Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
IRC Boken Tubeless 700c Gravel Tire

IRCBoken Tubeless 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/27/2019
by Anonymous
Michigan
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and Supple

These tires are a little expensive but well worth the cost. The 700x36 is pretty spot on with the claimed weight and they measure just shy of 38mm on mavic all road pro wheels. On the pavement they are quiet, smooth and fast. On gravel they are grippy, fast and confidence inspiring in the curves. The tacky rubber compound does pick up more sand from the roads I ride but nothing major. They set up tubeless easily with a lezyne floor pump. So far they have very little wear with about 200 miles and I am hard on tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2021
by BCNU
Competitive Racer
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Better than expected

LBS put wider Boken on front (new gravel bike with OEM front tire not appropriate for S. FL. gravel rides) and really liked it so I ordered narrow Boken from BikeTiresDirect for rear. Set up tubeless-totally surprised how well they roll during road rides with a little extra air pressure. Really fast, grippy and comfortable on gravel with appropriate air for rider weight and tire size and still roll very fast on pavement sections during gravel rides with the appropriate air pressure for gravel. Originally set up rear without sealant and it held same air pressure for a couple weeks without adding air but was only doing road rides. First gravel ride (roots, rocks, sand & gravel) proved too much and started losing air. Added sealant to rear and has been rock solid ever since!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice fast tire.

I think they are the same tire as the Conti Speed Ride but tubeless compatible and 2x the $$$.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2022
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pretty good long lasting tire

Ran this tire for quite a while in the arizona desert. Not a ton of grip but I never flatted and the tire is fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast Rolling Tire!

Fast Rolling Tire with excellent grip. Easy to set up TL. I've switched from Maxxis to IRC and haven't looked back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Colorado
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gravel Tire

Bought this after riding the Maxxis Rambler - this tire is great on road and gravel - very fast on each surface and runs tubeless as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Overall Rating
So far my favorite tires for gravel bike

Rode the 42's for ~2000 miles on my 3T exploro with Zip 303R gravel wheels before they wore out from wear (rear first). Loved the compliance, the suppleness, the grip was great on the turns, and low rolling resistance. I favor suppleness to long-wearing as I have no suspension on my gravel bike and the tires do all the work. And I favor grip over rolling resistance as I spend more time on dirt than pavement. I have ridden Gravel Kings, WTB Byway, and Ventures, and Pirelli Cinturato's on this bike. The Boken were my favorite. 2nd would be the Ventures which had the best grip, but not quite as much rolling efficiency and not quite as durable. The Cinturato's are bulletproof, but they aren't supple at all making them have good grip, but not forgiving enough to bite into the dirt and hence they get loose easily which kills your confidence going into turns waiting for the slip to happen (you have to run really low pressure for them to get to that supple state). I'm interested to try the IRC Double cross next, but I think a set of Boken's will end up back on my wheels fairly soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2019
by gdufour1
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great tire for the big gravel rides!

This is by far my new favorite gravel tire, great on dry gravel conditions, I have yet to dry it in the wet, but I suspect it will be great too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Anonymous
portland
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Thin casing, fast

Expanded about 3mm on 20mm internal hubs. Still great for gravel and wet roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 88

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]