Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lezyne Strip Drive Pro 300 Rear Light

LezyneStrip Drive Pro 300 Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(17%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Alaska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great light, limited mounting options

I purchased the light after much deliberations and reviews on many sites. It is very visible as marketed. There are more setting than I have use for. The battery life is good for for my typical uses of the brighter operation.

I went into this light with concerns about how to mount it. I do not normally use a post mount, rather, rack or helmet mounted lights. I frequently commute or bike with a rear rack bag, so a post mount rarely works. I managed to barely get the rubber band to stretch around part of my helmet. I am still working on the rack mount alternative, but will likely be fabricating something to prevent losing the light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better Than I Thought

I bought this light to mount on my Seatpost - I wrote an earlier review complaining that it would not fit properly.

On my last ride, a small saddlebag light vanished either from my incredible speed (not) or bouncing on terrible roads (yes). So I wanted to add additional rear light in hopes of increasing the odds in my favor at least by 1% point (long short, hail mary, etc) BTW I use a Garmin Varia, which I'm addicted to, but two has to be better than one.

So back to the Lezyne (great co, I have a number of their products) Drive Pro worked on my Seat Stay which I've never mounted anything on mine before....wasn't the perfect angle since my Stay is angled vs more straight up but I needed a 2nd light on for today's ride. It was great. I already praised all the Light Flash combos including my favorite which is 3 medium followed by 1 super blinding Flash........ great in low light situations like early am. NO way a driver can't notice the light. Just wanted to put the record straight since I missed before - my bad.

I have used it on a Seatpost in a pinch but it's even more secure on Seat Stay........it made it home today after the same route as the other day. I'll still probably get a replacement saddlebag light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Expected More

Lexyne has excellent products with some unique designs but they missed the mark on this one for those of us with Aero, Thick or even a standard size road bike seat post.

The Rubber "mount" is SO narrow that instead of sliding / wrapping part way onto the seat post - it sits on top of it, making it less stable + putting more pressure on the Strap if it can even reach around the seat post to grab the other side of the light.

The Good news is that the light is bright (depending on setting choice) and there are many different settings to choose from which I really like especially the one that sends a VERY bright blast in the middle of a series of flashes. Unfortunately, the mounting issue means it limits the use plus I bought a Garmin radar Light which mounts well and adds vehicle alerts which is not a fair comparison but addictive once you have one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2022
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
Good for the aero seatpost

Plenty of battery life and modes, seems to be well made and I haven�t had a problem with water ingress.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bright Bright and Bright

Great light. In today's environment with distracted driving, the best way to draw a driver's attention to you is with a bright and catchy light. This one fits that bill. Great up time with the battery life. A ton of lighting options, if anything maybe too many.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Socal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Satisfied Cyclsit

I feel safer riding the roads with this very bright light.

The battery life is decent - usually lasting three rides of 35+ miles

before needing to recharge it using the flash mode.

The slim profile hides behind my seat post, reducing wind drag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2021
by Shawn
Nj
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brilliant

Super bright, long lasting battery and many different modes. This light will make you really visible from behind. Great product and I recommend it all day and night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good light for safety

Good visibility and definitely a valuable safety feature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Bright

This is a great light that is seen from a long ways out. It is bright but still doesn't protect you from motorists who just want to get around you. I have yet to test it on a 100 plus mile ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
austin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of the better ones.

Last a long time, its bright, and holds up in mud and rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great light

Great light

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2021
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeast CT
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Bright daytime flash mode!

I run a Garmin Varia radar taillight, which is great except its daytime flash is 65 lumens, not that bright. So I got this for its as a second, brighter taillight: 300 lumens daytime flash with a 5 hr lifetime (or 150 lumens for 7hr). This unit works beautifully, and, given its 11 (!) modes, it's really helpful that it "remembers" the mode it was last in when you turn it on again, so you don't have to click through all those modes.

One improvement would be for Lezyne to bevel the light's rubber mount so that the light would sit nearly vertical on a seatpost instead of shining slightly downwards. Most seat posts lean towards the rear, the mount should be redesigned to compensate for a "typical" seatpost lean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by David Z
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Work great for early morning and nighttime commutes. Holds a charge for a long time.

This is a welcome replacement to my previous battery operated tail light. I can use it for at least 2 weeks of commuting between charges (have it set to flashing mode) and possibly longer but don't want to risk riding in the dark out on the roads. Mounts easily to my seat post. I usually recharge the light at work where I have a multi-port USB unit for charging my phone, headlight, side-lights, and this tail light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Miami
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, light wide angle rear light!

It provides great rear visibility when riding in poor light conditions, at night and also during the day!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2020
by Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Premium light with a entry level attachment system

The light is great. Bright, flexible patterns but shares the attachment system of a cheaper version. The backing does not fit well, it is difficult to align the light perfectly and I have concern it can come off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas
Overall Rating
Great Light

great light and a MUCH improved battery life --last a LONG LONG time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating
Very bright but short run time

Easy to use and charge, attaches securely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO 80237
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long battery life

Appreciate the longer battery life and greater visibility of the light

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 79

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]