Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Knog Big Cobber Rear Light

KnogBig Cobber Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(25%)
(13%)
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by MN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great aid to rear visibility; easy to charge; lasts several hours

In addition to good visibility and long run time, this rear light is especially easy to mount to my bike. Much easier than the Lights and Motion lights I used previously. I also have a Cobber front light ( yellow) , although that one is a bit smaller than the rear red one. The front one mounts the same way, also lasts quite a while, and is another great addition to my bike kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2021
by WATriker
Cycling Enthusiast
Sequim, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great light with visibility from side angles

I use this light on the flag mast of my recumbent trike. Since the recumbent is quite low relative to vehicle traffic, increasing visibility in terms of both height and side angles is especially important. The Big Cobber allows me to do both.

It's only downside is that in order to connect the charging cable, the attachment bracket must be removed from the light each time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Only works for about a year

I bought two of these lights. They were very bright and easy to use so I got a couple more. Two of them died in a rainstorm. The other 2 just stopped working after about a year. I have the Knog Mob blinder lights as well, no problems with that model

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2020
by AZ ROADRIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does not hold charge and light has short life. Overpriced

Have used this light for less than 6 months riding in southwest. The charge lasts less than an hour even after following manufacturers instructions. Light no longer works even after full charge. This is poorly made overpriced product that I regret buying

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding Light

First, this light is huge, and can seen from the back and sides. I love the attachment mechanism - it stays in place and is easy to mount and un-mount. I have owned a number of Knog lights over the years and this is on par with those. Put another way, if you like other Knog lights you'll probably like this one as well. It's a little pricey, but can you really put a price on being seen? Worth every penny in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Paris, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bight Light. Highly Effective.

I give this light a split star rating. Five stars for the light itself. The light is very bright and well seen from the side and rear. I gave it a four star rating due to the attachment system which is a rubber band. I would prefer a clamp, but it has not been a problem on the gravel roads I travel. Easily charged with the supplied cord or a direct plug into a USB port.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2019
by Carol
south Florida
Overall Rating
NOT waterproof!

Im on my second one of these since October and now its about to go back. Fits my aero seat post, is Fantastically cool looking and bright but as soon as you hit a little rain, game over. Works again after it dries out but battery life is tremendously shortened. So disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best rear light!

This is the absolute best light for an aero bike. Get a decent 5-6 hours out of a charge using the mode that slowly flashes around the whole light radius.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 40

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]