FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Superlight 700c Road Tube

KendaSuperlight 700c Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(8)
(50%)
(27%)
(5%)
(0%)
(18%)
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by DiabloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Diablo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good price and good tube

Works for me, especially the long valve length works great with my aero wheel, cause I don't like valve extension.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No flats!!

I've been using the Kenda Superlight 700C road tubes for several months and they seem great. No problems!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super long stem

Easy to use with deep v's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good tube

Good tube, light and holds up well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2015
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
9 BAR and no problems

I began using these tubes over 20k miles ago...previously rode Contis and Michelelin. Never had a problem with tube quality with Kenda Superlites. I run these at 130 psi (9 Bar) and make sure the pressure is topped off at least every other day. (important to do with thin tubes that naturally bleed air at a higher rate than thicker tubes) Try changing tubes without using tire levers when getting the tire back on the rim...these are thin and even long time riders will pinch a tube with a lever once in awhile.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2017
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
UK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great light tube at a good price

Great light tube at a good price. I'm not sure if its bad luck or the tubes but I seem to be getting flats a little more than I used to average, again more than likely just some bad luck. Enjoy your ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2015
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes

I like these tubes, mostly because they can compress so much when wrapped tightly in saran wrap. Really scrunch them down and sometimes one can get two in the space one normally takes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2015
by Slow biker
Cycling Enthusiast
so Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
a great tube!

I've been using these tubes for at least 5 years. They work good, last a long time, but they have gotten a little pricey over the last year or so.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2014
by sdmdmd
Cycling Enthusiast
Alpharetta, Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Kendra Tubes for aero wheel set

I had a hard time finding tubes with an 80mm valve length to fit my aero wheel set. Bike Tires Direct is the only source I've found that consistently has them in stock.

The tubes have preformed well and I recommend them highly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
In my mind a really good tube

I like these tubes a lot, mainly because of the thinner wall thickness they take much less room in whatever carrier we use. I can usually fit 2 of them into a space built for 1normal tube. The only drawback as they seem to have gotten much more expensive in the last year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by Anonymous
Jamesxnguyengmail.com
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tubes for the money

Good tubes if not defective. Two of my tubes were bad right out of the box. There was a small crack im between valve and the tube that made them unusable. I was disappointed. Maybe BTD can give me some replacement.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for the review! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer service department about these tubes. Just email us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Tucson Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Would not buy again

Both tubes leaked immediately and were returned. Stick to the big names.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi Tucson Roadie,

Thanks for your review! Our staff hasn't experienced these defects so we continue to use these tubes. We are always happy to accommodate returns should a defect arise.

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Great product. However, this item does not have a removable core to attach an adapter to. Otherwise, great tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A great price for a lite tube.

A great lite tube for agreat price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great price for a lite tube.

A great lite tube for agreat price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2013
by Zeelander
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Working great so far, it has only been a couple hundred miles.

Using it on my road bike, for solo & group rides. I am not a racer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2013
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Faulty craftmanship, pinhole leaks at valve stem attachment to innertube on both tubes purchased.

Changed to Kenda tube due to light weight the day before a triathlon. Thought they were fine, took a brief 10 mile spin and all appeared fine. Approximately four hours later setting up the bike for the race, both tires were flat! Upon examination, no pinches, no punctures, frictions spots, etc. but there were circular defects on the tubes matching the diameter of the base of the valve-looks like whatever machine they use to seat the valve into the tube roughens the tube wall up. The marks weren't similar, they were identical. There were multiple pinhole leaks around this circular mark on BOTH tubes. Patching helped but still lost air enough to have to replace both tubes the morning of the race, unable to hold air overnight (from 115 to 20 psi).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2013
by Chas
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's light, priced right, and does the job.

It does the job and isn't overpriced like some of the other tubes. I'm much more picky about tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I've had no problem with the tube, but I've only had them for 6 weeks and haven't many miles on them.

Use the tubes for road bikes. I like the smooth stem, the value(price) and so far, no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2012
by parkerdj
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube at a resonable price.

Great tube for everyday casual riding and training. I especially like the red valve stem cap which matches the trim on my tires and bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.