FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Kinetics

KendaKinetics(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by hawaiianbrian
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilo, HI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't Beat It With A Stick

I Put These Tires On My Town & Country Cruiser. Looks Great. Rides Sturdy. Very Durable. I Like The Sound Of The Knobs On Pavement. On Road And Off, I Am A Very Satisfied And Happy Customer. Aloha From Hawaii, hawaiianbrian.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2016
by chubacabra
Cycling Enthusiast
Glendale CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
They look like motocross tires

I can't believe Kenda still makes these. I used to run them on my Santa Cruz Bullit and the bike actually looked like a motocross bike less the motor. They grip very well on hard pack as well as loomy conditions. On asphalt they are super slow like Kenda's Nevegals (never rolls) The price is great and protection is so so, as they dont do well with thorns. They do give you the confidence to shred singletrack and corner quickly with zero problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by rolfnroll
Cycling Enthusiast
Winthrop, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Try these tires on your mountain bike on the snow before buying a fat tire bike.

I live in the Methow Valley, Washington which is a mountain biking/cross country skiing destination with 200 kilometers of groomed ski trails, some of which have been opened for fat tire bikes, with tire presure less than 10 psi(or so). Obviosly, these bikes are heavy and slow and don't go up hill very well. Although I suspect that any non-studded tires will not work on hard ice, I have been very happy with my x-cty setup(40 psi) on most winter road conditions, including snow cover on frozen lakes, and this setup is way faster than a fat tire bike. My setup is less stable and does not work in deep snow where the fat tires have more float...but how often are you in deep snow unless you're doing the bike Ididerod?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire for the money.

Works fine for CA trails. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2013
by redsoxrobert
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
best tire...period

The only tire I will ever use as long as I can find them. Hooks up on climbs, carves thru turns and low resistance even at low pressure. Never had a flat. Can't beat them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2012
by Gm
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa clarita ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
I have been riding this tire for the past five years. Great tire for the money

I have been riding this tire for the past five years. This tire is the best tire I have found for the money.i ride three to four times a week and have great luck with the tire. I get very few flats and the tire wears well. I use the tire in both dry and wet surfaces with little to no problems. Have tried other tires and always come back to the kinetics........

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2012
by Chrismagna
Casual Cyclist
South San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Decent tires at decent price

I used these at Castro valley mountain trails around December. The trails were dry and some corners had loose rocks. These tires served their purpose because I survived my first time mountain biking thru steep, leafy, and road trails. The tires were knobby enough to grip dirt trails and rolled easy enough on road that didn't throw me off balance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2011
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire,great price, good for mud or hardpack, i run them at 35 psi

love the tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2010
by Hawkeye
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
30 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Kenetics Rear

For a $25.00 tire it is great,rolls well,stops well on hard pack,good in loam.The tire is sized at 2.35 but it is more like a 2.2.Best quality is how it works with the rear suspension.Some high volume tires tend to bounce when going thru rocks,the Kenetics lets the suspension work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.