months. I have also had to rewrap both sides more than once due to some wraps sliding around. It's probably too thick to work well. My previous bar tape lasted three years, never slipped, and I just thought it was time to change it. I ride about 6000 miles a year. I won't be installing this one again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2021
by triwaldaus
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Orange tape makes any bike - especially black - POP

If nothing but vibrant orange will do, the 2.5mm Lizard Skin delivers, and makes the bike pop. Yes, it gets dirty with every ride, but nothing that soap, water, a sturdy brush and some elbow grease can't restore to like-new appearance. Just as well - for $40 p. tape you want it to last longer than 100 miles. Great grip and sufficient cushioning too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2020
by craigwells
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice feel, hard to clean

If I got a different color might be a better rating. I have not found anything that will clean the yellow to its new fluorescent brightness. I got the 3.5 mm first, was hard to wrap, and impossible to get neatly into the bar end because of thickness. I am not a pro, maybe someone with more skill could have done, but not me. I loved the feel however, and eventually decided to try the 2.5, thinking I could do better. The wrap process was better, but ias before, swiftly gets dirty. If you had black, would be a good choice. Even If I could clean it, not sure I want more bike maintenance tasks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by TD
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the lizard

Love the feel of LS tape... I get the padded and it's worked for me for years. As far as wear goes I can't really compare it to other tape because I don't use anything else. A bit pricey however but for me .. worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by James
sacramento, ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just ok

The color changed almost immediately after a few rides. Comfort wise they were ok. I went from the Bontrager that came on my bike to these. I had never put bar tape on so it could be that or that the tapes were a little shorter than I expected. Overall I feel like the product could be a lot better considering the price. Pretty expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2020
by Anonymous
Seattle
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tough wrapping

They mean when they say do not pull tape tight any tension in this tape causes it to come out of shape as you grip the bars during a ride. I wasnt crazy about how unforgiving they were in this regard and I wound up replacing them after 2 months of use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Edmonton, AB
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the lizard, great grip and great color.

Bought this product based on having purchased it once before. Lived up to all my expectations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As advertised

The description fits my experience. You do have to be careful when you wrap not to stretch it--the packaging tells you this multiple times. Works great; good vibration damping; good texture (not too tacky, not too slippery).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
Perfect Combo of Grip and Vibration Dampening

After trying many tape types of tape, Lizard Skins shines. Long lasting comfort and never-ending grip. So tough you'l be tempted to keep it in place for years, the cushion fades after a couple of seasons of hard use .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2021
by nkamali26
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Overall Rating
thought it would be better- Its ok , not great

Its good, but i don't think its worth the price for premier bar tape. it was not tacky enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tacky tape does not last long

Installation is easy, just don't stretch it. The edges of the tape curls up if you stretch it. Tacky and decent cushioning. (2.5mm) do not choose the orange color! It got dirty after just two rides. I mean ugly dirty! Black may be a better choice. Overall its not a bad tape but not the best one either for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by HalloweenEagle
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Good tacky bar tape

I've used Fizik Bar Tape and Bontrager Tape. This was better than both. The combination of the tacky surface and the cushion allows for you to take long rides with or without gloves. Not sure of durability yet, but so far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 78

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]