FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(19%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by redzone77p
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George Ut.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No prosessed suger attraced me to the Hammer.

I am a cyclist and use the product for energy on long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2019
by SF Bay Area Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
cost effective and easy on the stomach

When used with dispenser this is a cost effective gel

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Which Doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to gel

I like the taste, it's easy to digest, and consistently effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good energy source

The gel is a good source of fuel when on rides of and hour, would suggest additional nutrition for longer rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go to gel for everyday use

I use this stuff almost every day for a long commuter ride. Never upsets my gut, gives me a good lift for the hills, doesn't taste horrible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Can be messy but worth it.

A good deal if you grab some hammer gel flasks, and can handle refilling your own flasks. There are rumors that if you are on the trails in forest park, you might see a wild eyed man with very short hair downing a whole bottle of the espresso flavor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Anonymous
Queens NY
Overall Rating
Caffeinated Gel

Great tasting gel with caffeine. Use it before my hour or so long early morning rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by swimMB
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Primary energy gel

I prefer to fuel on whole foods when riding, homemade rice bars etc. When I ride, this gel is in a 5 shot flask in my jersey pocket. Gel packets are sticky trash in my jersey or accidently dropped on the road. I mix flavors fo Hammer Gel in a flask or on their own. Easy to use, dose how you need it. Great for that emergency to avoid the bonk. Not a big fan as using this as only fuel, more of needing a quick blast to get over the next climb or long stretch of fast tempo. I always have a flask in my swim bag or in my jersey, period. I've been a Hammer Gel fan for over 15 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
HGammer Gel

Hammer Gel is the best energy nutrition on the market today. Easy to take, easy to swallow, works fast

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works and taste great

It's simple you need calories coming in on long or hard rides or long hard rides.... Hammer gel keeps it simple with the flask and delicious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by tritom
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I use during my bike rides and also before swimming and any kind of workout!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME!

I love the idea of having a jug and a flash better than anything, it saves so much time and its cheaper to buy these jugs other than buying the gel packs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Get Gelling

This is a very good product and it does what it suppose to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2013
by Gartmonza
Cycling Enthusiast
DC Metro Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Helped me through my first half-Ironman

Mountain Huckleberry is fantastic - I'd put it on pancakes! Really good in your water bottle

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
packaging needs to be improved

packaging needs to be improved

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Energy

Its fuel for the body to recover and use on rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable energy

Use on most rides 3-4hrs or longer, up to 600km brevets. Also on short & fast group training rides. easy to get down with out the mess of several empty, sticky single use packages getting all over my jersey pockets.

cons, hmmm, need more flavors?!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tasty but gooey

Tasty, if you like chocolate. Couple of teaspoons b4 a workout. Too thick to use in a gel flask.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2012
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite gel for taste and performance

Use this for training- more economical than individual packets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2012
by BK Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Boost

I had been using single servivg gels but for riding in the winter it was a real pain to try and pull one out of my jacket with winter gloves on. It's a lot easier to grab a flask without issue. Added bonus is that it does not create any litter. The product itself is palatable and agrees with my stomach. I actually like the taste - Espresso - and the caffene helps to keep me sharp. I mix in a bit of water to thin it out a little so it dosen't get to thick in the cold.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.