Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
LIT Reflex Ultra-Reflective Tire

LITReflex Ultra-Reflective Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(9)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(61%)
(18%)
(16%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
High Viz!

So far so good with these tires. Aren't the fastest but they make you super visible. Most important to me for commuting and riding around the city. A good buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 5/2/2015
by CTC
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire!

I'm an ultra-distance cyclist and purchased these tires at the beginning of the year. As I do a lot of night riding the reflective elements of the tire are great. It's also good to have the extra width for the doubles (200 mile) rides I do. They go on easy and wear well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 2/9/2015
by Darrell
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Reflective sidewall is great, puncture resistance not so much

Love the reflective sidewalls, but I've had 3 punctures in 400 miles on my normal commuting route. In my experience, they've been much worse than Vittoria Rubino Pro, Continental Gatorskin, and Michelin Pro 4 Endurance from the puncture perspective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 11/6/2014
by Old Goat
Cycling Enthusiast
Simpsonville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight and very reflective. I like it.

Light weight and very reflective. It shows up well. These tires are narrower and lighter

than my previous set. I noticed a significant reduction in rolling resistance. Very impressive visibility improvement after dark. A good product. It is too soon for me to judge durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by Synapse Hi-mod
Cycling Enthusiast
Dutchess county,NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Be very careful

Got these tires to add visibility and save a few bucks.I have been riding Schwable marathon Plus for 4 yrs now and love them. LIT,Yes they are very reflective but I live on the east coast in NY and can tell you that these tires are NOT an alternative to other brands. You get what you pay for! They are NOT meant to be on a road bike unless you are just farting around.The long lasting tread compound can loosely be translated as Slicker than sht. Be aware that these tires are dangerous above 20mph in dry weather or on any incline where braking is necessary. Perhaps they will offer another tread compound in the future catering more to real road riders and commuters. Bike travel takes you farther... Be safe out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 6/10/2014
by Benjamin
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The perfect training tire.

The width of the tire makes for a comfortable ride even at higher pressures, I ride these at usually 100psi. They stick to the road in foul weather and road conditions whether it is rain or gravel. I appreciate the reflective approach. Most, if not all, other reflective tires are designed more for puncture resistance and therefore ride awful like Flintstone wheels. I am very happy with these tires and I will be riding on them for a while.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Fuasta
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clarita
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Glow in the Dark

Bought these tires for my husband who is a light freak. These tires have reflective material on the side walls. When a light source hits them they actually seem to glow. For someone who rides at night they are amazing but even in day light they reflect. They are wider and almost don't fit in the fork of his Giant but it does not seem to effect performance. So far he has been happy with the cornering and road handling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by KGL
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Good under the right conditions and at the right price

After reading earlier posted reviews, I thought this tire would suit my daily training need not too wide (26 mm), not too soft,... The deeply discounted sale price made it worth a try. First few rides were great but I soon noticed small cuts in the back tire's tread from ordinary urban trail debris (small rocks,...) A subsequent ride in the rain brought out the worst in the tires very poor traction when wet and another cut from debris resulted in an unrepairable puncture (after about 100 total miles on the tire). I am still riding the second tire without problems but do not expect it to last very long. I will replace it with a different tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 4/8/2014
by DE
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Racing feel with training puncture protection

I put a good 500 miles on these tires as of today, with great results. The LIT tire is an impressive combination of race-like lightness and roadfeel with a substantial level of puncture-protection, and of course extreme visibility due to the wide reflective strip. I only experienced one flat during this time due to a finishing nail, which would have certainly punctured any tire. I did notice the reflective band stared to peel off around mile 400, but I suppose the extreme weather I subjected them to was to blame. Overall a great tire, on par with offerings from Vittoria and the like, but with a more wallet-friendly price and great nighttime visibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 3/6/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
really tough tire

I also bought these during the funding... I live in Bend, OR. A little bit of a worry about how they would hold up over on the dry side of the mountains- awesome. I commute year round over here, snow, rain, wind, ice... the first time I rode was in the rain to work, fantastic. Not a problem with all the cinders on the roads still from snow etc. The sidewalls, wow. Very reflective and can possibly save your life. Nice tire. Nice job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 3/5/2014
by Nicole
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Practical and bright commuter tire

I bought these tires on CrowdSupply during LIT's crowd funding campaign (totally worth the wait, they had a bit of delay with production and quality control). I was a bit skeptical when I put the tires on, as previously I had been riding on the Continental Touring Plus Reflex tires that have quite a bit more traction (I commute year-round in Portland and didn't want to chance sliding on the road). Turns out, I didn't need to worry, these tires grip just fine and the ride is super smooth. I haven't been riding on them very long, but so far they've held up to regular glass and construction debris on the road and the best part is the extra reflective band, it's super bright.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 2/18/2014
by DeeBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Or-ee-gun
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

I live in a wet climate that gets dark plenty early in the winter. I ride year round. For the most part, I get most of my riding in either before or after work. I needed a tire that I could use through the winter months.

By all accounts, the LIT's doing the trick for me. Even though they're called a 28, they're a lot skinnier. I think they're more like a 25. This meant they fit on my road bike (a Cannondale) really easily. Also, they were really easy to install. They're light, and they're fast rolling. I haven't had any problems with flats yet either. That's a welcome relief because there's a lot of debris on the roads currently.

For the price, you can't go wrong with this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by ltgrph
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great urban commuter tire

This is my 2nd pair of LITs. Got 1st pair about 4-5 years ago & commute all year around. I prefer these to the Vitoria randonneurs. Reflective strip is wider on the LIT, it is foldable ( my similarly priced Victoria's weren't). I like that LIT is a Portland start-up... I believe the tires are manufactured overseas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 8/10/2014
by BikemanNLa.
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I'm in love with my LIT 360 tires , I commute over rough roads & they'er super smooth,& highly visible.

No issues!!After I rode my first set,I immediately bought another,for my backup commuter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2017
by looski
Daily Commuter
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid commuting tire

These tires have a similar tread pattern to my old Panaracer Pasela tires (38). I do miss the tan and supple side walls but these LIT tires are really impressive. I think they have better grip corning for my wet PDX commute and I can run them 45-50 psi for a comfortable ride. I switch to these tires for the ultra-reflective side wall (obviously) but these tires are not a gimmick. They seem to be a high quality tire. I did get a flat soon after riding with these tires but I ran over a thick staple so I am not blaming the tires. I used to run Gatorskins and had flats due to thick staples. Bonus is getting a lot of complements on the look of the side wall...strong utility of a wide reflective side wall but with checkered pattern that adds a bit of unique style to the bike. Also, the 33 wide tire is my sweet spot where I find I get the most comfort with great speed versatility over a wide range of terrain. Overall, I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Velomedic
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta GA
Overall Rating
Great commuter tire

This is a great commuting tire, rolls smoothly, is durable and super visible. It's a bit heavy but it's not a race tire. THe 32 width is a good sweet spot in my opinion for comfort and speed as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Beaverton, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good commuting tire for the price

I've had them a few months now and I'm very satisfied. Running them tubeless and no issues so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2017
by Deebiker
Competitive Racer
PORTLAND
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bombproof

These tires are perfect if you want a wide puncture-proof tire with a folding bead and high profile reflective strip. At 700x33 they're not going to fit your standard road bike, but if you have a touring bike, cross bike, or some other form of bike with 700c wheels and a lot of clearance, they should fit.

I've ridden this variant of the LIT Reflex for about 14 months now. Only suffered one flat when a construction staple went all the way through the puncture belt. Other than that, these tires are rock solid. They're a bit heavy, but they roll super well and deliver worry-free puncture protection. Also, the manufacturer probably won't recommend this setup, but you could set these up tubeless on the right rim. Consult a bike shop if you're thinking about this. It will make the tires roll even faster as you'll be removing a lot of weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 10/23/2014
by 9 degree commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Erin,ny
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Large reflective surface

Sometimes I have to work very early and I was looking for a reflective tire for my roadbike.

I bought a 700x28 Michelin reflective tire which fits my front just fine but would not fit rear because of tight brake

Clearance. The lit fits perfectly and is really really reflective. I hope my front tire wears out soon so I can replace it with a lit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for LIT 360 Ultra-Reflective Road Tire
Reviewed 8/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Very reflective. Good performance-oriented tire

I've had these tires on my commuter bike since last fall. I generally only ride this bike in the winter and when the weather is bad. I've put about 2000 miles on the tires and they've held up well. The reflective side walls get a bit grubby looking after a while but this doesn't seem to diminish their reflective properties very much. I had one flat during these miles, which is better than most of the tires I've tried.

The tires are pretty lightweight and supple - closer to the performance end of the spectrum. After 2000 miles, the rear is close to the end of its useful life. The front could last a good bit longer.

Based on what I've seen and experienced, I'd recommend these to anyone that is looking for a pretty good performance oriented tire for everyday riding. It's not going to beat a continental GP4000s in performance, or a Schwalbe Marathon Plus in durability, but it's a great tire for someone looking for a good all-around performer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17