Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
GU Hydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)

GUHydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(23%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Sam

Reviewed 12/26/2023
by Sam
California
Overall Rating
Great tasting so far

Glutten free! Great tasting so far and in my opinion better than Nun tabs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Darren

Reviewed 7/4/2023
by Darren
Lugano for the summer
Overall Rating
First choice

I sweat a lot, and fund these tabs help prevent cramping on long rides. I add 1/16 in my bottle around the house to keep me hydrated.

Not overly sweet. Two thumbs up !!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stewdebiker

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for starters

Good for long rides on cool days and maybe the first 20 miles on warmer days.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie

Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Bernie
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Strawberry lemonade good, others bad

When biking for under an hour, I don't want a sports drink with sugar, so I use these instead. Especially for indoor sessions, when I sweat a lot. I can't say I notice a big difference in how I feel between these and water, but they say the electrolytes make a difference.

It's also nice having some taste (especially when otherwise the water will taste like water bottle). It encourages me to drink more. I like the strawberry-lemonade flavor. The other flavors I find unpalatable, tasting like chemicals or medicine. Of course, your taste may vary.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stewdebiker

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slow to dissolve in water

I'm using for the 1st half of my 50 mile summer rides. Good hydration, no cramping. But I have to really shake to dissolve it in water. Hammer Fizz works equally well, dissolves more quickly, and is cheaper.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Reviewed 9/28/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient, super easy

I like this format of hydration for shorter rides, I tend to get the electrolytes from the Roctane or normal GU Energy packets on the longer rides. Or use this as a supplement bottle on a century.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PsiSquared

Reviewed 10/19/2021
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste Great and An Acceptable Price

They taste great and do the job. As a bonus, Gu gives you more tabs than Nuun does. Win-win.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Kansas City
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Easy to use and they work for me. Great flavors strawberry lemonade is my favorite.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Late Night

Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty, Low Sugar, Enough Sodium

These are good tablets, the flavors are not bad, and has enough sodium for my liking. They are not scored for breaking in half to fill 750 bottles. I carry a few in my ride wallet in case I run out of water so I can still replenish electrolytes on long summer rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/17/2022
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
Tastes good and solid hydration tabs

Strawberry lemonade tastes great and get all your hydration needs. Been using these and Nuun tabs. Pretty comparable in my opinion

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 12/20/2021
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great deal!

These taste great & are a really good deal price wise! A+

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Beth Mc

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Beth Mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gu for You!

So far, these GU tabs are my favorite. I've been using a few other brands, but I found the taste of these to be superior!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

I put this in my water bottle every time I ride IT WORKS.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Don't ride longer than an hour without taking them along

Easy to carry additional tabs for those long rides. No mixing or shaking to do on your ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom pham

Reviewed 10/7/2018
by Tom pham
Paducah, ky
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Love it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MEH

Reviewed 7/20/2018
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

The taste could be a little better and I wish the tablet would be enough for a 24 oz and not a 16 oz water bottle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Mike
Signal Hill Ca
Overall Rating
Tastes hreat

Very low sugar.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Anonymous
Kansas
Overall Rating
Great flavor

Great flavor and does the job!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great for hydration

Again I have been using these for awhile now and really love the taste of the Lemon-Lime. Really like the ease of mixing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great

Great

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]