FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Standard Weight Tube

KendaStandard Weight Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(3)
(59%)
(30%)
(0%)
(5%)
(7%)
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
20 tubes don't fit 20 tires

I would have returned them except they are less than the return shipping price. I was able to shove them in the tire by doubling them over for a few inches but it was a lumpy ride and I found an actual 20 tube at a local bike shop.

I am not actually sure what size they are but not the 20 advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to install tubes, well fitted

Easy to install tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by TL
Cycling Enthusiast
Key West
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tube in stock

This is a hard to find tube.

Bike Tires Direct has them in stock cheap.

An not beat the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fast Shipping and good product, thanks!

Replacement for leaking older product. These are well made and very good value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Typical quality

Happy to have these. Refurbished a 1986 bike and new tirestubes finished the project

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Carroll
South Carolina
Overall Rating
Worked great

I have a Schwinn Breeze (1977) that needed special tires. These tubes were recommended when I added the tires to my online cart. They were a perfect fit. My vintage bike is like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
I got what I ordered

On the time expected

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by BamaBiker
Casual Cyclist
Toney, AL.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Survey says One out of every two tubes will be a leaker!

Bought these tubes to replace one on a pull cart that had a bad tube. Decided to replace both tubes at the same time. Unfortunately one of the tubes had a hole in it and leaked air. Lucky for me one of the old tubes was still good and I was able to re-use. Customer service is non-existent for Bike tires direct, no reply to my Email regarding this issue. I did enjoy my other purchases on this particular sales order, but based on first impressions, I will probably not do business with this company for any future cycle needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2017
by Glenn
Casual Cyclist
Rochester, Ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good standard tube

I used the tubes in a older bike that my son is using while in college

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2017
by farmer john
Casual Cyclist
eugene
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quality tire tube

used these tubes as a general purpose tube with a presta type stem. used on a catrike with schwallabe marrathon plus tire. i did notice the plus tire added a noticeable drag to the bike trip, but no leaks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2015
by Schwinn-Freek
Cycling Enthusiast
Algonac MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tube for the money, but they can blow.

I have 3 old Schwinn's, a Speedster, Breeze, & a Collegiate. All use the same tires & tubes for the Schwinn S-6 rims. The Kenda tires & tubes have been good. My only issue is that after a couple of years of service the glue or whatever seems to let go on the valve stem & you will feel a small blister or bubble on the lower valve stem, it will blow out. This has happened twice to me in the last year. Fortunately I was home when they blew, & not ten miles away from home.

Tubes today are porous & Iose 5-10lbs. of air per week. Now when I air up the tire weekly, I check the valve stems for the bubble. I rode 900 miles this summer 2015

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2015
by Stites Bikes
Casual Cyclist
Stites Idaho 83552
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Your prices are great and I get fast shipping to my shop.

I am a small bike repair shop. I buy and repair used bikes and sell them. I also repair customer bikes, Sometimes they are old classic bikes, sometimes they are top of the line new style bikes and I need parts and tires for all styles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by AS257
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Always a quality, well-priced tube.

Always a quality, well-priced tube. Popped my last tube and this one got her in 2 days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2015
by JoeBobGreene
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tubes, light and easy to install, hold up well and a good price.

Nice tubes, light and easy to install, hold up well and a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2015
by radiocycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Vallejo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Seems like a solid tube.

Maybe not the lightest tube you can find, but it works well with Schwalbe tires on our tandem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
one of the two tubes purchased burst on when inflated first time

one of the two tubes purchased burst on when inflated first time

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
I am sorry to hear about that! We are happy to help you replace your defective tubes; simply call us at 1-800-682-0570 or email us at [email protected] and we can help! Best, Jeremy BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not very reliable.

First tube worked great and no flats for an entire year. This year I ran over a goat head so I had to finally change a tire. Next two tubes had issues out of the box. First one had a weak wall and had a huge bulge in the tube. Second tube had a defective valve that I didn't notice till it went flat again. Hopefully this third tube will last a little longer until I get my next shipment of new tubes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2014
by kbobb
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Again installed with no tools and yet would not hold air! Come on guys, tubes of quality or don't sell them

Over 35 years I have installed hundreds of tubes on family and friends bikes. It seems the tubes of late are getting worse. I don't know what the composition of rubber is but I am ever finding patches won't stick to this crap.

As cyclists we should demand at least a tube that holds air when installed. I use tuffy liners for most installs and don't feel the need for the higher priced tubes. But at the very least, I want them to hold air for the initial filling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Overall, the tires are excellent and the thinner 20 front tire give added speed to my recumbent.

One of the tubes you sent me, specifically the 20 x 1 18 tube, had a leak out of the box and I had to re-use the tube that I already had. Luckily it was in good condition. Otherwise, the tires work great and give me added speed with my 45lb LWB recumbent.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! You're always welcome to get in touch with our customer service department about defective products. Just email us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2013
by CH
Casual Cyclist
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good

These nominal 26 x 1 3/8 inner tubes are a bit narrower and greater in circumference than tubes in the past were. At first, I thought that would be a bad thing because more stretching would be needed to fill the inside of the tire. Yet after installing some, I have realized that it made it easier to get the tire onto the rim because the tube tends to stay up in the tire more during the process. Put just enough air in the tube to allow it to hold its circular shape and that will help to keep it up in the tire and help prevent kinking of the tube. These are good tubes to keep my favorite classic ten speed bikes rolling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.