Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Jagwire Slick Stainless Derailleur Cable Shimano/Campy

JagwireSlick Stainless Derailleur Cable Shimano/Campy(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Jason
Vancouver
Overall Rating
Reliable product

A fantastic Jagwire product that installs questions ckly and works reliably

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Cx Racer
Competitive Racer
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good cable that improves shifting.

Good cables improve shifting and last longer. Upgrading your cables is one of the cheapest ways to improve your bike. I have used these Jagwire cables for years and have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Danville, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slick shifting

Trouble free, long lasting shifter cable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shifty!

Slick!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A. Good quality. Why go with the more expensive stuff. Good price.

No complaints. Quality is good and price is right. fits Campy or Shimano. Im not sure why I would buy the more expensive stuff.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2017
by Adam B.
Tennessee
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good for Shimano, but wore out quickly with Campy

I had used these cables a lot for my Shimano equipped bicycle, and they worked very well, in terms of durability and operation. So, I decided to purchase them for my Campy setup, and that was a different story. I tried two cables and both of them brokefrayed near the barrel connection. There is probably a difference in construction compared to a Campy cable and housing combo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works fine for me!

I set it up and then removed it almost right after when I went to E-Tap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great Product!

The use of uncoated cable means that the replacement can utilize existing cable housing, which is a lot easier to manage the threading of the new cable. Hyper cable works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by carfreerider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
Overall Rating
longer thinner than most, strong, works fine.

Used this with Sram Rival 10 speed shifters and 11 speed rear Derailleur, for a longer wheel base comfort bike. Plenty long and the .1mm difference over the other leading brand did seem to make it easier to thread through the shifter housings. Can't say if the pre-stretching made a difference as I am frequently changing wheels and fine tuning the dialing in, though I imagine it must help.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by whereizben
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Inexpensive cable, just does what it is supposed to do

I always like to have an extra cable or two around, and this works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 93