Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Lezyne Mini Drive 400 XL Front Light

LezyneMini Drive 400 XL Front Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Dave

Reviewed 6/6/2022
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bright and long lasting

I have been using this light for a few months now and all is well. Since it has been a few months since my initial research, I do not recall the close competitors, but I chose this light because of the balance in value, brightness, and battery longevity. It has delivered on all 3 needs. I wanted a light that would be bright and last for long day time rides for a front flasher. I am of the mindset that I want a strong front light for fast road/gravel descents so cars from driveways or side roads see me when my speed is 25+ mph. I do not intend to use for night time, but it could bail me out at dusk. I prefer the full size USB plug charging vs the intricate micro-usb which seem too delicate. It is easy to put the rubber cover on and it seals out wet and grime. A great tip for easy on/off the handle bar is just rotate the light parallel to the handle bar while attaching the rubber strap. Then twist it perpendicular to aim and good to go!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve S.

Reviewed 12/11/2021
by Steve S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So Far, So Good

Like the variety of modes and sequence: 4 solid (Overdrive-high-med-low), then 4 moving (medium flash, fast flash, daylight strobe and a continuous hi-lo-hi-lo pulse. With that many modes, it's nice that it remembers your last mode when you turn it off. It's very compact and light, can rotate on its mount if needed. I gave it only 4 stars because I haven't used it enough to judge battery life. My primary use will be to keep it on my road bike in daylight strobe anytime I'm doing day rides. Charging using its USB stick rear end (covered by a removable thick rubber piece when not charging) is different, but I do prefer it to micro-USB fidgeting. In a pinch, it can easily be used as a handheld light or during a power outage for general lighting in "low" mode, and can even stand on its tail. So far, so good!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mitch

Reviewed 2/6/2023
by Mitch
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light system is fine; Charging Not so Much

The charging system they adopted is different from any other product I have ever had. Requires a USB FEMALE slot. Most unusual and not at all convenient vs the other rear and front lights, Garmins, etc which use one of:

USB-A.

USB-B.

USB-B Mini.

USB-B Micro.

USB-C.

Lightning

VERY WEIRD and not user friendly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/26/2022
by Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Rating
Nice little light

I bought this mostly to have a light that was lightweight and compact such that I'd use it more regularly than my more powerful, but heavier light. I use it during the day, and it�s bright enough for night, too. Nice battery life. Rechargeable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Miata26

Reviewed 6/30/2022
by Miata26
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Compact

I'm using this as a daytime light mounted with the GoPro adapter under a KOM computer mount with their quick release GoPro mount. The triple flash most is very attention grabbing and battery life (in flash mode) is sufficient for long rides.

It would be nice if the GoPro adapter came with the light (or at least if BTD sold that adapter).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for daytime riding.

Great for day riding. Taking it off the bar to charge is a negative. A GoPro mount underneath with a stem mount for your computer is neater but you still need to unscrew to charge.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HerbP

Reviewed 11/30/2020
by HerbP
Cycling Enthusiast
Glen Ridge, NJ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bright light, with some caveats

The light appears to work as advertised. I use the daytime mode and it is very bright. Haven't measured the battery life, but it appears to be about as advertised.

Charging the light took some adaptation. It's not easy to unhook it from the handlebars each time to charge it, so I wound up putting a USB charger on an extension cord and charging it on the bike.

I lost the rubber boot that fits over the USB connector within the first month of use. Lezyne claims there isn't a design problem and you just have to make sure it's pushed on firmly. They're sending a replacement under warranty, I'll make sure it's pushed on firmly, and hopefully it'll last.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mark on a trike

Reviewed 11/22/2021
by mark on a trike
Cycling Enthusiast
SLC utah
Overall Rating
Light weight. Very bright. Good battery life

I�ve had good results with all Lezyne products. This head lamp is no exception. I�ve used it flashing in bright sunlight, full bright in darkness. Very bright for it�s size and weight. Have yet to decide how I like the direct plug in to USB vs cable. I do like that I don�t have to look for a cable. They lay all over the house but sometimes all are in use. Great little lamp overall.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Will

Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Will
NY
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great light

Small and light. Good battery life.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]