FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Knog Oi Bell Large

KnogOi Bell Large(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(1)
(3)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(10%)
(30%)
(30%)
(20%)
(10%)
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
SF Bay, Ca
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Knog bell

Its a very cool slim design. But fails to be heard on the Golden Gate Bridge. Loud surrounding noise washes out the bell. Otherwise on the walk ways. Its pleasant

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great concept in need of a little refinement

This bell is a great concept and for the most part I think it's a great bell. It's unobtrusive and fits great. The only problem is the bell tone seems to be hard for others to hear. Maybe it's not loud enough, or maybe the spring is a little light. All I know is that people don't seem to respond until I'm close enough to give them a verbal warning which kind of defeats the purpose. Great concept, but needs a bit of refinement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Poor quality... broke on first day!

Very disappointed in the quality and design. I installed it and loved the fact that it was very low profile and unobtrusive. On my first ride I flicked it with my thumb a few times and quickly noticed that the spring distorted to the point of not striking the bell. I tried a few more times and then the striker snapped off leaving only the spring. I pulled on the spring a bit and it fell off while I was riding. Went back to my Incredibell... its years old and still works, just not as cool looking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2018
by Rylab
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Elegant design, but far too quiet to be useful

This bell looks great, and is machined extremely precisely and finished exceptionally, but none of that is the point of a bell. The point of a bell is to be heard, and this is far, far too quiet to be useful. Switching back to the classic Crane bell larger and heavier, and not elegant looking, but with a loud and beautiful tone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too quiet

I love the low profile and also how it accommodates the adjacent cable. It gives a gentle, pleasant ding but not quite loud enough until very close to a walker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2017
by badrabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore county
Value Rating
Overall Rating
too soft. wobbly

the bell is not intrusive enough to even notify someone you are passing. Its not very robust either.

Its pretty and will scare mice etc. I put an old one back on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2017
by Anonymous
Maryland
Overall Rating
Hard to find location on bike

I like the simplicity and the looks of this bell. With all the handle bar tap and cables there is virtually no where to put the bell. Maybe it will work in another Bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by timz
SJ, CA
Overall Rating
Invisibell

A nice look, the black one is almost invisible on my black bars and tape. Not as loud as the bigger bells, but loud enough to be heard on quiet streets. I'm happy with it, but if you ride in, and want to be heard above traffic then I don't think this bell is the best choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by Oaklandish
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

This little bell is so powerful it freaks out my dog from 50 yards. On my first ride, I took a trail that is multi-use. I came down fast a slope to end at a larger conjunction crowded with a group of hikers blocking pass. All I did was lightly touch the Knog and O! These people jumped and cleared the path quickly. It wasnt my intention to do that, it only speaks of how powerful the sound of this bell is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love it! Kool and discreet...

Purchased two...one for me and wife's bikes. Love the minimalist profile of this bell. Discreet, non-offensive tone. Takes up little space on the bar and the matte black finish matches our bars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.