Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Kenda Flintridge Pro 700c Gravel Tire

KendaFlintridge Pro 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(5)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(65%)
(15%)
(9%)
(9%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by gdog

Reviewed 2/2/2018
by gdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Grippy, fast rolling tire that was easy to mount as tubeless.

I haven't put a lot of miles on this tire but so far I like what I see. The tread is robust wo being too knobby. I ride a combination of gravel and pavement and like to have one do-it-all tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/24/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
South Dakota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tire

I do mostly road with a little gravel endurance riding. I'm 250 lbs and am not up to riding 200 mile on a 100psi 25mm tire. The K1152 flintridge pro lets me ride at 65 to 80 psi. I didn't have any flats in 3000mi and it rides fast for a biger tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dlw

Reviewed 11/20/2017
by dlw
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
New fave gravel tire

The Flintridge Pro fits the fast rolling great traction recipe that mixed gravel riding requires. They are a full 40c in width on my rims and I am stoked on their traction, cornering and low rolling resistance getting to and from the gravel. 40c is the way to go!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dlw

Reviewed 10/12/2017
by dlw
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
low rolling resistance and great traction

Like everyone, I've been searching for a tire with a balance of low rolling resistance and reliable traction. The Flintridge Pro is the best I've used yet. Smooth quiet roller on pavement with quality cornering and climbing on loose gravel - it's true to its 40mm width, so it offers good volume for rough roadsoccasional trail sections. And it's tubeless! My first attempts to seat the tire were unsuccessful, so I brought them inside to warm upsoften a bit (outside temp was 50ish). Once warmed to room temp, they inflatedseated on first attempt. Running front and rear. Stoked.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/24/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Do not buy these tires

Super hard to get to inflate tubeless. Once that was done (after lots of dinking around with tubes, etc.), both tires had pronounced wobbles. Massaged the tires, inflated and deflated the tires, reset the beads of both tires, tried high pressure with air compressor, etc. None of it worked with either tire. Spent three hours dinking with these crappy tires. Had to send them back. Now I know why they were on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Got it fast and easy

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mtngoat

Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Mtngoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Overall Rating
My favorite gravel tire

I've tried a few different gravel tires and settled on these. The 40c gives a good ride wgood traction and durability and feels like it rolls faster than others. Im a larger rider and this tire gives a nice ride for me w47-50 psi.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/26/2021
by Anonymous
Ohio
Overall Rating
Great, robust, comfortable tires

I had been riding Kenda Happy Mediums 40mm and really liked them, but knew my bike could handle wider tires (45mm). I was interested in trying wider tires for extra comfort(lower pressure) and better traction. These tires deliver on all aspects. Plus they are bombproof. I'll be buying more of these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Anonymous
Redlands
Overall Rating
A

I have put these through some tough roads and they have never failed! Amazing tires

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mpirog

Reviewed 5/8/2018
by mpirog
Cycling Enthusiast
Devine, Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and grippy

These tires are my first excursion into the tubeless world and I can't be more happier in how easy they were to set up, just a few small burps in the first 20 miles. I like how fast they roll on hard pack and they really hold on in the corners. I also feel my climbing has gotten better (reduced rolling resistance?). I now have over 350 miles on them and they show no wear at all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by anquetil

Reviewed 2/11/2018
by anquetil
Competitive Racer
Portland
Overall Rating
Great tire in 35. I'm going to try the 40s

I've been riding these tires on the gravel for two years now in 35s, which I chose mainly because I was used to riding cyclocross tires 31-33. The tires have seen a lot of abuse including long gravel rides such as the Gorge Gravel Grinder and they're not showing much wear yet. They've proven to be a great balance of road efficiency and gravel traction (there's always compromises, right?). I'm going to try the 40s on this year's Gorge Gravel Grinder, giving up, perhaps, a little on the pavement for a little more comfort on the long gravel stretches.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon

Reviewed 2/1/2018
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
Perfect tire for gravel rides!

I bought these tires for my new bike to do gravel rides, and I must say that they are working as I had hoped. The first time I used them I was glad I had chosen these tires, since there are many to choose from. They ride smoothly and have plenty of grip on the roads.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FBG

Reviewed 10/6/2017
by FBG
Competitive Racer
Funk Bottoms, OH
Overall Rating
Good tire, rolls fast

700x35 on DT Swiss R460 rims nice and wide closer to 38mm. Good traction on loose gravel

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/28/2017
by Anonymous
so cal
Overall Rating
What a tire

This tire has been on my gravel bike for 2 months now. The wear is minimal, they grab when I need and roll when I dont. Not as soft as other tires but they are made to be a little more resilient to tough conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]