Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Handspun Quality Wheels Shimano 105/DT R460 Rear Clincher Wheel

Handspun Quality WheelsShimano 105/DT R460 Rear Clincher Wheel(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(23%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, CAN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Struggled to get clincher tire o

Struggled to get clincher tire on. Used same tire many times before and never had so much difficulty. In fact cut two tubes before success. Maybe because the rim is tubeless ready which makes it so difficult. Had I known I definitely would not have bought it. Will probably replace it so not to get stuck in country side with a flat I cant fix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2021
by Bernie
Point Judith, RI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Wheel

Replaced a set of alloy wheels on my Giant bike did not want to spend a lot of money, wheels look good on the bike and look to be well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2021
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Riverside, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A solid quality wheel and hub for a very reasonable price.

I ride this rim and hub about 25 miles a day. Our rides are not competitive but sometimes rigorous. The wheel has stayed true and performs perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2021
by svinson
Competitive Racer
Bellevue, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great quality wheel at a great price.

I bought this wheel as a replacement on my rain bike. I am very impressed with the quality build and happy that I didn't have to pay a fortune. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2020
by smitty
indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gift to a friend who crashed and destroyed his wheel.

My friend was over the moon on the quality of his replacement wheel. PERFECT!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Man Dog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great substitute training and cassette gear change wheel

This 105DT wheel is an excellent value for indoor training and fits in as my short ride corncob cassette wheel. I normally ride a set of HED wheels matched to DT Swiss hubs built by Sugar Wheel-works in Portland Oregon. I am very satisfied with the performance, true and stiffness of the Shimano 105DT rear wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great wheel

Great wheel for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by David
Chicago
Overall Rating
Great wheel

Wheel arrived in perfect shape. True and all spokes tight. After a few hundred miles it�s still awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Wheel

Didn�t know what to expect when I ordered this wheel. It has been better than I expected. 1200+ miles on it and still as true as can be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by CR
Chicago
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product

I was looking for a rear wheel replacement after my last had cracked. I was trying to work on a somewhat restrained budget, but still wanted something with decent weight and durability. This wheel is great, and while I could have assembled the parts for it myself, it would have taken time and tools I dont currently have.

I havent taken it out too much on the Chicago potholed streets just yet, but my few rides have been smooth and happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2021
by Primcipiante
Vamcouver Wa
Overall Rating
Casi cinco

Me gusta como se siente y combina con mi bicicleta adem's la marca es garant'a se siente muy liviana adem's la combinaci'n del Casete que es de la misma marca se siente de lo mejor lo recomiendo para los que quieren probar lo tradicional

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Zoidborg
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma City, OK
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent durability for bigger riders

I am a bigtall rider, and I needed some affordable and durable wheels. These 32-spoke wheels give me a confident ride without adding much weight, and the DT Swiss rims look fantastic on my bike!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2019
by Norbu
Portland, Or
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome product and price.

Thank you. I needed a quality wheel at a reasonable price and I got one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 26

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]