FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda K40 Street 26 Inch Cruiser Tire (590)

KendaK40 Street 26 Inch Cruiser Tire (590)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(14)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(27%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by shadow
Casual Cyclist
henderson,nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
AWSOME

I LIKE IT

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well for vintage look!

What you buy is what you get. Good for those who ride casually andor occasionally. Not a tire I would put on my daily commuter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2018
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product. Perfect fit for my old bike.

Its a bike tire. I put it on my bike and it goes round and round when I push the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Janesville, Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
We are very pleased with our purchase..

Decided to dig out our old bikes, couldn't find tires until I found your website, shopping was easy, thank you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by David
Leonardtown
Overall Rating
Very happy.

Service advise was critical to my purchase.

Could not have been more helpful.

Thanks Pop

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Lori
Surprise
Overall Rating
Kenda k40 street 26 in. Cruiser tire &40590&41

Product came quickly and performed as expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Barrybiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great product and price, wrong size!

I needed a set of 26 inch tires and these were exceptional value. when they arrived, they were well packaged and looked to be of excellent quality. Unfortunately, I did not know that 26 inch tires aren't always 26 inches. The clue is in the 590 which is mm inside diameter. After explaining my predicament to Biketiresdirect, they were very helpful in me choosing the correct size tire and explaining their excellent returns policy. So although I can't really review the performance of this tire, the performance of biketiresdirect was truly exceptional.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Sliced Bread
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fits Raleigh and English 3 speeds as well as other good bikes

The description notes that this fits older department store bikes, however, it was a common size on many good bikes as well. These include Raleigh, Robin Hood, Hercules and others.

I am giving it 3 stars only because I did not order the tires yet, so haven't actually been able to provide a review on the actual tire (tyre).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This replaced 35-year-old deteriorated gumwalls just fine.

Any new tire set was sure to be better than what was still lingering on the rims, so I was pleased. Nothing high-performance was sought -just something fairly smooth and quiet to restore usefulness to a still perfectly good-but-older studentcommuter bike at a price (...including delivery right to the doorstep in a week or so) for markedly less than that offered by any local retailer. But some credit must be given to the old hard-&-crusty original tires -they didn't yield to the pavement much at rated pressure. Every road imperfection could be felt through the original tires, though it seemed to make peddling slightly easier compared to the new softer tires, but I still prefer the new ones for the better overall ride quality -and the confidence in advance of being able to make it back home compared to the previous-&-very-real-threat of walking it all back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2016
by TonyRoam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better than original equipment

tires look good are well made and fit my mid 70's 3 speed perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by MikesE-Bike Repairs 98683
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver,Wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth riding Europeon sized 590x26 fit tight w fingers only,easy on rim.Soaped em up.Rides good.Put these on a E-bike.

European sized 26in can throw a curve ball at you.So these where fitted on a E-Bike made in England 250w assist bike.These ride really smoothWent on easily.Hi-Pressure in these hard to find.These fit the bill.Venture On.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2018
by Anonymous
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tire overall

These nice tires fit the style of my Raleigh Sports. They are reasonably priced look great, smell great and taste great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2015
by jeff
ocean springs miss
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
great tires at a great price

Very nice to have new tires on our old bikes. I couldn't justify paying a lot for them at walmart but this site saved the day. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
prompt - good

prompt

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2017
by Mick
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntsville, Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Direct replacement for this style tire.

Restored an old bike for a friend and couldn't find the tires locally. Of course Bike Tires Direct had them and at a good price too. Lesson Always check them first!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by LaBonBon
Cycling Enthusiast
Stillwater, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful, Qualitu Tire

We bought three sets of these great tires for our English bikes and they look great and seem very well-made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2014
by R.E. Smith
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very good tire for the price.

I have bought 3 sets of these tires from Bike Tires Direct now. I restore old bikes and these bikes go very well on my vintage Raleigh Sports. They have a good smooth fine tread for road and bike path travel and so far have held up fine. I have had no flats. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a good inexpensive bike tire for general everyday riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by phutterman
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Classic look basic tire - exactly what's needed for classic 3-speeds

This is the (more or less only) tire you need for classic English 3-speeds. In gumwall it looks appropriately classic, and seems to be of reasonable city-bike quality. I'll use Panaracer Pasella TGs all day on standard-sized commuter bikes, but this will do just fine for the vintage ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2013
by TheOrange
Casual Cyclist
South Bend IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ride well in all kinds of weather!

Great tires overall. The grips along side the center stripe allow me to turn more sharply in snow and in rain. Don't get clogged up with stuff like my old tires. Seem to wear well too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2013
by NastyHabits
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
One the few tires available for older department store bikes of the 70's.

I had to fix an old rusty bike for a friend of mine who picked it up for free. These tires were my only option. Although a bit heavy, they work quite well and so far no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.