FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda K1047 Small Block Eight SCT 26 Inch Tire

KendaK1047 Small Block Eight SCT 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/20/2017
by General69
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy installation and grippy on pavement and gravel.

Commute 10 miles to work on pavement and long weekend rides on gravel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by nbike
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good in AZ trails

Good for AZ trail riding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast, low rolling resistance, but be carefull in the soft stuff.

These tires came as original equipment on my new mountain bike. I found them to be excellent in the hard pack, dry conditions of southern Oklahoma and northern Texas. However, if you ride in anything soft they won't grip well. And forget about muddy or wet conditions off-road. They perform very well on wet pavement (best I've ever ridden on).

I ended up taking them off of my new bike and putting them on my old Gary Fisher which I ride primarily on-road. I take my old bike off-road occasionally with these tires (the bike has no suspension front or rear) and they work well for this bike.

I've had these tires for about 1 12 years and they are badly dry rotted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome tire

Have had them for 3 years and have put them through every imaginable condition and have not let me down . Even rotated them ! Tried prett

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2014
by Primavera Joe
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Happily satisfied with my purchase.

I ride in the Desert Southwest and I like the traction the small block provides without compromising my speed out on the trails. This is my first set of tubeless tires and Ive already made up the cost wich otherwise I woul have made repairing four punctures!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good in AZ trails

harder pack dry trails

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by nwood
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Worth every penny and then some!!

I mainly ride the trail systems around boulder co. I have two children that I pull in a carrier and was looking for something with a little less rolling resistance. I saw a huge improvement with these tires. I was able to double my distance with the same amount of effort! The handling is phenomenal on the gravel trails as well as on pavement. With Bike Tires Direct they were literally half price compared to what I could find in local retail shops!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best back tire for riding in dry conditions. Fast rolling, good traction, light. Don't put on the front though.

This is the best back tire for either hardtail or full suspension bike. Works best in dry or rocky conditions (Western). Not the best for mud though, does not shed well. Fast rolling, lite, good traction, breaks traction very predictably. Don't put on the front, as it will tend to wash out. Pick a bigger knobbie tire for that purpose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by elwood
Cycling Enthusiast
North GA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
USed as a rear tire - GREAT traction and rolls FAST

Used as a rear tire on my 26er and 29er, all set up tubeless. No leaks from the moment I aired them up. Rolls FAST, and has great traction. My go-to rear tire now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Fast Tires

Quick and responsive. Fast rolling tires. Great for slick rock and hard pack. Not good at all for mud or often you have to go through water and there's technical riding immediately after the water.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Shenzhen China
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Careful on difficult, wet trails

Hit some pretty unforgiving trails in Shenzhen China. The small Block Eight just couldn't navigate the slighlty wet, unsettled rock ground. At one point flying around a small traverse I almost slid straight off a 10 meter drop...luckily the tired grabbed at the last second (so far that i thank the tire, however, i believe with a larger knobbed, tackier material i would have never been in that compromising situation. I will definitely not hit these trails without swapping out my K1047 for improved traction and bite.

I'm by no means an expert so I'm sure a major part of my issues is user skill!

Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.