Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
GU Roctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)

GURoctane Energy Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/14/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great prduct

Awesome flavors, a nice mix of caffeinated and uncaffeinted. Great for long runs and rides. Very convenient to throw in your cycling jersey.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Reviewed 3/14/2024
by James
Lawrence, KS
Overall Rating
Brownie Batter

Very delicious.. good alternative to the fruity roctanes. Much needed change up after 2 years of guzzling the mix pack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Reviewed 2/5/2024
by Scott
Madison
Overall Rating
Fuel

The Best! Check them out.. Orange Vanilla

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Craig

Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Craig
Cycling Enthusiast
West Windsor, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My

This is my "go to" gel when riding more than 40 miles. It's like getting a second wind 15 minutes after consuming with water, not gatorade. The packets are easy to open and easy to consume, and the taste isn't bad at all.... except maybe if you don't get the mixed box and are having the same flavor all the time. I always bring at least one of these packets with me, even though the instructions suggest taking before the start of your ride.... maybe one day I'll try that. The price is a bit higher than the regular GU (non-roctane) but is worth every penny, especially if you often find yourself in a impromptu street competition. Enjoy!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best Gels around

Hands down the best nutrition there is.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ace

Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Ace
Lakewood
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesone energy!!

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Midpackchill

Reviewed 1/12/2023
by Midpackchill
san diego
Overall Rating
Awesome deal, helped me find out which flavors I like !

Got a really good deal on the 24 pack and I'm currently trying out different flavors. Helps me find out which flavors I like so I can order more specific flavors next time !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Midpackchill

Reviewed 1/12/2023
by Midpackchill
san diego
Overall Rating
Awesome deal, helped me find out which flavors I like !

Got a really good deal on the 24 pack and I'm currently trying out different flavors. Helps me find out which flavors I like so I can order more specific flavors next time !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nino

Reviewed 1/10/2021
by Nino
Cycling Enthusiast
Caguas, PR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best gel in the market

Been using the GU Roctane for about three-four years now. In between have tried other on the bike nutrition. By far, GU Roctane is the best. Keeps energy going (I use one every 30 minutes), easy on the stomach and aminos help those muscles to keep going hard. A little expensive (a 4 hour ride could be 18-24 dollars worth of gels), but they clearly get the job done.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Anonymous
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product - it keeps me going strong.

I use it on my daily rides to keep me nurtured and riding strong.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ace

Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Ace
Lakewood
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesone energy!

Roctane is incredible. When you feel there's nothing left in the tank, this does the trick. It doesn't take long to take effect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
The good stuff

Simply the best. Better than all the rest.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Legs Cramp Free

Ive started using regular GU jelly and have found their energy boost helpful. I have started using the Roctane formula for longer, sweatier rides. My metric is leg cramps post ride. So far, this blend has not let me done. I stay hydrated and use the Roctane formula.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Elyse

Reviewed 1/24/2019
by Elyse
houston
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Assortment is great except I did not receive all of the assorted flavors. Still a good deal. Lemonade is awesome.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SAINT

Reviewed 11/3/2018
by SAINT
Cycling Enthusiast
WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
GU ROCTANE ROCKS!

This stuff is great! Use for cycling during moderate to long 60 mile rides. Keeps the energy levels up!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MEH

Reviewed 7/20/2018
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic

I use this product exclusively. Love it and the flavor. Shelf life about 12 months so make sure you look at the best by date on the package.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan D. (DDP)

Reviewed 4/23/2018
by Dan D. (DDP)
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great gels for fuel and less lactose pain in the legs!!

Great gels for fuel and less lactose pain in the legs!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/14/2019
by Anonymous
ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the chocolate

Have always liked the chocolate flavor - these are easy to swallow and digest

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jjay

Reviewed 6/17/2019
by jjay
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product.

Great energy jel for long rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RochesterMtBiker

Reviewed 4/12/2013
by RochesterMtBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This has kept me from cramping when I go on epic rides, used to be a big problem.

I take one about every hour on an epic ride. Really does work, no Charlie horse cramp during or after an epic ride. Helps me keep up with my buddy, Dan, who is half my age and a road bike rider (we Mt. bike together). I wish they were a little less expensive, but I keep buying them because they work.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]