Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
KMC MissingLink Tire Levers / Quick Link Pliers

KMCMissingLink Tire Levers / Quick Link Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(30%)
(40%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by mechfishy

Reviewed 11/11/2021
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
KMC MissingLink Tire Levers / Quick Link Pliers

Fantastic as tire levers. Not so much as a quick link chain tool. They are heavy duty for tire levers. But they are flimsy and poorly designed as a chain tool. Another reviewer mentioned the same issue I have with these. And that is that since they fit poorly together and do not articulate enough to close far enough when put onto the quick link pins you must skip over to the next link to actually open the link. This makes it awkward because you also have to have pliers to keep the links from just folding while applying pressure. Shimano 11 speed quick links require more force to open than most other chains. So this tool will not hold up well and will most likely break on the second or third use. Anyway, that's what happened to me. And this was with hand use only. Meaning I didn't grab the handles with locking pliers for extra leverage, although I was considering doing so. But the middle finger that grasps the link broke first. So if you are using a Shimano quick link, then I recommend an actual quick link tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/28/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Handy chain tool

This is a handy tool for undoing quick-connector links if you want to remove your chain for cleaninglube and reuse. It also does double duty with two very sturdy tire levers, the plastic is a lot denser than you'll find on cheaper levers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by G-Dawg

Reviewed 4/22/2019
by G-Dawg
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Seat Pouch Tool

What a handy tool for the toolbox or seat pouch! Wish I would have thought of it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SParker42

Reviewed 9/12/2021
by SParker42
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A bit flimsy feeling

I really wanted to like these, and they are as good as most plastic tire levers. I expected more from them, and they did not deliver the extra. they don't nest together as conveniently as I would like for taking them anywhere, and they weigh a little more than I would like. The plier configuration feels flimsy, but they have a spot in my "away" bag even if they won't be taken out on the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good roadside assistance tool

I bought this after a friend�s chain became hopelessly stuck behind the small chainring on his bike. We had to call someone to bring a chain breaker to free the chain and continue our ride. I have not had to use it yet. But better safe than sorry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mechfishy

Reviewed 10/5/2020
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
KMC MissingLink Tire Levers / Quick Link Pliers

Heavy duty tire levers that should last a long time and work well. The quick link aspect needs a little more refining. They fit together a little bit sloppily and don't quite release the chain link all the way. I had to stretch over to the next link, which made it a little bit awkward. However I was able to get it to work. Just not as intended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric

Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Eric
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Have not used it yet.

Little on the thicker then I expected.

Takes up space in the saddlebag. But it double as the tire leavers so, it makes up for it. Havent had chance to use it on the road yet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J.Garmen

Reviewed 7/19/2019
by J.Garmen
Competitive Racer
Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Just works, easy chain fixes

Works well and is sturdy, feels like metalsteel, covered in hard plastic? Makes popping any chain quick links together and apart very easy!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JG

Reviewed 7/12/2019
by JG
Cycling Enthusiast
SW, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's legit, maybe a steel core?

Have used KMC, SRAM and shimano dura ace chains, MTB and Road, works excatly like it says, makes popping a quick-link off and on simple and fast. After I wore out a KMC chain way too quickly (less than 1,000 miles...), went back to shimnano dura-ace and it works great on these too. Very hard plastic or nylon (ABS?) with what feels like a steel core, won't bend or break! Works great as tire levers too! Very happy with this, saw a friend use their's and knew I had to get one. BTW, only place I could find this was here at WB.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Handy and effective

Great with a little practice

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 12

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]