Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda Standard MTB Presta Valve Tube

KendaStandard MTB Presta Valve Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(67%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tube

Great spare tube for tubeless tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by FishEagle
Casual Cyclist
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to find size was available on BikeTiresDirect

With covid it was difficult to find the size tube I needed for my Cannon Quick bike. BikeTiresDirect had the right size and shipment was fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by Walt
La Mesa Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A little air and an easy fit in tire.

I wish it came in a size smaller.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Joe B.
Casual Cyclist
west Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Update on previous review

Re: my letter about the split almost new tube, I removed the front tube which was still holding air for inspection and the inner diameter of the tube in line with the valve stem was splitting in several places, ready to blow at any moment. Both of these tubes were of a batch # ending in 413.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Presta valve tube

Tubes worked great, the wife is out riding right now

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2018
by RP
Cycling Enthusiast
NECa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
holds air

hey, it's a tube..it holds air and it's shape well enough. I don't get flats much except in August when the goatheads come out. I look forward to punctures. Kenda's do the job just fine. And, yeah, I'd recommend them and will probably buy more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2018
by VinniV
Daily Commuter
Renton, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The Importance of Correct Size (-)

Great price for an important specification! I went into a bike shop to get a backup inner tube for my new bike which has 650B tires. The store representative sold me 26 1.75 inner tubes saying they were the best size for my bike tire. This was a very bad idea.

I discovered the mistake when I got a flat on a very rainy day. Through about 10 years of commuting I have found that most flats will occur in the rain. I think due to rubbish washing out into the road.

I popped out the old inner tube and installed the new one. Tried to pump it up and ... oops, it would not inflate. Found that the tube had been gouged when installing. Used a patch kit and fixed the hole after pushing my bike to a covered area. Installed the patched 26 tube and again tried to pump it up. Same issue.

Bought this inner tube size (the right one for a 650B tire) and installed with no issues. Bad store rep, bad store rep. No biscuit! Go lay down in your bed.

BTW, I really like 650B tires for bike commuting. I also have a 700c which has some advantages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Victor
Cycling Enthusiast
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating
Good tube

Good standard tube with important removable valve stem for use with sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Gary Coke
centeral Indiana
Overall Rating
It is a tube that worked

This tube was satisfactory for my application. I would purchase a Kenda again for my next purchase of a tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good quality basic tube

I'm currently using these tubes on a recent 650b conversion. They are in a pair of used National Tire Company, (same as Nifty Swifty) 33mm wide touring tires. For overkill I have slime tire liners. Been running them around town 50 to 70psi, no problems. Am looking forward to touring/camping this summer with this setup. Gave them 5 stars for my use. Maybe lighter ones for speed oriented applications.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
no problem with these

Use Kenda 650b tubes on my touring conversion bike. They are paired with lightweight 38c Panaracer Pacenti gravel tires. The last thing I want is a flat when I am touring. This tube is thick enough to to help ward off those tiny slivers of glass and wire that work their way through the tire casing without completely failing so the worst you get is a slow pin prick leak. The valve stems are short but work fine with Velocity Synergy rims. No splitting or pinch flats to date. Good value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Anonymous
Aliso viejo, ca
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube

Been using it for a few months now, approx twice a week. Mostly up and down single tracks. So far so good. Would recommend this product, especially when it's on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39