Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lazer Blade+ MIPS Helmet

LazerBlade+ MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Redondo Beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome MIPS helmet. I have several

If you want an awesome helmet , buy this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by NBBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Helmet

I've had the helmet a few months, and so far, it has been a good buy. It has been comfortable on 2 to 3-hour rides. The adjusting dial is on top of the helmet, which took some time to get used to since my last helmet's dial was in the back. The adjustment works well once you figure out where the dial is. It seems to adust more evenly around my head than my last helmet. I, fortunately, haven't had to test it out for crash protection.

The helmet isn't super light by any means but isn't bad for weight. The vents provide adequate airflow.

I wear a 7 3/4 hat, so I was concerned about the helmet being large enough, even in the largest size, but there is a little extra room for adjustment. There is even enough room for a sweatband underneath the helmet for the hot summer days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SD, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very nice helmet

very nice helmet. light easy to adjust and comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2019
by Michael
Gilbertsville
Overall Rating
Best bang for the buck.

Comfortable helmet with MIPS protection. Asthetics aren't the best, but still a traditional look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Eric Mehlenbeck
Competitive Racer
Los Osos, CA
Overall Rating
Awesome helmet!

Really great, helmet. Super simple to adjust. The only thing: I was on the edge between the Medium and the Large. I wish I would have gone with the medium, but I got the large as I thought I should allow room for anything I might wear underneath. It's fine, I just have to wear something underneath now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2020
by Alex-NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits well, light, but keeps on getting loose.

The helmet is excellent on the road. It is light and airy. The adjuster on the top of the helmet is an excellent idea. One-hand adjustments on the fly are a breeze. Unfortunately, the helmet has two issues. The chin strap loosens constantly. Meaning: Every time you put on the helmet, you have to re-tighten the straps. During the ride, the straps loosen again. The adjuster on the top of the helmet also loosens, although not as frequently as the chin straps. So my worry is that the helmet might be too loose at that unfortunate moment when I might need it to be snug.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2020
by Anonymous
Pacific Northwest
Overall Rating
High safety rating and easy to adjust

Very high safety rating by Virginia Tech tests. Chin strap adjusts easily. Head size adjustment reasonably convenient with one hand. Highly satisfactory and a great choice. Lazer has over 100 years in helmet manufacturing and does it well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Overall Rating
Comfortable and Light!

I love my new helmet! It's the best fitting, lightest helmet I have ever used. The adjustment knob on the top, and cutout at the back let me use it without banging into my Catrike headrest. Quick shipping, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by James Koshmider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadillac, MI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
An extremely light-weigh helmet, well designed and quite funtional.

Whenever I ride mu Bianchi road bike, my new helmet is on my head. It's not constricting in any way, and is quite well ventilated, very cooling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2019
by Bananajam
Daily Commuter
Greenville, SC
Overall Rating
Fits great out of the box. Nice adjustability with straps and clicker.

Road biking, like that visibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 85

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]