Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kool Stop Sport Tire Levers

Kool StopSport Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(66%)
(24%)
(7%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/19/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bozeman, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, cheap levers.

Cheap, simple, and they work. Strong enough for really tight tires. A good deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good price and performance

2nd purchase, have had these for years, work great. Bought a second set for my daughter's bike bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2012
by Anonymous
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value!

Nice levers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2012
by OldNOLAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not too enthused with these

These are very light, so weight is not an issue. (It never is with me. I'm a 194 lb commuter who almost always has at least an extra 20 lbs -- sometimes 30 -- in rack bags.) The lightness makes these a bit flimsy. They work OK, but you have to be careful, especially with commutertour tires that have very firm beads, and are tough to put ontake off the rim. It was very difficult to get these under the bead and get the bead over the rim while removing my tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2012
by flxdcatbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
great deal

A lot cheaper then lbs and yet does the same job!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2011
by Mark4Bikes
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Best lever for quick tire change

This low-cost lever is my favorite. I've been using it since 1991 because it makes a single lever change possible, even with tight tires.

The lip for the tirerim side has the perfect geometry to get into the tire without forcing anything, reducing the worry of wrecking tirerim when changing a flat on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2010
by riotanama
Cycling Enthusiast
Puerto Rico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
41 g 32 g levers 9 g case

True measured by me weight is 41 g 32 g levers 9 g case not 26 g as listed.

Case is very nice, levers don't break apart in bike bag.

Levers are solid not flimsy, don't flex significantly under stress.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Linn, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love These

I have used many different tire levers over the years. The park tool ones I have broken on a stubborn tire, but the koo stop levers have done the job over and over and over. I carry them with me all the time in my commute bag and trust them that if I get a flat, they'll get the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2010
by Pinarello''in
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
They will work for a short period of time

It'll get your tires off, but durability is definitely an issue. If you have a stubborn tire, the cheap plastic will flex..I've tried Park Tool's levers and they're definitely more durable than the Kool Stop's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 54