Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lezyne ABS1 Pro Pump Head

LezyneABS1 Pro Pump Head(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Bill Stephens
Ashland, OR
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

Pumphead installed easily, and made an instant seal with existing floor pump hose section. The new pump head worked perfectly from the get-go, without having to "find a sweet spot". In fact, I would say, the replacement pump head is an improvement over the original.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Corwinning
RDC North Carolina
Overall Rating
Best replacement head

I was always jealous of my buddies Lezyne pump so when my cheepy schwinn seals broke down I ordered this. Dense solid construction, barbed hose bib, quick threading, and solid seals. I plan to retrofit all my cuter pumps with the high flow heads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by dan
denver
Overall Rating
perfect compliment to my Leyzene floor pump

this right angle head is so much easier than

a straight head especially in between blade or thicker spokes. also, track tires or old school

wheels take more psi. being able to thread

this on to tire valve is great. also has a bleed

function to empty residue pressure.perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2021
by Kristi
Cycling Enthusiast
Marysville WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better than the original!

Why Lezyne did not put this head on originally I do not know. It took the owners manual to operate the original head which I attached to the wall for everyone to see. Someone thought it was broken and took it apart and lost spring. The new design is so simple and works so much better. Love the Lezyne floor pumps overall and the new head is awesome!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2021
by Carlos Pena
Cycling Enthusiast
Marshfield, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, easy to use - no more blow-outs!

I typically top off my tires on a weekly basis and was frustrated by the repeated blow-outs of the snap-on pump head. I looked on your web site for a solution, and found it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slow to switch between presta & schrader but solid connection

I replaced an ABS-2 head with this new one and like it quite a bit. The ABS-2 has a goofy spring inside that decided to destroy itself, this new design has no springs and fewer o-rings so I'm happy. You unscrew and flip the end to switch between presta and schrader valves, which is a little annoying, but it only takes a few seconds (same as the Micro Floor Drive XL). I don't know how useful the valve core wrench will be but it's a harmless addition, so I like it. Overall I like Lezyne's pumps and this new pump head doesn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2021
by Random Bike Dude
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Better, but still has issues

My floor pump came with the old head, which was always iffy from the get go, but just suddenly stopped sealing one day after frankly not that much use. This one ... at least it's not a guessing game of did I get it on right, but the first tube I tried it on, it doesn't work with. For some reason. All my other tube stems work great, but the one on my rear trainer tire, it's like it doesn't screw down quite far enough or something and the stem valve never opens. Oh well. At least it works most of the time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Riccardo
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Threaded chuck is a great option

I find that a threaded chuck like this Lezyne product fits more securely and hence pumps more efficiently than clamp on chucks. However, it is sometimes possible to inadvertently remove the valve core (if you use a removable valve core) when unthreading the chuck. This only happens occasionally and is avoidable with some attention, so I find that the superior function of the chuck overcomes this minor nuisance. I have even reversed the chuck to the Schrader fitting to use it to pump up automobile tires, and it is one of the few pumps that can do this successfully. Not an important use case but an example of how well the chuck fits the valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2020
by aharmon
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth MN
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nicest Pump Head I've Found

I have tried pump heads from Topeak, Park Tool and Birzman (that I loved until it started blowing off all the time and no number of o-ring replacements would fix.) This Lezyne is definitely the best I have used. Takes a moment to connect, so not the fastest to use, but it connects positively and disconnects without air loss.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2019
by Peter
Competitive Racer
Corona, CA
Overall Rating
much improved replacement for OME

Screws on and off, no leaking air

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 54

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]