FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Rubber Rim Strips

KendaRubber Rim Strips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(17)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(57%)
(32%)
(9%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You cant ride without rim strips!

These work just as well as any rim strips Ive ever had and the price was good and they got here in 2 or 3 days.

Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by ED THE HEAD
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS,IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GREAT RIM STRIP FOR THE MONEY!

I ALWAYS USE THIS STRIP WHEN RESTORING A VINTAGE BIKE, OR JUST EVERY DAY RIDER! FITS NICE AND

LASTS A LONG TIME. YOU CAN PAY MORE, BUT CAN'T GET ANY BETTER FOR THE MONEY.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by On your bike!
Casual Cyclist
Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect fit - as advertised.

Good price for a no-nonsense rim strip. Use care if installing with a Schrader-valve tube - when pushing the stem through the hole in the rim, the thick, rubber stem tends to pull the rim strip through hole, with the possibility of damaging the rim strip. No problem with a Presta valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2018
by Anonymous
New York City
Overall Rating
Good value

This band was easy to install. It stays in place and made changing the tube a snap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Carbonsj16
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sensible, well fitting rim strips at a great price.

These are the basic entry level offer for the segment- won't satisfy any gram needs, but more than get the job done. When I installed these on my vintage 27 wheel they stretched out into an oval shape at the valve stem and were a little difficult to set properly. Make sure when installing to not stretch the valve stem area to avoid any potential rips. As for the function, these work well to prevent punctures and I have had no flats to date. These are a good no frills strip for your rims. I would recommend buying rim tape if possible for more long term protection, but these also serve the function well- and this company supports their products well, so make sure to buy here for customer support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2017
by LOUIS GANGALE
Casual Cyclist
CLEVELAND OHIO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
JUST THE ITEM THAT I NEEDED

Both products worked fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely poor product. Broke when installed.

Rim strip for rim which broke and I tossed into trash . Bought Velox rim tape& no problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
rim strips

not much to say they work like they're supposed to, and are reasonably priced. i recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New rim strips to complete the job on the retro cruiser

I knew the wheels might need some cleaning up before I mounted the Conti retro 26ers on my daughter's latest bike - a Specialized Shark. So, I got these rim strips to protect the new tubes and they fit the interior width of the rims just right. I initially thought they were too wide, but the more I worked on centering them and considered what would happen in there with the tires mounted and the tubes inflated I realized these would be spot on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Randy
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Good rim strips

They work, and good price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2017
by Kerry
Lincoln
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Renovation

I bought the rim liners for two motobecane bikes I was renovating. They were the perfect product for the new tubes to rest on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job.

Installed, does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Rim strips

Product exactly as described. Replaced one that broke. Good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price. They work as expected

Not a whole lot to say about rim strips. They fit, they were a great price and I haven't had any problems. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2014
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Biketiresdirect is a professional business that you can trust

This is the first time I ordered from Biketiresdirect but I will surely use this company again. They have quality products and ship fast. My shipment was well packaged and what a relief that was to receive it in excellent shape. Not to mention it was a great price too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simply works

Not much to say on this one. It fit great on my rim and I haven't had any problems with it. It felt sturdy enough for the job. Very much so adequate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worked fine

Quick & easy, no issues with 'em so far. Tape's probably better on a couple levels, but for my purpose these were great. The old rubber strips on my 45 year old bar bike rebuild lasted 40 years (one was still good) so I'm not too concerned about longevity etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2014
by Dave B
Casual Cyclist
Hartford, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Rubber Band

Nice heavy duty product. Narrow design that I needed for my wheels.

Easy to install, stays put nicely when installing the tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product, very pleased

I bought the 27x1 18 and it fit my old 27 inch single wall rims perfectly. They stretch fit over the rim and fit snugly in place. Very satisfied. It beats trying to do a makeshift rim strip out of duct tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit the rim nicely.

The rubber strip fit my 26 rim nicely, and was easy to install. I'm hoping it will provide protection to the inner tube from the spoke ends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.