FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey StingerOrganic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(53%)
(41%)
(0%)
(0%)
(6%)
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quick Tasty Energy

This is a great tasting energy boost for any occasion, especially for bike rides. It's thin and lightweight, so easily carried in a jersey pocket or bike bag. A quick energy boost, along with the Stinger Energy Chews (that don't stick to your teeth). Lots of good flavors and cheaper by the box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2016
by Dreamfielder
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These taste okay, but crumble!

I had enjoyed Honey Stingers a year ago, but the new organic version is really disappointing. Hard - no, impossible - to open while moving, so I rip the package open before the ride. No big deal, but these wafers are dry and they crumble when I try to eat them. I guess I lose one-third of each wafer as it falls apart and onto the asphalt. I really miss the honey-like consistency of the original, and won't get these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2017
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Indianola, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very yummy, a nice break from gels and bloks

I discovered these while training for IM Canada a few years back, when I found out they'd be on the course. These are easy on my stomach and pack 150-160 cals per package, which fit in my top-tube carrier or back pocket pretty easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to mid ride snack

Sometimes they're just my go-to snack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty, but not the most energy intensive in terms of replacement value

Tastes great. And gives a nice boost. But doesn't last as long as shot blocks, etc. in terms of extended energy. Get em as that tasty snack to go with that nasty (more powerful) gel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by Racer Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great treat during my rides

Honey Stinger is a great treat during my rides. It is tasty, filling and easy to carry. I often spread some peanut butter on it at an organized ride. Yummy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2014
by laidbackrider
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay SF area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
bike cookies

These are a natural tasting alternative to the usual pure sugar bike energy snacks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by Jim
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste good and help keep you going

This product is a pleasure to eat compared to most others. Carries well in a jersey pocket. I would recommend them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western Mass
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty Treat

These are a nice tasty treat, very honey flavored...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good for on the bike, but packaging could be better

i rate the value lower because in belgium, these are better AND less expensive. the overall is good, fits jersey pockets well and eats easily and tastes good. the only negative is that the packaging either comes open easily 25% of the time or it's difficult to open 75% of the time. when eating on the bike, a wrapper should tear easily and stay in 1 piece...this fails to do that well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2013
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty but not over the top sugar bomb.

These are great on the bike, quick energy gels... they are tasty but not so sugary that you feel like you are going to go into convulsions like some of the other energy blocky-gelly things can do. Since trying these, I haven't used any other brand, except in an extreme bonk emergency.

Plus, if act now you might get the limited edition box with a picture of the world's best doper on it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2013
by cactusdtd
Competitive Racer
greenville sc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A great on ride snack and a way for Lance to stay off unemployment

these honey stingers are excellent. great quick energy, not all sticky, easily digested and go down fast with a little sip of water.

and given Lance's current troubles purchase of these likely contributes to him staying off unemployment!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste great

I get them as a small treat that I eat before ridding. They taste great and are easy to stuff in the back of your jersey.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
Overall Rating
Honey Stingers are my new only Cycling food

Since Power Bar discontinued my favorite energy bar flavor a couple of years ago, I've discovered Honey Stingers and haven't looked back since. My favorite Honey Stinger's flavor is Caramel, however I like the other flavors that I've tried so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle
Overall Rating
love them but

These are great and the fact that the size fits perfect in a jersey pocket you can fit three or more and not be bulky. Taste is great but they are messy and crumble all over, as to the energy, I would say similar to other single serve cycling products but natural is good and no upset stomach.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2016
by MilesToGo
Cycling Enthusiast
TX hill country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A little bulky, but more satisfying

I find these waffles a lot more satisfying than your typical gels (and even most bars), but they are a bit bulky in the jersey pocket. If you're only going to carry one or two, they're a nice change from gels and chews, but if you're doing a long ride, it's hard to carry enough to get the calories needed.

I'd definitely recommend them as a nice option to other products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2014
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington
Overall Rating
Good

The strawberry ones are good ....but I like the Honey ones better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.