Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(73%)
(23%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My goto gel is their espresso

When I'm ready for an energy boost I can usually use a caffeine pick-me-up at the same time. I've always favored the espresso. I's sweet enough that I always think if as a mocha.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty energy boost

I use this when I need a quick energy boost before rides or runs. The espresso flavor is tasty, not overly sweet, and seems less viscous than some other gels (thus, easier to take without water). The espresso flavor has 50mg of caffeine, which is just enough caffeine when I don't have time to slug a real pre-workout espresso. Hammer's big bottles are cheaper on a per serving basis than individual sachets, and let you take as much or little as you want without the fuss and litter of individual sachets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2020
by Jamie
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Great product!

Very happy with this gel! I got the espresso with caffeine. It tastes like you're drinking Hershey's chocolate syrup which I love. Gives you an almost immediate burst of energy. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Can be messy but worth it.

A good deal if you grab some hammer gel flasks, and can handle refilling your own flasks. There are rumors that if you are on the trails in forest park, you might see a wild eyed man with very short hair downing a whole bottle of the espresso flavor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hammer Gel

This product works well. You will not feel a rush of energy, but rather a steady, even level of energy.

In addition, Hammer gel flavors, at least the ones I've tried,orange,tropical and raspberry are not terribly sweet. Lastly, even though this is not important to some, it may be to others, these are vegan products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2019
by MikeAZ
Cycling Enthusiast
greater Phoenix area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
fulfills my needs

I use gels for nutrition on longer rides in place of more solids as I have digesting the solids. The Hammer product provides the calories and electrolytes that I need. Buying in bulk and using the hammer reusable bottle saves a great deal of money and helps protect the environment by eliminating the foil packet trash.

The downsides to the combo 1) the bottle has a protective cap and a VERY tight pop top makoing it difficult to use while in motion and 2) the last few servings are a little more difficult to get out of the reuseable bottle. This is overcome by adding a bit of drink from your water bottle prior to starting out making more of a liquidized gel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tasty quick fuel

I bought the "nocciola" flavor, which is great if you like Nutella. It doesn't taste overly sweet, and sits well on my stomach. My wife likes it, too--amazing, given that she can't handle any food or drink before long runs. The large bottle is more economical and environmentally friendly than single-serve packets. Opened bottles don't need refrigeration if you consume all the gel within two months.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2020
by oldkingcoal
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Short Term Energy Booster

I've been using hammer gel for many years. Moreso when I was younger and riding 60* miles at a pop. In summation this is great for a boost on a longer ride to prevent bonking. Now my rides are only 1.5 hours and this is all I have before the ride. I have always used the flavors containing caffeine. Hammer gel has quality ingredients without surplus sugar.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2019
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A go to energy source

I've been using Hammer Nutrition Gel for an energy source for all my rides from a quick hill training ride to 24-hour rides. I use it along with Hammer's Perpetuem and electrolytes in my water as a constant source of energy throughout the ride. It's easy to digest this way. I don't like having to swallow the gel straight and then wash it down, but this approach provides the benefit without the gag. And the variety of flavors keeps things from getting boring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by RoHo
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not too sweet

Easy to consume and not too sweet for my taste

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Which Doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to gel

I like the taste, it's easy to digest, and consistently effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go to gel for everyday use

I use this stuff almost every day for a long commuter ride. Never upsets my gut, gives me a good lift for the hills, doesn't taste horrible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It does the job and is easier to deal with in one reusable flask than the individual gel packets.

Boost energy while cycling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Taste

Cannot go wrong with these gels. Great taste, good value. In my opinion it is better than the Gu brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winston-Sale, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hammer Gel bottle

Good taste and consistency. Raspberry flavor is one of the better flavors

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by redzone77p
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George Ut.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No prosessed suger attraced me to the Hammer.

I am a cyclist and use the product for energy on long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2019
by SF Bay Area Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
cost effective and easy on the stomach

When used with dispenser this is a cost effective gel

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2020
by Terry
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Fuel

I use this to fill a small flask for 3 hour plus rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good energy source

The gel is a good source of fuel when on rides of and hour, would suggest additional nutrition for longer rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by swimMB
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Primary energy gel

I prefer to fuel on whole foods when riding, homemade rice bars etc. When I ride, this gel is in a 5 shot flask in my jersey pocket. Gel packets are sticky trash in my jersey or accidently dropped on the road. I mix flavors fo Hammer Gel in a flask or on their own. Easy to use, dose how you need it. Great for that emergency to avoid the bonk. Not a big fan as using this as only fuel, more of needing a quick blast to get over the next climb or long stretch of fast tempo. I always have a flask in my swim bag or in my jersey, period. I've been a Hammer Gel fan for over 15 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 82

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]