Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda K847 Kross Plus 26 Inch Tire

KendaK847 Kross Plus 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(29)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(66%)
(27%)
(5%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/19/2013
by Anonymous
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great cross training tire !!

I just switched to these cross training tires and they are much better on the road than the full on mud tires that I have been riding with. These tires are fast on the road and still have surprisingly good traction off road as well.

These tires are exactly what I was looking for !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by PB
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
A great commuting tire

If you use a mountain bike for commuting as I do, this is the tire for you. Have you ever looked at the wear pattern on the tires you have now? That's why this tire makes so much sense, flat down the middle where we spend most of our time riding, and where we want to go as fast as possible. And knobby on the sides for when we need it leaning into a turn and you hit a bit of loose stuff hear the edge of the road, for example.

I would have preferred it if the tire could have been shipped without folding it. I had to let it relax on the dining room table for a couple of days before I put it on the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by MrD
Daily Commuter
Walsenburg. Co.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for the street.

I ride in the city, on pavement and sidewalks, smooth tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2017
by Howard
ANGOLA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Motorized bikes

These are the BEST tires I have found that I use on all of my motorized bikes,great tire no doubt I've bought 3 sets in the past year.highly recommend....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by Majicfingers
Indiana
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kendas

These tires are the only tires I buy for my motorized bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just what the doctor ordered!

I like these tires for trail and pavement. Same as original on my hybrid Raleigh!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires for riding Richmond VA streets.

Replaced 'mountain bike' tires with these to adapt to urban streets due to recent move. So far, these are performing just as needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2014
by Biker Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value and Good Fit

I do a lot of rail-trail and double track riding around the vineyards here in Eastern WA. Have been riding on a Maxxis Worm Drive 26x1.90 front tire and pretty much wore that one out. This Kenda is probably going to be a better tire because the tread depth in the center rib is considerably thicker than the WD when it was new. The fit on my Mavick Cross Trail rim is about perfect. My only issue is that the tire was pretty wrinkled up when I unboxed it so the no-flat strip couldn't be properly installed. I mounted and inflated it and let it sit overnight. Should be in some semblance of a doughnut shape by now and ready to break back down and install the strip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2014
by APD
Cycling Enthusiast
MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good performance, damaged on ride though

We bought this tire to use on our tandem for the D2R2 event (dirt road distance event). I chose the Kenda because I have found them to be very tough and long lasting in the past. I was happy with the performance - not too loud on roads and good traction on loose sand and gravel. We got up some very steep grades and rutted roads without slippage or other issues. Unfortunately, we suffered a blow out after a glancing blow against a rock. The rear tire suffered an irreparable inch long tear along the bead. Not sure if the sidewall was too weak or any tire would have been damaged in that situation. We used the max rated pressure (65psi) and the two riders plus bike weight is about 300lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Anonymous
Nova Scotia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire

Great tire. Reacted as expected. Rides smooth on both pavement and packed trials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thanks for the great tires and the prompt delivery!

I use the tires on my bnike, which I primarily use for exercise and touring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2013
by T - Bone
St Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This tire is working perfectly for the flat trails I ride.

I ride the Katy trail in Missouri, which is a flat, well groomed, crushed limestone trail and this is the perfect tire for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2013
by Fred
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love'em!

These tires breathed new life into our old mountain bikes and our riding pleasure. My wife and I have found ourselves turning a little ride around the block into a 10-15 mile cruise spontaneously because these tires roll so smooth with little rolling resistance. We're now working our way up to a 50 mile ride. Considering getting another pair for our son's brand new bike...they are that much better on pavement than MTB tires. Having said all that, the shoulder tread still allows decent control for an occasional section of hard pan. Oh yeah, I almost forgot to mention the price value. With shipping I got a pair of these for the same price as a similar, but not equal, tire at the local big box store? No brainer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2013
by t6garrison
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Hybrid

This tire is an excellent hybrid of off road and on pavement elements. Since I ride my MTB mainly on pavement, but also venture off road when I can, this tire is the perfect solution for me. After I shredded my last set of aggressive knobbies on the McKenzie River trail this summer, I wanted a tire that would serve me better on pavement, but still work well in the dirt. An added bonus is it works very well on my stationary trainer. With knobby tires that was impossible. The price makes it an incredible value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product , good service,..

Great all around tire. Rugged and handle well on the track. BTD is a great place to shop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2013
by Jay
Cycling Enthusiast
Abilene Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Huge Improvement

My wife and I have been riding 100 miles a month on mountain bikes. A friend recommended I go to semislick tires. I ordered 4 because of all the good reviews I saw here. I got them yesterday and installed them last night and both my wife and I felt a huge difference in rolling resistance immediately. Did a short 7 mile route this morning and these are the best tires I have ever ridden on. Will see how they hold on on overall miles.

Doing a 25 mile ride next Saturday and really looking forward to what they will do for me there with mph. I rode it last week and am looking forward to comparing the results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2013
by Jeffbiker1ab
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire and value!

Put on my giant and used them on rails to trails. Did 120 miles the first time out on them and they had a smooth ride and did very well in sandy and muddy conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Columbus Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for paved and dirt riding

Purchased these tires for ride on the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Canal trails. These trails combined are 340 miles of paved, gravel and dirt. These tires were ideal for this ride. Great traction on the rougher surfaces and low rolling resistance on the paved portions. When I ordered the tires, they arrived when promised in good shape. I forwarded a link to the web site and others in my ride purchased the same tires for their bikes.

Great tires and ordering process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by FSU4life
Casual Cyclist
Hickory Hills, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire to transform your mountain bike into a quasi road bike.

As others have already mentioned, these tires will really smooth out the ride of your mountain bike. The tire appears to be of quality construction/material.

I haven't been in the dirt or hardcore off-road since I mounted them, but they do great in the grassy hills around my house and obviously are great on the road. An added bonus is that they roll true and are whisper quiet compared to a full knobby tire.

I highly recommend these tires to those that want a smoother on-road ride without having to lose their mountain bike's ruggedness in the process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I needed.

We carry our mountain bikes when we travel in our motor home and I used to carry two sets of wheels and tires for each bike. It was a pain and time consuming to switch out the wheels for different types of riding, so now I have tires that work for both road and dirt riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 54