Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Greenfield Rear-mount Stabilizer Kickstand Black

GreenfieldRear-mount Stabilizer Kickstand Black(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(59%)
(29%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/12/2022
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
broke after 2 yrs

I put this on my wife's hybrid and it broke. She used it for two years and then the metal snapped in half

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Central Maine
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kickstand for my Rans Recumbent Bike

I left my kickstand down as I took off for a ride and my first left hand turn I snapped the kickstand off. This bike is 15 years old and I thought I�ll never find another one.low and behold Biketiresdirect had an exact replacement. A few days I was happy. Great service!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by S_McKnight

Reviewed 9/12/2020
by S_McKnight
Cycling Enthusiast
Choctaw OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent kick stand but bolts rust and need replaced with stainless steel bolts.

Kickstand works great on my recumbent bike. After riding in the rain, the four mounting bolts started to rust so I replaced them with stainless steel bolts. If not for that I would have provided a 5 star rating.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/19/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install, works great.

We bought 2 to put on our touring bikes. Could only use one without a slight modification to the 2nd bike. The kickstand mounts to the chain stay at the same place the spare spoke holder bracket is located. We don't carry spare spokes so we carefully ground down the spoke holder and mounted the kickstand. Our other bike has no spoke holder and the stand was very easy to install on that bike. They seem to work great for the times when there is nothing to lean against.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jobtraklite

Reviewed 1/11/2022
by Jobtraklite
Cycling Enthusiast
Quincy, IL and Dunedin, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I needed

I needed a kickstand for a RANS Rocket, a short wheel based recumbent. It was easy to install, fit perfectly, and has worked for over a month.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/11/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Worked with mods

Bolts were too short for Cannondale bike, but a trip to Lowe�s found longer ones.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Noob

Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Noob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Quality

The quality is excellent. Appears to be strong. However, did not fit my application....now I just need to buy another kickstand-less bike so I can mount it!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marty

Reviewed 1/19/2019
by Marty
Iowa City
Overall Rating
Rear mount kickstands to support a pannier bearing bike

Greenfield sets the standard in rear mount kickstands, this will be a replacement for one I already have that is wearing out.........

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RayJay

Reviewed 8/2/2012
by RayJay
Casual Cyclist
Southern Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and adjust, design will fit many types of frames.

Installed on a Sun long wheel base recumbent, easy job. Have a helper when you are measuring and cutting the kickstand to length, better to cut it too long as too short!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 5/14/2012
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Eastman, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works fine, quite easy to install.Makes a stable platform for t6he bike

This item is a little more expensive then the center mount unit but if you cannot use the ctr mt then this one will do the trick, installation is well within most riders capability. Does a great job for what it was design to do.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by romo

Reviewed 1/20/2012
by romo
Casual Cyclist
Houston TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great item, bought two in last year and onehalf.

Used on MTN and road bike. Can rotate to adjust height of lean.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by evad

Reviewed 5/9/2009
by evad
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
25 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Practical Well Built Kick Stand

This kickstand fits my Specialized Sequoia with Shimano cranks. Regular kickstands that mount under the crank area will not fit. This one mounts at the very rear triangle and has some cushining material that keeps it from scratching the bike itself. Only issue is that you need to stabilize the bike when first parking it as the tail end tends to move around a bit. Not a major issue. I know 'roadies" NEVER ever use a kickstand, but I use my bike to shop and do errands, thus it is important to me to be able to easily park it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Colonel Kurtz

Reviewed 3/6/2023
by Colonel Kurtz
Cycling Enthusiast
Western PA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Didn't Work Out As Planned

Kickstand did not fit my bike's frame. The upper connection point could not reach my bike frame. Stand is not adjustable. I found an adjustable one for the same price. Nothing wrong per se with the Greenfield stand - other than it cannot adjusted. If it would fit a rider's cycle, it would be just fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mr. Mike

Reviewed 8/16/2022
by Mr. Mike
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA
Overall Rating
Sturdy attachment, holds the load

Mounted on my 26" wheel commuter. Loaded panniers, the kickstand is out of the way when up, and supports the loaded bike when down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grollend

Reviewed 5/4/2018
by Grollend
Amherst,NH
Overall Rating
Lightweight kickstand to keep your bike upright and free of scratches.

This device is lightweight and effect. I like being able to stop anywhere and parking my refurbished 68 Raleigh Record upright without having to look for something to balance it in. Good stuff

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by paul

Reviewed 9/17/2020
by paul
florida
Overall Rating
Kickstand rocks

fits my bike and works great. Delivered ss promised, no issues.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigRich

Reviewed 10/31/2013
by BigRich
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Compact for tight frame

This stand was perfect for my bike, which had too little space at the seat tube for a conventional stand. It was easy to install and seems nicely secure so far. Might not be so good for a heavier frame, because it balances asymmetrically at the rear wheel. For my aluminum frame, in this case, it is just fine. Folds neatly out of the way.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]