Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(9)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(76%)
(20%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/7/2020
by Jamie
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Great product!

Very happy with this gel! I got the espresso with caffeine. It tastes like you're drinking Hershey's chocolate syrup which I love. Gives you an almost immediate burst of energy. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It does the job and is easier to deal with in one reusable flask than the individual gel packets.

Boost energy while cycling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Texas
Overall Rating
Hammer Gel

This product works well. You will not feel a rush of energy, but rather a steady, even level of energy.

In addition, Hammer gel flavors, at least the ones I've tried,orange,tropical and raspberry are not terribly sweet. Lastly, even though this is not important to some, it may be to others, these are vegan products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2019
by MikeAZ
Cycling Enthusiast
greater Phoenix area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fulfills my needs

I use gels for nutrition on longer rides in place of more solids as I have digesting the solids. The Hammer product provides the calories and electrolytes that I need. Buying in bulk and using the hammer reusable bottle saves a great deal of money and helps protect the environment by eliminating the foil packet trash.

The downsides to the combo 1) the bottle has a protective cap and a VERY tight pop top makoing it difficult to use while in motion and 2) the last few servings are a little more difficult to get out of the reuseable bottle. This is overcome by adding a bit of drink from your water bottle prior to starting out making more of a liquidized gel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2019
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A go to energy source

I've been using Hammer Nutrition Gel for an energy source for all my rides from a quick hill training ride to 24-hour rides. I use it along with Hammer's Perpetuem and electrolytes in my water as a constant source of energy throughout the ride. It's easy to digest this way. I don't like having to swallow the gel straight and then wash it down, but this approach provides the benefit without the gag. And the variety of flavors keeps things from getting boring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Can be messy but worth it.

A good deal if you grab some hammer gel flasks, and can handle refilling your own flasks. There are rumors that if you are on the trails in forest park, you might see a wild eyed man with very short hair downing a whole bottle of the espresso flavor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Which Doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to gel

I like the taste, it's easy to digest, and consistently effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2020
by Stephen
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent product-tasty, eco-friendly and more for your money.

I've been using hammer gel for a few years. Nice array of flavors. Price-wise a good value compared to other options (eg. GU) No downside as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Go to gel for everyday use

I use this stuff almost every day for a long commuter ride. Never upsets my gut, gives me a good lift for the hills, doesn't taste horrible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by redzone77p
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George Ut.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No prosessed suger attraced me to the Hammer.

I am a cyclist and use the product for energy on long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2019
by SF Bay Area Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
cost effective and easy on the stomach

When used with dispenser this is a cost effective gel

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good energy source

The gel is a good source of fuel when on rides of and hour, would suggest additional nutrition for longer rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Anonymous
Queens NY
Overall Rating
Caffeinated Gel

Great tasting gel with caffeine. Use it before my hour or so long early morning rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by swimMB
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Primary energy gel

I prefer to fuel on whole foods when riding, homemade rice bars etc. When I ride, this gel is in a 5 shot flask in my jersey pocket. Gel packets are sticky trash in my jersey or accidently dropped on the road. I mix flavors fo Hammer Gel in a flask or on their own. Easy to use, dose how you need it. Great for that emergency to avoid the bonk. Not a big fan as using this as only fuel, more of needing a quick blast to get over the next climb or long stretch of fast tempo. I always have a flask in my swim bag or in my jersey, period. I've been a Hammer Gel fan for over 15 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
HGammer Gel

Hammer Gel is the best energy nutrition on the market today. Easy to take, easy to swallow, works fast

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works and taste great

It's simple you need calories coming in on long or hard rides or long hard rides.... Hammer gel keeps it simple with the flask and delicious.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2019
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Yummy but messy

I like the flavor and this stuff really packs a carbo punch. I'm still struggling with the flask delivery system but otherwise this stuff is pretty good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Uncle Late Night
Marin CA
Overall Rating
Classic gel at a good price

This is the stuff, cost less per serving than other gels, and requires less water to be isotonic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by tritom
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I use during my bike rides and also before swimming and any kind of workout!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME!

I love the idea of having a jug and a flash better than anything, it saves so much time and its cheaper to buy these jugs other than buying the gel packs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 47