FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HPG Pump

LezyneMicro Floor Drive HPG Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(64%)
(32%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Landsail
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great features in a small pump

Great small pump for Presta valves. OK for Schrader valves, but a 90 deg schrader adapter should be provided. I cant use this pump on my carbon fiber covered 16 in wheels on my Greenspeed Aero trike. I bought a $$$$$ Park Tool air inflator with a compact dual head that fits the access hole in my wheel covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2013
by Brewscruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Not just a great pump, but also a great travel pump

I purchased this pump from BTD looking for a lightweight floor pump that I could pack for overseas travel with my road bike. I use a Thule Round Trip case for transporting my bike, and between the case, bike, and assorted tools, weight can quickly become a factor in today's world of airline fees and limitations. Rather than somehow try to pack a full size floor pump, the Micro Floor Drive can be easily stowed in the Thule case or a check through duffel with no problem. It takes up little space and weighs next to nothing.

The true benefits are revealed when you arrive at destination. This pump is fully capable of achieving 115-120 PSI without the arduous struggle of a handheld pump. And it does it quick. It has a foot stand and the valve achieves a secure fit that works every time. And while the handle tends to be slightly small, it still works effectively.

You can mount the Micro Floor Drive to your frame (it comes complete with bracket and hardware), but instead I choose to instead carry either a micro hand pump or CO2 when riding. I does however earn a spot in the saddlebag of my city bike.

The Micro Floor Drive is a well built, well crafted and finished piece of equipment and is fully capable. If I had any complaint, it would be that the PSIBAR indications on the gauge are difficult to read. But if you've been riding awhile, then you probably know by feel when your tires are properly filled.

You won't go wrong with this pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good travel pump

As with most Lezyne products this is solid, well made and functional. I bought it to throw in my bike box for travel. It is not something I would want on a ride, nor is it a replacement for a shop floor pump. But it is good for filling up after reassembly on your next trip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2017
by Anonymous
currently on the road
Overall Rating
Love this pump

Needed a packable pump for my cross country ride. Have used this pump several times now on the side of the road fixing flats. Very durable and easy to use. Easily gets my tires up to 90 psi. The gauge is OK too

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Pump

A little large to carry with you in a pocket but luckily it comes with a frame mounted holder. It really works great though. The handle looks a little awkward but it's really easy on the hands. Pumping over 80 psi gets hard but this pump really works great. It's really a great pump for traveling. This is also sold without a gauge... The one I bought has a gauge and it's easy to read and works really well. Overall a great pump at a great price when it's on sale at Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2014
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump but has flaws

Best on-bike pump I have ever owned but it is not perfect. Gets borrowed a lot.

Pro's

1. Screw in for presta (or reverse for schrader) valves - no worries about gaskets.

2. Light weight

3. Readable air gauge

Concerns

1. The tiny rubber top gasket (where pump handle goes into body) wore out very quickly, fixed with white plumbers teflon tape.

2. Air gauge gets stuck and needs occasional tapping

3. The pump holder is poorly designed- I put duck tape on pump body where it sits between the prongs, that stops the pump from slipping down. I also place protective velcro wraps on the bike to prevent rubbing and noise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2014
by djgyre
Competitive Racer
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
small dependable, and I can get 120psi despite the size.

unless you really want the high psi, there are cheaper pumps of the same quality, but few pumps in general look as nice as this one. I'd give full 5-5 quality and value if the handle were a bit wider or had a fold out extension.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Dakota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well made

It feels well made. It's light,pumps to hp, and fits in trunk bag. The cons are that the handle is a little small, and the gauge is jumpy. I'm still partial to a good frame pump but on many bikes that's not possible any more. I like the flexible hose and if it had a foldable handle that was a little wider I would give it five stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, ON
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Almost Perfect

I use this pump not only as my back-up pump but also as my main pump. With the exception of handling a pump so small, pumping with it to high pressures is just about as easy as with a full size pump. The quality and features are great. Considering all that, the price is totally worth it.

The only flaw is that the gauge indicator doesn't move smoothly, like it'll freezes at 4 Bars and then jump to 6. This could be happening just because it's new and hasn't smoothed out through wear yet. Also, the markings on the gauge scratch off a little too easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump!

I had 2 high-end pumps that eventually wore out. No replacement parts and was forced to find something better. This pump fit my needs - reliable with hope that it lasts longer than my others. It was more expensive than most, but way better than the plastic others are made of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2012
by PadreG
Competitive Racer
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
As good as any large floor pump and easy to use.

We recently spent 8 days riding in the French Alps and bought the pump for the trip. I am pleased at the performance of the pump it's ability to get to 120 psi. The built in pressure guage is easy to read and I found it to be very accurate. The pump is light and fit in the sleeve of a small race day rucksack.

I have no complaints, the pump performed perfectly.

I have added it to my race day duffel, and now leave the large pump at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2018
by Anquetil
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
A poor design compromise

While this is a great idea on paper, in reality it is a poor design. As a mini-pump, it's difficult to handle compared to other mini-pumps, mainly because of it's size and configuration. As a floor pump it's a disaster. It also doesn't hang well on the bike frame compared to true mini-pumps. I have a smaller Lezyne mini-pump and it's much less expensive and easier to use than this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2018
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Overall Rating
Very handy for traveling

We needed a small pump we could pack with our travel bikes for trips to Europe. This fills that need perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2012
by Jay (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Best travel pump I've used, and light enough to carry all the time.

This is really an amazing pump. I bought this pump to take on a European cycling tour since travel weight was key. I was surprised by how well it worked and how light it is. The pump head screws onto the valve so you don't risk damaging the valve when you pull it off. It's got a small chamber so takes a lot of strokes, but it easily pumps up to 110-120psi without a lot of strain and the inline gauge is easy to read. I normally carry a CO2 inflator, but this pump is so light and easy to use that I just mounted it on the bike.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best travel pump

A very lightweight pump that can easily pump up a road tire to full pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2017
by mike b
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The little pump that could

Brought this pump on a European cycle trip for topping up tire pressure. Never bothered to buy CO2 cartridges since it was light enough to carry for emergency flat repairs. Pressure gauge seemed accurate enough to avoid overunder inflation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2017
by tigray
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worth Every Penny ...

This pump is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Works flawlessly and fits into a back pocket. It is so light that I take it with me in my back pocket on every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2017
by Anonymous
Sacramento,Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump good design

I would give this product 5 stars accept I haven't had to use it yet. The workmanship and detail of this product is very good. Very light weight too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Jim M.
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Overall Rating
A very high quality frame pump.

Like all Lezyne pumps this one is very well made. When stowed the pump is well sealed from road dirt. it is capable of getting a tire up to or near full pressure much more quickly and easily than the typical pocket size frame pump. The pump itself gets five stars. My only complaint is the provided bottle mount mounting clip. With the pump on my steel frame with the clip on the seat tube the base of the pump sits nicely on the bottom bracket shell. I'm not sure it would work as well on a carbon frame with a sculpted bottom bracket. I think a more secure mounting bracket would be a definite improvement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by don everly
Daily Commuter
owensboro kentucky
Overall Rating
BEST LITTLE BIKE PUMP

GREAT LITTLE PUMP has the power to pump my 80, pounds of pressure tires. I had to put a little RED tape on the gauge SO I KNOW WHEN TO STOP PUMPING because the numbers are small and hard to see in the low light BUT NO BIGGIE!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.