Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Knog Oi Bell Large

KnogOi Bell Large(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(7)
(5)
(11)
(2)
(44%)
(16%)
(11%)
(24%)
(4%)
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Matt B.
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pretty, Clear, Fragile

Bought 4 for various bikes. None of them lasted more than a couple months. They look good and -- while they work sound great -- but I would not buy this again. If you decide you want it, first, make sure you purchase properly for your bar diameter, and then once it is installed be /extremely/ careful when ringing it. The striker is attached poorly by a spring that has a tendency to bend in such a way that the striker won't strike the bell. If you strike too hard, (say because the clear but quiet ring didn't penetrate the ears of that group chatting away in front of you) you're just as likely to damage the striker as you are to get a louder ring. Buyer beware.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2022
by RileyMays
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Small but works well

I put this on a bike I use to frequent a busy park. It works great w/ out being too loud or obnoxious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This Bell rocks: loud, small, and super stylish.

This is as loud as the incredibell and attaches in a lovely subtle way. I had to swap it from left to right to avoid brake cables that damped the sound, but it wasn't an issue, just be thoughtful where on the bike it will go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Quality bell

Does what it's supposed to. Loud enough, easy to mount an ring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pretty, clear tone. Audible without being loud

have 4 on different bikes. The sound is pretty and can be heard clearly within passing range. I have a bit of issue with the spring for the striker on two of the bells... and I fear that over time that spring will permanently bend and make the striker fail to hit, but thus far (~ 1 month+) that has yet to happen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very subtle on bars...but kinda soft tone wise

Hides away perfectly on my handlebars. Don't even notice it, which is exactly what I wanted. I preferred to not have a bell that was a bright brass, or even black, the kind of dome of a bell that's as inconspicuous as a dogs balls, on my bike. It fit the bill there...but it is lacking in decibels, actually quite soft in bell ringer standards. But seems to catch the attention of typical millennial girl walkers zombified staring at their cell phones. Yup...I said that

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
This bells got sustain

Good loud bell, low profile, long sustain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by mathesonmd
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Doesn't last long

Had one on my MTB and my wife's bike. They both worked fine for a month or two, but soon the little spring holding the ringer gets stretched or bent and just won't work anymore. I really wanted this to work given it's small size, but no dice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Mr. Pink
Competitive Racer
Attleboro, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pleasant

Simple, low profile bell that mounts easily to your handlebars. More importantly, the sound is pleasant and it carries well. This is a great solution to alerting people of your presence on a bikeway without causing a confrontation. In addition, the tone of the bell seems to cut through ambient noise or someone using ear buds, so you get your point across without being the angry yelling man. Or woman.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too quiet

I love the low profile and also how it accommodates the adjacent cable. It gives a gentle, pleasant ding but not quite loud enough until very close to a walker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Al Bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Plenty Loud

Bought the bell for a new bike I have on order, but it has somehow found a place on my current bike, may have to order a second one....lol Seems well made and has a loud clear tone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by NorthBayCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
WestNorth Marin County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Beautiful Bell, Not Loud Enough

A Classic Case of Form vs. Function. This bell is beautiful to look at & creates a beautiful , mellow, lingering tone. Perfect for a Zen Retreat, perhaps. But as a practical bell to alert people of my presence this bell doesn't do the job. No one hears it! By contrast, for less I can get a steel bell that dings brightly & loudly & helps keep me & others safe. Too bad, as I really wanted to use this bell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Unique sound of this bell and cool clean style upgrades your old clunky bell.

This neatly designed urban bell compliments any bike and gives you a unique sounding warning to others on streets, trails, or wherever. My wife rides nothing but trails and loves the bells' sound and loudness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2021
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike bell

Easy install and nice tone. Looks great too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2019
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great little bell, just loud enough

This bell is plenty loud enough for typical bike trail use. Maybe not enough for city riding.

The installation is very clean. I barely notice it. It blends into the black of my stem and bars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Paul
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not the best, flimsy spring

It looks cool, low profile but the spring is flimsy, It doesn't always ring properly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Paul
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not the best, flimsy spring

It looks cool, low profile but the spring is flimsy, It doesn't always ring properly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by adamb
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not a good product, not loud enough, flimsy

Not a good bell, not loud enough, cheap plastic lever. Is definitely low profile but doesn't work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2019
by Mike S.
Cycling Enthusiast
London, On Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bell is too delicate

Bought this bell for my wife who likes everything to match colour wise ( pink ). She had the bell on her bike for about 1 week before she noticed that the striker was not hitting the bell. The striker we found was bent too far back to hit. I managed to bend the spring and striker back into place.

The bell looks nice but is far too delicate and I doubt it will last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2020
by SM
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
More decorative than functionsl

Perhaps the most attractive bike bell available, but it is too quiet to alert anyone of your presence. And in a very little time the thumb ringer twists off and stops working.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 25

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]