Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda K193 Kwest 20 Inch Tire (406)

KendaK193 Kwest 20 Inch Tire (406)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(9)
(3)
(2)
(3)
(55%)
(24%)
(8%)
(5%)
(8%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tire handled well on front of Rans Screamer tandem recumbent but had sudden blowout at about 500 miles

Kenda Kwest 20x1.5 came with the Rans Screamer (bought used about 5 years ago from original owner who I know). Like the rigidity of the 100 psi tire on the tandem. First tire blew sidewall this spring (2013) at about 500 miles. Direct replacement blew at center of tread last week (about 6 months in service and 500 miles). Unfortunately haven't found anything better in the 40x406 size so will try yet another Kwest.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Lar
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hard to find tire

Bike Tires Direct was one of only a couple sources that carried this 20 x 1.5 inch tire for my folding bike and their price was by far the lowest. Works great - so far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
price is right.....

affordable tire for my fold up bike......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by Steve
Flower Mound TX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires!

Huge decrease in rolling resistance from the original tires!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2017
by N +1
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama Hill Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for Bike-E Rear

Looking to restore that Bike-E recumbent? This is the size you need for the rear wheel. White letter tires look better than the white or gumwall as they give it a more contemporary appearance. Rides well and smooth with good traction. I went with a size narrower than stock for a little more speed. Just as comfortable as before so good choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2017
by Daniel
Redmond
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for the purpose

I use these for my recommend trike, and they're perfect for the application. Low rolling resistance, good durability, no punctures, 100 psi. Easy to mount.... No complaints at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile tire

Just got it but looks and rides well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2017
by DavisElliptoGoer
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
fits perfect on my ElliptiGo bike

Unfortunately picked up a nail on ride today, tire only on for a couple hundred miles and the sidewall had a tear by the time I walked the elliptiGo bike home...but it IS heavy...about 42 lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Frankie
Frankienj
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's a very good tire

It's a very good tire. I get these for my recumbent. Have been using them for years. Great price and good puncture protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by stephen/tryker
Cycling Enthusiast
illinoisflorida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I got a flat the second day of use

Because you did not have the marathon greengaurds I wanted at the time, you recommended the kwest tire temporarily. it only lasted 2 days before I got a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2017
by Jason
CORPUS CHRISTI
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just as fast as the 16 versio

Rolls very quick for a 20 tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Rob
DeKalb
Overall Rating
Good road tire

I've only used these on roads and had zero issues

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2014
by deacongh
Casual Cyclist
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, efficient.

Tires and tubes...good quality...reasonable prices...they fit!...they work!...'no fuss'no muss'...easy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2014
by lee
Casual Cyclist
douglas wyoming
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very nice front tire

this tire on the front of my sting ray i like it thank you

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by Twirlymaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Easy and Smooth Rolling.

I have found that the Kenda K193 Kwest 20 inch Tire (406) to be the smoothest and easy rolling tire, of all the different tires, that I have used on my Tri-Cruiser in 26,000 miles. I use mostly on hard surface Rail to Trails and local streets. I will be getting 3,000 miles or more on the tires. I have experienced 3 flats, one where the side wall was scored by a sharp grate end that was exposed on a bridge crossing. One where a thorn cut several cords and the tire failed. One puncture that posed no future problems. It is the best tire buy I have found for my Tri-Cruiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland
Overall Rating
Decent tire for the money!

Used to replace the tire on a Burley Piccolo. Works well - no complaints!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2017
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
California
Overall Rating
Good value for the price

Great tire for the budget minded shopper that wants a reasonably fast tire (When run at the upper end of the pressure rating)

Size wise the 20(406)x1.5 mounts a little smaller than Schwalbe Marathon

They were easy to mount and i have been satisfied due to the low cost

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
Great tire at an affordable price.

I didn't know they made a 20 road tire. I run these on my cargo trailer and at 300 miles they still look new. They are very puncture resistant, I do have a very small hole somewhere as one tire goes flat over 4 to 5 days, but that's it for a couple of months now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 80

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]