Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
GU Roctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)

GURoctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Craig
Cycling Enthusiast
West Windsor, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My

This is my "go to" gel when riding more than 40 miles. It's like getting a second wind 15 minutes after consuming with water, not gatorade. The packets are easy to open and easy to consume, and the taste isn't bad at all.... except maybe if you don't get the mixed box and are having the same flavor all the time. I always bring at least one of these packets with me, even though the instructions suggest taking before the start of your ride.... maybe one day I'll try that. The price is a bit higher than the regular GU (non-roctane) but is worth every penny, especially if you often find yourself in a impromptu street competition. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Ace
Lakewood
Overall Rating
Awesone energy!!

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2021
by Nino
Cycling Enthusiast
Caguas, PR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best gel in the market

Been using the GU Roctane for about three-four years now. In between have tried other on the bike nutrition. By far, GU Roctane is the best. Keeps energy going (I use one every 30 minutes), easy on the stomach and aminos help those muscles to keep going hard. A little expensive (a 4 hour ride could be 18-24 dollars worth of gels), but they clearly get the job done.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Ace
Lakewood
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesone energy!

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Legs Cramp Free

Ive started using regular GU jelly and have found their energy boost helpful. I have started using the Roctane formula for longer, sweatier rides. My metric is leg cramps post ride. So far, this blend has not let me done. I stay hydrated and use the Roctane formula.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Anonymous
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product - it keeps me going strong.

I use it on my daily rides to keep me nurtured and riding strong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2019
by Elyse
houston
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Assortment is great except I did not receive all of the assorted flavors. Still a good deal. Lemonade is awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2018
by SAINT
Cycling Enthusiast
WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
GU ROCTANE ROCKS!

This stuff is great! Use for cycling during moderate to long 60 mile rides. Keeps the energy levels up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic

I use this product exclusively. Love it and the flavor. Shelf life about 12 months so make sure you look at the best by date on the package.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Dan D. (DDP)
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great gels for fuel and less lactose pain in the legs!!

Great gels for fuel and less lactose pain in the legs!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2019
by Anonymous
ohio
Overall Rating
Love the chocolate

Have always liked the chocolate flavor - these are easy to swallow and digest

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by jjay
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product.

Great energy jel for long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by RochesterMtBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This has kept me from cramping when I go on epic rides, used to be a big problem.

I take one about every hour on an epic ride. Really does work, no Charlie horse cramp during or after an epic ride. Helps me keep up with my buddy, Dan, who is half my age and a road bike rider (we Mt. bike together). I wish they were a little less expensive, but I keep buying them because they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Probably the best gel on the market

I understand that taste is very subjective, still I think this GEL is one of the best tasting I have ever tried. More importantly it is easy to digest and small enough to store quite a few of them. Quite expensive though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
get's the jobs done

Gu is a necessary evil during long bikes, this makes it a lot less bad. The caffeine in roctane is one of the reasons i keep coming back

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I never go on a ride without these!

Gu Roctane is by far my favorite energy gel for cycling. They are easy to use and I like the flavor. The caffeine gives me the boost I need and the other ingredients provide great fuel for long rides. Overall I am very pleased with this product. I feel that it is worth the price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2014
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Don't leave home without it!

I have been using Gu Roctane for many years. It is great fuel for when I'm on the bike...definitely feel the difference after I take it. I've tried other products, but nothing measures up to Roctane. Only mild drawback to this product...it is very sticky...try not to get it on hands...,-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by damselfly
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Product performs as described

I love GU products for energy drinks and gels. I usually use the regular gel but Roctane gives me an extra boost for long andor hard rides and for pre-race. The gel is easy to digest and none of the flavors are overly sweet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2013
by sixbike
Competitive Racer
Illinois
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Roctane & Roll Away

Good buzz,good taste,good price.Love this stuff on long rides or century. Pop one and 1500 later BOOM the legs wake up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 60

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]