Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Kask Protone Icon Helmet

KaskProtone Icon Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(9%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Big K

Reviewed 9/18/2023
by Big K
Overall Rating
Road helmet

The helmet fits and feels good. It�s not too hot for summer rides and is just fine for fall rides. On windy days it seems to provide some aero relief. This is my second Kash helmet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Reviewed 11/9/2023
by Chris
SE PA
Overall Rating
Great look and fit for rounder head shapes

My wife loves and fits Kask Protone very well. She has a rounder head shape than myself. It�s THE helmet she grabs to wear all the time for all rides except TTs and Tris. For my oval head, I would need to size up and then it looks like a mushroom cap on my head.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great !!

It fits great and is so light I don't even know I have it on!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/1/2022
by Anonymous
raleigh, NC
Overall Rating
Great aero helmet

I waited forever for these to be available, and I�m glad I did. It fits perfectly and is a great shape without any pressure points like I�ve had in the past with many other brands. It�s super light, seems to be well ventilated (I got it after the temps dropped in the fall), and the styling is just different enough to set it apart from the pack. Strongly recommend it as a great helmet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Smckin4

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Smckin4
Competitive Racer
NOVA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My new go to helmet-Kask Protone Icon

My quest to find the perfect helmet ended once I found the Kask Protone Icon. This helmet checked all my boxes. Comfortable, Hold Glasses when not wearing them, light, and plenty of airflow to keep my head cool while training and racing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/10/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Malibu, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Favorite helmet

Love the leather strap and perfect fit

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
There's a reason everyone wears it

Fits great, ventilates, doesn't weigh much, looks good. I wear a 7 3/8 hat and this is a perfect fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Still my favourite

3rd Protone I've owned and still my favorite. Great airflow, light and secure fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2023
by Anonymous
massachusetts
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Like a glove

Most comfortable helmet I can imagine existing. Great ventilation.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MarkEmondaSL7

Reviewed 12/13/2022
by MarkEmondaSL7
SD CA
Overall Rating
Comfort Style Adjustability

Fits my head better than a POC Octyle, smaller and more compact design is legendary- look around in your club ride.. why are so many mates wearing this helmet?.. newly designed rear dial works better .. chin strap quality

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack

Reviewed 7/18/2023
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight, great fit, and great ventilation

I use this helmet for road riding. I like that it is light weight, comfortable, and the ventilation is great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jersey Vic

Reviewed 5/21/2022
by Jersey Vic
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Poor quality adjustment knob

I like the light blue color of this helmet, good padding and comfortable fit unfortunately I had to send it back. The rear adjustment knob popped out of place while trying to adjust it for the right fit it seems odd that such an expensive helmet would have a poor quality adjustment system. I decided not to exchange it I will probably go with another brand.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
Great helmet

Light and good ventilation

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
Great helmet

Light and good ventilation

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Onit

Reviewed 11/17/2022
by Onit
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Fit

Nice Looking Helmet

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Onit

Reviewed 11/17/2022
by Onit
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Fit

Nice Looking Helmet

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ihopalot

Reviewed 8/8/2022
by Ihopalot
Cycling Enthusiast
The Hills of NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fast delivery. Love my new Kask

Road cycling

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick Randolph

Reviewed 11/20/2023
by Rick Randolph
Central Virginia
Overall Rating
Minimal Cost Insurance for the Brain-Dependent

My first purchase of a Protone was in the winter of 2021 when I knew my other Kask�s three-year life expectancy was to expire that summer. I appreciated the easily adjustable, comfortable fit, breathability in hot weather and lightweight of both. This helmet�s three years expire this coming July so I grabbed this Protone on sale this fall. Great helmet to protect the noggin!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/10/2023
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
10/10 helmet

This is the most comfortable helmet I have owned. Super light weight and feels safe. I would give this helmet 10 stars if I could.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/16/2023
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
10/10 helmet

This is the most comfortable helmet I have owned. Super light weight and feels safe. I would give this helmet 10 stars if I could.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]