Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lezyne Control Drive CO2 Inflator

LezyneControl Drive CO2 Inflator(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/28/2021
by Pads
Cycling Enthusiast
Warren Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ease of use

This year Ive suffered 4 flats so far.. and of course when riding in a group we get them too.. Ive used the cheaper inflator head before and its a hit and miss, difficult to control. With this gadget, you get to inflate to your option.. slow or fast. One mistake I had was I forgot to close the valve after I used it so when you put the CO2 it spurted out and generally wasted half of it. Other than that, it was easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Slade
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple and effective

This is simply the best CO2 inflator out there. It threads on easily and securely every time, it's very lightweight and compact, and the control valve works beautifully. You can add just a little air to your tires should the need arise mid-ride when conditions/terrain change and save the rest for later, you can control the speed of inflation to protect your tires and wheels, and it prevents you from accidentally expending your entire CO2 cartridge as can happen with some trigger inflators.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2018
by Will
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works great!

Used it for the first time today and it worked like a charm. Everything work just fine. The fact that you can use a dial to control the inflation is really useful. My last CO2 device is push pressure based and it was hard to use in practice. Another great touch is the cartridge sleeve that it comes with, you really need to hold the freezing cartridge.

This is one of those devices you don't use often and when you do need it you want it to just work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Jaeger
Cycling Enthusiast
New Canaan, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable, controllable inflation device

The last thing you need to worry about during a roadside repair is if you have enough CO2 to re-inflate a tire. This precision device seals over the inflator valve and allows for complete control of flow rate - no worries!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2016
by NorCal Riders
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Beefy, well made, easy to use

Thread on a threaded 16g co2 cartridge. Press the control valve onto your tubes valve stem. Open the control valve slowly until you hear air go in, then open the valve all the way. When your tire is inflated turn the control valve shut. I used this in my garage for practice. First time on the road, I went kinda brain dead. I forgot to turn the valve off after my tire was inflated. I lost a little bit of air. Second, it was a cold day and the control valve stuck to my presta valve and I had to yank it off.

It comes with a sleeve to put on a cartridge so your hands won't get frost bite and stick to the co2 cartridge (ouch).

Only downside is that is takes two hands to use this. You have to lean your wheel against something, or put your wheel on your bike and tip it upside down, then you can use two hands. Just make sure your tire is completely seated. Another thing is this thing is so small I worry about losing it.

Kinda pricy for it's size. But it's worth it when you are standing on the side of the road with a dreaded F.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
co2 CONTROLLED RELEASE VALVE IS GREAT

BEST I'VE EVER USED -

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2019
by swatdh
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida and New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I own a few of these

I own a few of these for each of my bikes. Fits neatly in my bag. Has cover so hands don't freeze. and has an adjustable release valve so you can shut off when tire is full and keep whatever is left in canister for use later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2015
by chun Yu ng
Cycling Enthusiast
honolulu,Hawai
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
ok

good product and nice to easy to use any mtb tubeless tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by ibike2work
Daily Commuter
Memphis, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
No sweat, time-saving device

Follow the instructions and it works like a charm. Be careful you don't over-inflate the tube like I did. The 16g cartridge fills a high pressure tire, but you don't need all of it for a hybrid or mountain tire. Be ready on the valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Bchang
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A valve is a great addition

It gives you an additional level of control

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by DCS
South Carolina
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent size.cylinder sleeve &easy to use

Very satisfied with size that easily fits in small saddle and easy to fill tire. Others I have had were cumbersome. Good price and shipping...bought another for our mountain bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Win win win win

I like this because (1) it is reasonably small so it fits nicely into my saddlebag, (2) being able to regulate the CO2 flow is a plus, (3) the neoprene sleeve keeps you from freezing your fingers to the CO2 cartridge when it gets cold as the gas flows out, and (4) it's not too heavy. Hard to imagine what else one could want from an inflator. I got the opportunity to test mine when a 1 self-tapping screw threaded itself through my rear tire, tube, and inner surface of the rim the other day, and it worked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by Tommy
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlsbad
Overall Rating
I like this small minimal design

Quality design, small and compact to fit in my saddle bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice Design, Precision Machining & Works Perfectly

This is a really nicely designed & machined valve that works exactly as intended....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by FlBridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Overall Rating
Fantastic tool.

I found this every easy to use and not risk filling up the tubes to quickly and risk blowing them up. It easily fits into a pocket on by seat bag, but is also easy to carry for shorter daily rides. Compared to the previous brand I owned, this is a immensely better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by ScottJ71
Competitive Racer
Roseville, Ca
Overall Rating
I used to waste a lot of CO2 by not being able to control the flow. This inflator solved that problem wonderfully.

I don't get many flats, but when I do this product provides me with great peace of mind and I don't have to carry extra cartridges because I know it will work the first time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Luke
Midwest
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Get some air

Have everything ready before puncturing the cylinder. I usually bring a back up cylinder. One time use but the top is reusable. A must have if you don't have a mini pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2020
by Lawrence
Portland
Overall Rating
Control Drive. By far the best I've used.

I have been using the Lezyne Control Drive since they came out. I have one on each bike. You get controlled, predictable CO2 delivery. No more wasted cartridges, no more frustration. After being disappointed using many other CO2 devices, the Control Drives work perfectly, every time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Nice Control

Like this inflator for the adjustable control. Nice and minimal for keeping ounces down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2018
by JT
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Overall Rating
Great compact size and quality

Perfict fit for emergency inflation

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]