FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Superlight 26 Inch MTB Tube

KendaSuperlight 26 Inch MTB Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(33%)
(11%)
(11%)
(22%)
(22%)
Reviewed 1/6/2016
by K Creed
Cycling Enthusiast
Abbeville, Al.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Just 2 very bad tubes

Bought 4 of these tubes at one time. Put first one on, rode 5 miles, BAM ! first one blew.

Second one put on in my living room. Left bike in living room. Wife and I were watching TV.

About 3 hours later BAM !. Hadn't even rolled my bike outside to ride it. Threw the other 2

tubes left in the garbage. Both tubes riped along the top seams. No more Kenda Superlight

26 Mountain Tubes.

K. Creed

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2017
by Bibek
Leesville
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Kent international

26 inch..men's Kent

mountain bike tube ..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2015
by John H
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Problematic Performance

Resumed riding two years ago after lengthy layoff. Purchased several Kenda road tubes and several mountain bike tubes. Experience to date is that I never know when walking into garage morning after a ride if my tires will be full or flat. Upon repairing, I have found minute pinhole leaks along the tube seam. This points to poor quality raw materials, poor production control at manufacturing plant or inadequate product manufacturing specs. When I run out of tubes, I will switch to another brand. Tired of changing flats.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
John- Sorry to hear about your experience with the Superlight 26 inch tubes! This is the first we have heard of issues with this particular tube, and appreciate the feedback. Please give us a call and we will get you set up with a new pair of tubes! Derek
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2013
by Marquis
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Blew out on seams

A couple of these just randomly blew themselves up, both times right along a seam. Once just sitting in the garage and once right after a ride. Both were at about 60psi in tires rated 85 psi, so they weren't over-inflated. And they were on different bikes with different wheels and tires. I still have a couple others in tires with no problems, but I don't trust tubes where 2 out of 4 randomly kill themselves. I like the idea of light tubes, but I won't buy these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2014
by Frankie
Nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality

It's s tube. What can I say.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2013
by T - Bone
St Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I bought two of these tube and one of them didn't last 5 minutes. The other one is good.

I ride flat, well groomed, crushed limestone trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by Anonymous
Brooklyn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
no problem

Excellent . no problems . using for a month and had to refill them once due to natural air loss.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Marcos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube, great price tag!

Bought to replace the stock tires & tubes on my antique Giant. Seems like a great tube, installed easy enough & holds air well. Thick enough I think to ward off flats. We'll see.!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
quality and inexpensive

I am biking on roads regularly and they do all I have needed them to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.