Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Kenda Standard 700c Presta Valve Tube

KendaStandard 700c Presta Valve Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(9%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Jim

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Jim
Casual Cyclist
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tube

I own a Specialized E-Bike and I had a tube failure. This was the closest fit that I found on BTD's website. I compared the tube to the failed original Specialized tube on the bike and it was very similar in build and weighed the same. The 700, 45-50 size is perfect for the 700, 47 sized tires on the bike. The threads on the Kenda tube Presta valve are 60 mm whereas the Specialized tire came with 40 mm long threads. It is a minor, visible difference.

The original tire failed I believe due to a faulty, removable Presta valve. The failure mode was explosion.

I intentionally sought a different brand of tube due to the failure even though I believe Specialized makes a great bike. The original tire was a 700, 32-50, 40 mm. Since Kenda's size was the narrow width band of 45-50 I'm hoping this may be helpful in avoiding another problem. So far, 2 months later no flats or problems.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jmccarve

Reviewed 7/5/2021
by jmccarve
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent product

The tube worked exactly as advertised. No leaks & no problems.

thanks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/1/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Buy one more than you need.

I bought two tubes, and one came with a hole in it. But that's on me, I've bought enough tubes to know you should always buy more than two. To their credit, BikeTiresDirect gave me a quick refund.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Manteca, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love the tubes

I bought two tubes to replace old ones. I like the long stem. The tubes look hardy and solid. Installing them was easy and I like the value for the money. I'll be ordering more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WildernessBrad

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by WildernessBrad
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Need to carry spare tubes.

They hold air! Reasonably priced makes it easy to stock a few spares.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bluesjr

Reviewed 8/18/2020
by bluesjr
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
OK tubes

had a couple of other Kenda's fail where the valve stem meets the rubber. They lasted 10 years, but both failed within a week. Hoping for better with these. Not a lot of choices in the tube market.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/23/2022
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tubes

Good tubes and competitively priced

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CHICAGO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Get the removable core!

Able to remove core to squirt 2 ounces of SLIME. Usually gets me back home.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by kevsy

Reviewed 6/2/2020
by kevsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A Good Tube

I've noticed over time that Kenda tubes seem to last longer. I've re-used them occasionally with new tires, and they're often fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good value

Good value. Continental tubes are lighter but my last batch of them had 3 bad valves so using the Kenda

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cdsumerlin

Reviewed 3/30/2020
by cdsumerlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga, TN area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice and light, super compact, great price!

These tubes are nice and light, but I was pleasantly surprised at how compact they are (in comparison to other quality brands) - great for fitting my small saddle bag! And as always, a great price through biketiresdirect.com.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stankosky

Reviewed 4/26/2022
by Stankosky
Ohio - Rails to Trails Capital of America
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good.

I use these tubes in Continental tires and haven't had a failure yet. I can ride a week before I feel the need to top off the air pressure. I usually ride at 75psi.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cicliman

Reviewed 2/20/2020
by Cicliman
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube

This is my goto bike tube. I have used Kenda tubes for years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wooley pig

Reviewed 4/4/2022
by wooley pig
Casual Cyclist
Santa Cruz CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice to find a tube with a short presta valve

Used in a classic bike restoration

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kaku

Reviewed 1/4/2019
by Kaku
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
DOES DO WHAT A TUBE DOES..

Discounted commodity purchase. Air loss at about 2%-3% daily. If using long stems on shallow rims, be sure that value stem is secure or some flats will occur at valve base. Have patched and the repair provided a lasting seal and a useful tube. Many punctures seem to happen near a seam, so patching is useless.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install

Work well easy to install and price was good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Anonymous
Richmond VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install

Work well easy to install and price was good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paulie

Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Paulie
Canton
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fresh

These tube were factory fresh not bad or dry like some you find at a cheaper price

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tp

Reviewed 1/14/2021
by tp
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube

These Kenda tubes are very reliable and a great value for the price. I would buy them again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Baltimore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
a TUBE. As expected

Solid Experience. A totally fine tube. I covered it lightly in talc and rolled it up good. It lives happily in my saddle bag in a plastics baggy.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]