Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kask Mojito X Helmet

KaskMojito X Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(15)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by stanleyb
Cycling Enthusiast
columbus, georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
lifesaving helmet

this helmet literally saved my life on july 11,2020. while bombing down a hill with a friend at about 35 mph, he and i both went down. he fell to the left, and i went to the right. i'd be more descriptive, but all i remember is waking up in the hospital about 13 hours later. anyway, i was knocked out, no doubt from the right side of my helmet scraping along the asphalt. i had a really cool black eye, and the side of my face was red and purple. my wife told me later," i'm so glad you had that helmet on, otherwise i'm pretty sure you would be dead" the helmet itself is of course unusable now, with several cracks in it. i'll take that anyday. i wound up with 7 broken ribs, a broken collar bone, a broken shoulder blade, and a collapsed lung. so, thanks Kask for making such a great helmet. it not only looks great, it performs exceptionally well. i'll be replacing this one with another one just like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by JJimz
NYC
Overall Rating
Love it!

Best helmet I ever owned. Besides looking great. It fits great. It�s very comfortable and very light. Better than any Giro I ever owned. Definitely worth every penny. Although I wish they weren�t so hard to get. I�m now on two. Need I say more...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent helmet, fit, quality and great price from Bike Tires Direct

Great Road helmet with a perfect fit, great ventilation, and comfort. The minute to start your ride you will forget your wearing it - great design and features.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by JB
AZ
Overall Rating
Lightweight and comfortable

I read a number of reviews and ratings of road helmets and this helmet was reviewed as one of the best. Also used by pro riders. I am glad I bought this. It is the lightest helmet Ive had and with MIPS technology, Im confident that it will protect the noggin. I also wanted the green color as it matches my Cannondale green colors on my road bike. Unobtrusive to the max, I sometimes forget Im wearing it. Only negative is that your sunglasses may not fit right. I have some Smith Parallax sunglasses that I wear for mountain biking but they do not fit in right. The earpieces are too long. I also have Oakley Jawbreakers and they fit perfectly, as well as another Oakley set that fit although I dont recall the model name. So I think road cycling specific sunglasses are needed for this helmet. The fit of the helmet is excellent - I generally wear a size Medium helmet and this medium fits perfectly. I really like the leather strap - much more comfortable than nylon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Marklmoore61
Tulsa
Overall Rating
Overall excellent helmet.

I went from a Bontrager Ballista helmet to this one and I have to say I am really liking this helmet. The Ballista is probably more aero but I really cant tell the difference. Nice adjustments for the straps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2019
by AshTracker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice head gear - my second Kask helmet

Nothing to dislike - great fitting helmet and while some helmets look really big on your head this one does not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2020
by Goriding
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CAL.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Helmet Value

I was waaay overdue for a new helmet and like everything I buy Im willing to spend the extra $ for a quality product but, naturally, I want value too. This helmet fit that bill.

Its comfortable & light on my head, well vented for those hot So. Cal. days and I like the fact that the chin-strap buckles on the side of my face instead of under my chin. A lot more comfortable that way. I dont feel the buckle at all. Theirs a lot of choices of colors too, plus I think its just a really great looking bucket! (I got white because its more visible to motorists and cooler in the heat)

Finally, shop around and youll find that this is not that expensive for a decent helmet. But I think its more than just decent helmet. I think its a quality helmet that looks & feels great on the head for a nice price. So what more could you ask for? My last helmet was a Giro, but spend almost dbl. so it can say Giro on the side? No thanks.

(Me, 61 Ex cat 4 racer for a few years & did a ton of riding back then, Seattle area. Built a couple of my own bikes. Still love to climb hills and even run my TT bike out once & awhile )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Paul H
Cycling Enthusiast
New Berlin, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Proven to protect

I purchased the Kask Mojito after crashing while wearing one. My entire left side was scraped up, and my head hit hard enough to crack the helmet (as they are designed to do, to absorb the impact). No head damage, so it did its job well. Very lightweight, good ventilation, great fit adjustment device, looks cool. Hopefully I don't crash again, but if I do, I'll be buying another Mojito.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very happy w purchase

Nicely made helmet w a good fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best fitting and most stable

Fits great, very stable sitting on my head. Had 3 helmets before Kask, well worth the price knowing you have is the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2019
by MTBJack
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice fit, but not sunglasses-friendly

I like how the rear adjustment slides up-down to accommodate a wider range of fit. But if your shades have straight sidepieces, the rear of the helmet interferes with the glasses and doesn't allow them to sit flat on your temples.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great helmet

It fits perfect easy to adjust and vented that allows air flow to keep you cool on hot days.only drawback wish it had a removable visor for sunny or rainy days. I wear glasses and visor on old helmet helped keep glasses free of rain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Billxx99
Wickenburg AZ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit. Excellent style. Visibility.

Love the fitting system. Great looking!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Anonymous
Castle Rock, CO
Overall Rating
Great value

Good fit and your head feels snug underneath. Vents and weight are fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Mine
Boston
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I forget its on.

I had a small crash on a commute this spring. Nothing too bad, but the helmet I was wearing had a pretty deep scratch in it. I decided I needed to replace it. Did some snooping on line, and decided the Kask Mojito was the perfect replacement. Extremely adjustable. Great fitting. I actually forget Im wearing it sometimes. It is my favorite helmet. Its a little bit more expensive than some helmets. But is head protection really where you want to be cheap? Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by David
peoria az
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome but

Love the helmet and reputation! My sunglasses hit the curve of the helmet behind the ears so couldnt keep it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by mangraf
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good design with low profile no mushroom head look

The Kask Mojito's looks including its low profile eliminates the dreaded mushroom head look. The leather-like straps, sturdy (and removable) padding, adjustable back harness all add up to one quality-looking helmet. I hope crash protection is top-notch as well (this one I don't want to find out first hand). I can't comment yet on how well ventilation is as it is still cold where I ride. There are a lot of vents so I don't see overheating will be an issue. I will give the helmet 4.5 stars out of 5. The half point deduction is for

1. The helmet's harness that hugs the back of one's head gets in the way of my sunglasses' arms. I resolved this issue by tucking the arms under the harness. Tuck them in before tightening the harness. The upside to this is that my sunglasses stay solidly in place.

Overall, I'm enjoying the helmet. I can see item 1 as a slight concern when I have to, for some reason, remove and put back my sunglasses while moving.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 11/8/2018
by Indiana
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit an quality build.

Replaced my Smith helmet with this one - was looking for a cooler better ventilated helmet. Very please with the Kask - Fit was great and the movable back made the fit spot on. The chin strap is heavier than I would like but getting more comfortable as it breaks in. Very cool in the heat of the summer compared to my Smith. I would buy another Kask helmet for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Helmet

Product shipped on time and customer service was very helpful. The helmet fits as described and fits securely via twisting the back knob. I have rides with it 10 times now. Airflow is great and not hot on those sweltering Summer days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Kask Mojito Helmet
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Rossi
Cycling Enthusiast
Winter Garden, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really Nice Helmet

The Kask Mojito helmet is light, stylish and very comfortable. I really like the way it fits and the controls help you dial in your head size. This is my first helmet from Kask and I really like it. It comes in a lot of different colors so they have something for everyone. When you are looking for your next helmet I would try this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 46