Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
HED Emporia GA Pro Gravel 700c Disc Wheelset

HEDEmporia GA Pro Gravel 700c Disc Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/18/2022
by NW gal
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
solid value

Went with the Pro version primarily to get HED's best hub. This Emporia Pro set was an upgrade for my lower end Diverge with the cheap Specialized stock wheel set with low end hubs. Noticeable improvement in rolling speed using the same tires. Also like the wider rim width. About as good as it gets in an aluminum gravel wheel set and beats a low end carbon set with cheaper hubs for my use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2021
by JP
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest gravel USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good!

Understated and clean looking wheelset. Love the look of their new decals. Tubeless setup was straightforward and reliable. Immediately replaced the provided valve core with a Stan's brass based valve core. The provided tape (Rebranded Stan's in a 28mm width) was a good fit. Tire choice can be complicated when tire manufacturers and wheels manufacturers are not on the same page. Rim width is ideal for 42mm+ gravel tires depending on tread pattern. For slicker tread without side knobs then 32mm+ is what I would recommend. Currently running 38mm and 40mm tires since that's what I already have but plan to go wider eventually. Also wish I would have caught these on sale such as the Black Friday sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by nines
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice wheels, don't to buy lockring

I've had HED Ardennes on my road bike for a couple years and they have been bulletproof. I've only had a couple rides on these, but they are a nice upgrade over the stock wheels in terms of weight and aesthetics, and have matched some fairly brutal routes that really called for a mountain bike.

The only downside is they don't come with lockrings for the rotors which seems a bit penny-pinching. Plan on shelling out for a pair, or buy Shimano rotors which I believe come with lockrings included.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Troy
Bellingham, Wa.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Durable Emporia HED Wheelset

Excellent set of wheels. Easily set up tubeless with a floor pump. Nice quality HED hubs. And fairly lightweight for aluminum.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Troy
Bellingham, Wa.
Overall Rating
Very Durable Emporia HED Wheelset

Excellent set of wheels. Easily set up tubeless with a floor pump. Nice quality HED hubs. And fairly lightweight for aluminum.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2021
by Roseybike
Eastern PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hard working tough wheels at a decent price point.

Currently using these wheels with 45 mm tires to race MTB races with a non-suspension gravel bike and they are up to the task.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by CO Gravel Guy
Competitive Racer
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
A fantastic wide gravel wheel for a fraction of the cost of carbon options.

Fast light wide gravel wheels. Nearly as light as many carbon options at a far better price. Have easily set up tubeless with multiple Panaracer and Schwalbe tire options I've tried from 30-43mm and have had no issues with rocky trails, catching air and even riding down stairs. Never had a tire burp, even running 25 psi with larger tires..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2022
by PDX_BR
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Affordable, exponential upgrade to your gravel steed

I've been partial to HED wheels for a few years now, and for my new gravel bike I looked first to HED. The Emporia GA Pro are really solid wheels, that are light weight, and look sharp. They were easily setup tubeless, and I had no issue mounting tires. Another great set of wheels from HED!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2021
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great looking wheels

I can only comment on their appearance as I'm waiting for availability of Di2 12 speed to finish building my "All Road" bike. They look great and it's my third set of wheels with HED rims. My other 2 wheel sets were custom builds but at this price couldn't resist buying this wheelset.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Anonymous
New York, NY
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great wheels

These wheels made me want to even more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by tsettel
Cycling Enthusiast
South Burlington, VT
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid wheels

Using these for gravel. They feel very solid and I expect the usual Hed quality to ensure dependability for the long run

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 85

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]