Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Jagwire Slick Stainless Derailleur Cable Shimano/Campy

JagwireSlick Stainless Derailleur Cable Shimano/Campy(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Cx Racer

Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Cx Racer
Competitive Racer
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good cable that improves shifting.

Good cables improve shifting and last longer. Upgrading your cables is one of the cheapest ways to improve your bike. I have used these Jagwire cables for years and have never been disappointed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Danville, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slick shifting

Trouble free, long lasting shifter cable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jermillionaire

Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Jermillionaire
SEA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thumbs up

Plenty of cable & housing here. Clean ends after cuts as well. They seem to be lighter, in weight, than other options out there. As with all new cables - you can/should expect some slackening after install

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/5/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A. Good quality. Why go with the more expensive stuff. Good price.

No complaints. Quality is good and price is right. fits Campy or Shimano. Im not sure why I would buy the more expensive stuff.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike G

Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Mike G
Myrtle Beach SC
Overall Rating
Smooth cables

Last a long time. This is my second set.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shifty!

Slick!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Adam B.

Reviewed 11/21/2017
by Adam B.
Tennessee
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good for Shimano, but wore out quickly with Campy

I had used these cables a lot for my Shimano equipped bicycle, and they worked very well, in terms of durability and operation. So, I decided to purchase them for my Campy setup, and that was a different story. I tried two cables and both of them brokefrayed near the barrel connection. There is probably a difference in construction compared to a Campy cable and housing combo.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works fine for me!

I set it up and then removed it almost right after when I went to E-Tap.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Len

Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Len
Tavernier, Fl
Overall Rating
Wire replacement

Work great, bike back up and running perfectly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jason

Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Jason
Vancouver
Overall Rating
Reliable product

A fantastic Jagwire product that installs questions ckly and works reliably

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dstone1029

Reviewed 8/8/2019
by dstone1029
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Always good

Well it is shifter cable so I use it for shifter cable. Works well, good value....never really had any issues with jagwire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zbassdude

Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great Product!

The use of uncoated cable means that the replacement can utilize existing cable housing, which is a lot easier to manage the threading of the new cable. Hyper cable works great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carfreerider

Reviewed 2/26/2018
by carfreerider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
Overall Rating
longer thinner than most, strong, works fine.

Used this with Sram Rival 10 speed shifters and 11 speed rear Derailleur, for a longer wheel base comfort bike. Plenty long and the .1mm difference over the other leading brand did seem to make it easier to thread through the shifter housings. Can't say if the pre-stretching made a difference as I am frequently changing wheels and fine tuning the dialing in, though I imagine it must help.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by whereizben

Reviewed 10/16/2017
by whereizben
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Inexpensive cable, just does what it is supposed to do

I always like to have an extra cable or two around, and this works well.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]