FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Jelly Belly Sport Beans (Box of 24)

Jelly BellySport Beans (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/19/2013
by Stacia (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best on-the-go energy, hands down.

I've tried a lot of different energy supplements for running and cycling. Sport Beans are far and away my favorite. Gels taste like frosting (yuck for me, YMMV), it's hard to get everything out of the package on the go, and I don't like putting my mouth on the packaging - it irritates the corners of my mouth, and sometimes it's dirty if I'm running on trails. Chews like Shot Bloks or Chomps are too sweet and they stick to my teeth (gross). Sport Beans, on the other hand, are a bit more salty to cut the sweet, and the texture goes down easy even on really long runs or rides. They give me the energy I need and have never caused any kind of tummy upset for me. If I keep these around, I'm likely to eat them just as a snack from time to time even when I'm not working out. Yummm. All the flavors are pretty good, so I like the assorted packs for variety.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tasting energy snack out there

Tastes like candy. Gives you a small boost when you need it. Would buy more if they cost a bit less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tasting energy snack you can buy

Expensive. But if you're after taste, you can't beat it. Solid energy boost, too.

If there was an energy snack to hand out at Halloween, this would be it. You know, to really get those kids pumped.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tastiest ride snack you can buy

It's a Jelly Belly. That just so happens to have electrolytes in it.

What's not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
new favorite ride snack

love these - tastes like candy and gives you a nice boost. can't ask for more (except more beans, that is. the bags are so small i usually take two).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2014
by Jorge
Competitive Racer
Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Delicious

My wife can't ride without her Jelly Beans

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love these sport beans!

I love the taste of the Sport Beans - and they keep me going during long rides on the bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2014
by SJW
Santa Claus, INsjnecaise
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

Like all refueling products, a bit pricey, but great-tasting and convenient. Easy to eat a few at first stop and finish off later in the ride. Use them regularly, in conjunction with other more substantial refueling products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Louis
Cycling Enthusiast
Casselman ON Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good buy

Does the job!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2014
by Diana (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tastes good, no more charleyhorses

I like the taste of these jellybeans and the fact that I can eat one or two or the whole package, depending on what I need. If it's been a long hot day, I find that eating them means I don't wake up with a muscle cramp in the middle of the night. Electrolyte replacement at its finest.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2013
by MasiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Owosso, MI
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good to the last bean!

Bought 2 boxes for a fundraising ride to give out. Both boxes were gone in a matter of minutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.