Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Lezyne Zecto Drive 250/80 Light Set

LezyneZecto Drive 250/80 Light Set(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RockO''DundeeRebel

Reviewed 12/11/2023
by RockO''DundeeRebel
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Massachusetts, LA County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very bright

They are big and bright, they last for the 3 hours I ask of them. Hopefully the batteries will have a longer lifetime than the (blackburn?) cheaper ones I had before.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Dan
Wash DC AREA
Overall Rating
Nice set of lights

Bright, good vis, easy to put on bike

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joel

Reviewed 7/24/2023
by Joel
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
bright and they just work

I bought a 2nd set of these when I got a new gravel bike. I like the dim-dim-bright flash setting, very attention getting. My rides last up to 6-7 hours and lights are still going strong, I leave them on the charged overnight and they're good to go the next day. I've had the old ones 3-4 years with no problems in rain, snow and mud. Plus they're nice and compact. with a versatile mount system. Good product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2023
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks good, works well.

My need is to be seen by drivers, at dawn and dusk, and these are great for my purposes! I don't need to illuminate pitch black trails.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Texas Biker

Reviewed 1/3/2022
by Texas Biker
Casual Cyclist
Houston TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
super bright. If they hit you, its not because they didn't see you

I want to be seen more than to see. I especially wanted the 250 lumen back light. I would make sure you

get 250 for the rear light. 80 lumens is okay, but 250 is awesome. Ask BTD if you can get 250 front and 250 rear. or maybe buy an extra 250 rear light and keep the 80 lumen rear as a backup light. I think 250 front and back light package would be better. If you can't get that, then get 250 rear light separately. If you set it for "blinking" you save battery power and it is more visible. Cars tend to give you plenty of room. They move way over from me when they pass from behind. Not because they are nice people...but because that darn light is so bright they want to get out of direct line of sight with that 250 lumen back light. If anyone runs me over, I will know they are aiming for me. No way they can pretend they didn't see me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Columbia Gorge Cyclist

Reviewed 3/27/2023
by Columbia Gorge Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia Gorge
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The LZD light set provides great peace of mind.

I use the LZD light set as a safety mechanism. Its powerful lights provide great piece of mind. If drivers don't see them it's solely because they're not looking.

The lights are well built, sturdy and easy to use. The only downside is that the charging ports are a little hard to access.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Reviewed 1/27/2023
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bright

Easy to mount and BRIGHT. The only thing I don't like about these lights is the slightly offset "saddle" area that sits on the bar or seatpost. I don't understand why they designed them in this fashion. Makes centering the lights difficult or not at all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IslandRider

Reviewed 2/22/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
User friendly, compact and powerful

My primary use for these lights is for daytime road riding, to increase the chances of getting motorists' attention and keeping me safer. I use one of the strobe (flashing) settings on both lights and the flashes are powerful and get noticed. The front strobe has kept a couple of overanxious motorists from pulling out in front of me. The rear flash is very effective and I am sure that it increases my visibility.

My longest ride has been around 5 hours, and on the strobe setting, both lights worked great, with no noticeable reduction in brightness over the course of the ride. The lights recharge from USB ports, so after a ride, just plug them in at the same time as your cycling computer, easy peasy. I have only used the lights once at night, for a short trip, but I was impressed with the functionality and utility of the headlight, it does an awesome job lighting up your path considering it's size. If you are looking for a dedicated night lighting setup, especially for longer rides, there are probably better systems out there with more power and a longer run time.

This light set is reasonably lightweight and easy to strap on to the handlebar, seat post or frame using the rubber strap on each light. They are water 'resistant', but you have to be sure the USB rubber plug is firmly seated to avoid water intrusion. The lights are compact and have a very clean design that is unobtrusive. It's nice to get both front and rear lights in one pack. Because they're a set, they operate similarly to one another Mounting on the bike, choosing a lighting setting (there are multiple options for flashes or constant light as well as brightness levels), run times and recharging procedures are similar for both lights. Overall, these lights are so easy to use, and so effective for getting noticed that I've made them a regular part of my daily ride gear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadrider80226

Reviewed 11/3/2022
by roadrider80226
Daily Commuter
Overall Rating
Day or night don't ride without this!

This lights are the most visible day or night.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/3/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York Metro
Overall Rating
Very Good

Both front and rear get very bright, this is my second set, first set lasted 4 years maybe longer.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]