Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kool Stop Sport Tire Levers

Kool StopSport Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(10)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(56%)
(26%)
(10%)
(8%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
item works as expected, stack together, easy to store

item works as expected, stack together, easy to store

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
First choice

Simply put, the best tire levers. Stout, slick and contained in a case

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to use on beaded tires

I bought these hoping they could get under the tight bead of my road tires. I was wrong. Need to be sharper to get under bead. My metal tools still work the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire Levers

These are plastic tire levers, but don't let that fool you! They are really durable and light weight. Haven't had a problem yet with these. Very easy to carry along with you. Don't get caught without them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great no issues

Recreational use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use and sturdy

These levers are easy to use and don't require more than two to get any tire off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2013
by PumpMD
Casual Cyclist
Southern Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value

I purchased these not expecting to use them more than for an emergency back-up in my travel pouch. Since I couldn't find my other tools I used these and was surprised at how well they work. Being plastic they also keep the rims from being scratched as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
east coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
works well

Works

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2012
by gregfj
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Never breaks!

This is my second purchase of these levers. First set over 5 years old second for another bike. I have had two other brands break these don't and they fit wheel rims very well for tire removal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by trevhome
Cycling Enthusiast
silverthorne, co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
they work

these work well. They haven't broken so that's a plus for plastic tire levers. I think the only way to improve 'em would be if they were metal but then the value wouldn't be as high.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bozeman, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, cheap levers.

Cheap, simple, and they work. Strong enough for really tight tires. A good deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good price and performance

2nd purchase, have had these for years, work great. Bought a second set for my daughter's bike bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2012
by Anonymous
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value!

Nice levers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2012
by OldNOLAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not too enthused with these

These are very light, so weight is not an issue. (It never is with me. I'm a 194 lb commuter who almost always has at least an extra 20 lbs -- sometimes 30 -- in rack bags.) The lightness makes these a bit flimsy. They work OK, but you have to be careful, especially with commutertour tires that have very firm beads, and are tough to put ontake off the rim. It was very difficult to get these under the bead and get the bead over the rim while removing my tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2012
by flxdcatbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
great deal

A lot cheaper then lbs and yet does the same job!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2011
by Mark4Bikes
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Best lever for quick tire change

This low-cost lever is my favorite. I've been using it since 1991 because it makes a single lever change possible, even with tight tires.

The lip for the tirerim side has the perfect geometry to get into the tire without forcing anything, reducing the worry of wrecking tirerim when changing a flat on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2010
by riotanama
Cycling Enthusiast
Puerto Rico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
41 g 32 g levers 9 g case

True measured by me weight is 41 g 32 g levers 9 g case not 26 g as listed.

Case is very nice, levers don't break apart in bike bag.

Levers are solid not flimsy, don't flex significantly under stress.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Linn, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love These

I have used many different tire levers over the years. The park tool ones I have broken on a stubborn tire, but the koo stop levers have done the job over and over and over. I carry them with me all the time in my commute bag and trust them that if I get a flat, they'll get the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2010
by Pinarello''in
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
They will work for a short period of time

It'll get your tires off, but durability is definitely an issue. If you have a stubborn tire, the cheap plastic will flex..I've tried Park Tool's levers and they're definitely more durable than the Kool Stop's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]