Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Kuat NV Base 2.0 Bike Hitch Rack

KuatNV Base 2.0 Bike Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by crsimmons

Reviewed 12/6/2022
by crsimmons
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Los Angeles County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Quality Materials and Design

This is the first Kuat bike rack I have purchased. And from other reviews, I was willing to pay more for a quality bike rack. I was not disappointed. There isn't anything that I can say bad about it except that it is pricey.

All the components are of high quality. The basic frame is very stout and heavy, being made of steel. And, the plastic components are of good quality also.

It is a very easy to use bike rack also. Takes seconds to place or remove a bike. And when the bike is mounted on the rack, it is very stable and secure.

I purchased the two bike rack. But, another great feature of this Kuat bike rack is it's expandability. You can add extensions to it in the future if you need to carry another bike. And, there is even an optional component that substitutes for a bike stand.

Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind paying more for a high quality bike rack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kielbasa

Reviewed 10/3/2020
by Kielbasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my variety of bikes on my Tesla Model Y

The NV Base 2.0 is the perfect bike rack for us. We have gravel bikes, mountain bikes, road bikes, and 40 lb e-bikes. We got the 2" version for our Tesla Model Y.

The first thing you notice about this rack is how solid and durable it is. Of course, matte black is awesome - but everything about this rack is well built and sturdy. We are confident our bikes will be safe for transport on this rack. It's easy to remove and install.

I even put a ceramic coating on the rack before using it so that it would be easy to clean and to protect the paint and plastic. This is also a great product to order from BTD to get free shipping!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by davidshiloh4

Reviewed 2/17/2022
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Looking Quality product that will carry any Bike.

Love the look on my brand new Tesla Y.

It works great and will hold any bike including an Electric Bike.

It costs, but got it on sale at Biketiresdirect for a good deal.

Always look to them first for their sales on quality bike products and

they always stand behind their products so I feel safe when ordering from them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/1/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Kuat 2.0

My experience was an 11.2 will be purchasing more items as needed!!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gdfoley

Reviewed 10/28/2023
by gdfoley
Portland, OR area
Overall Rating
Quality rack, adjustability should be better

I bought this to transport two ebikes weighing approximately 37lb and 55lb. This rack accomplished this, however, the adjustability to prevent contact between the bikes is minimal. The only adjustment provided is to select one of three up/down positions for the front wheel which are relatively minimal. No front/back adjustments are provided to help prevent contact between bikes. In my case, the seat on one bike contacted the brake lever on the other and the only way to resolve this was to loosen and move the brake lever during transport. This is a bit of a pain as it requires having tools everytime you take the bike on and off the rack. It would be nice to have not only vertical adjustment but also horizontal adjustment capability on a rack of this price.

If your bikes fit, this rack is a solid choice, even for full fendered bikes (which Kuat doesn't recommend). I've found that as long as the front fender doesn't cover too much of the top of the front wheel, the rack supports the bike just fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Wayne, IN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, well constructed bike rack

We use the rack for transporting road bikes. It is very easy to mount the bikes and they remain very secure. Given the COVID pandemic, delivery was delayed by 6 months but it was worth the wait.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy duty and well engineered

Very well engineered, designed and manufactured. The tilt system works exceptionally well and bikes are held very securely on the rack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Maryland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent bike rack!

We purchased this rack for our fenderless ebikes and have been extremely satisfied. We are in our sixties and are able to mount our 48 pound ebikes on the rack in less than two minutes. The bikes are secure and we have no worries when transporting them. The rack itself can be attached to our Subaru Outback within seconds and folds down even with the bikes attached so that the rear hatch can be opened. Couldnt be happier with this purchase and would recommend it to everyone.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or.
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Look no further, this is the rack you should buy...

Expandability, great weight capacity (especially if possibly getting an Ebike at some time), nice quality and features...

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 99

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]