FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda K1016 Kiniption 26 Inch Tire

KendaK1016 Kiniption 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by oldguy
Casual Cyclist
yuma, az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great on hardpack , much better than in sand than I thought they would be

tire rolls great on hardpack, a little loose in thin sand or gravel, but great traction on deeper sand. I haven't had then on downhills. I don't think I would trust the front tire to grab in fine sand on the trail.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
great tire have them on my gas bike go 55 plus

got them 4 of my gas bike they are work horse low air no big deal keep riding 2 year old they look new plus they push 300 plus on the bike will buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2015
by ciregfx
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Geat tire for my city commutes

swapped out my old fat smooth tires for these bad boys on my converted Phat cycle and absolutely love the ride. ive had my Phat cycle for over 6 years and just recently converted it into a every day rider instead of the laid back beach cruiser that it was. i live in New York and as much as i loved the original set up it just wasnt city friendly with the oversized handle bars and smooth fat tires. so i bought a new set of bars, new neck and these tires and gave the bike new life. the tires are perfect for everything my city throws at me. from graveled streets to rainy days to cracks and bumps. the tire handles all with ease. great on corners and rolls nicely on smooth pavement. very happy with this buy. thanks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
The tires I've been looking for!

Great on the road and off road tires. This is the closest thing to a do it all tire for my mountain bike turned commuter. Even riding to work and then during lunch going on a group mb ride on single track I was able to keep up. Of course not good in the mud but dirt and gravel it shines.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2013
by Big Bear rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Riverside CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the city and light dirt road riding.

I am a heavy rider (275Lbs plus bike) and wanted a tire that would be inflated to 80psi. I train on my mountain bike to ride slower with my wife. If I road my road bike she would not be able to keep up with me. This tire let me zip through the city while riding with her with only slight tire resistance. I can also ride the fire roads (smooth dirt) with confidence.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2012
by weekend rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
cycling

Great tire works really well on dry and wet road surfaces, has low rolling resistance and noise. Not the best tire for large loose gravel, but it gets the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Jay
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, in
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Great On and Off Road Tire

Love the tires! I was looking for a tire that was smoother

for the road but didn't look like a skinny road tire.

They ride great on the road and still perform on dry

single track. Great looking tire to bout. I have been

riding them all over for 3 mths with no flats. Buy them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2011
by BBWolfBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Very Good Puncture-Resistant Tire

This tire grips well on wet or dry pavements. It also does well for floatation on sandy surfaces. I Did not get any flats from foreign objects including thorns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.