Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Gore Wear Mens C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket

Gore WearMen's C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great waterproof shell

I generally avoid riding in heavy rain but this jacket has done great for wind blocking and keeping me dry when i head out on dry rides that turn wet . Fitment seems accurate based on sizing chart. I've used it for running on wet and windy days and while its not ideal cut for running, it works ok.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2019
by George
Daily Commuter
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The gold standard

The jacket worth its weight in gold and some more. I would have given it more than 5 stars if that is available.

The shake dry is like magic and it is far better than any other water proof fabric. Even in torrential downpour, the water just beads off the surface and your body stays dry. The major difference between the shake dry and GoreTex, which both block water from outside, only the shake dry breath well enough to keep dry from the inside. As a bonus, it folds very small and you can keep it in your pocket.

It is great other companies, in addition to Gore Wear, offer different styles and cuts. You may need to find the best one for you.

What not to like

1- You can get it in any color you want, as long as it is dark with some little accent

2- Small rear pocket, which is not different from the vast majority of rain jackets

3- It is delicate. You cannot use backpack

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by R5F
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
Really Noisy

Good warmth, but noisy when when wearing it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
So so

Not what I was looking for. Super noisy when wearing, but liked the thinness and packability. I still returned it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by Anonymous
Mokena Il.
Overall Rating
Awesome jacket

Great to keep you dry, light weight, and easy packing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very nice jacket and is as advertised

I usually purchase medium and I ended up changing for a large to fit over my jersey. The medium could have worked but I wanted more room.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2020
by OldanSlo
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
Almost Perfect

The jacket is waterproof in the rain and breathable enough to be used as a wind layer in drier weather. I'm 5'10" 170lbs (broad shoulders, long arms) and bought a large as the medium was a little tight in the chest. The front length of the large goes all the way down to my manly bits so gives good coverage in the rear and the extra length isn't noticeable while riding. Works for me as I'm trying to maximize comfort in the rain and not performance.

My concerns for the jacket are the small gauge zippers. Gore used a two-way zipper in the front which, along with the small size, makes it fiddly to engage while riding especially when fingers are cold and wet. Also the jacket can be stuffed into itself by inverting the back pocket, but the zipper back there doesn't have a pull tab on the back side which makes closing it up fiddly as well, especially since the jacket is a tight fit in the pocket.

Overall, this is a rain jacket that works and can fit in my back jersey pocket. Expensive, but worth it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Awesome

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Awesome

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Greg
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jacket

Light, folds up small enough to fit in back jersey pocket. Quality construction. True to size. Im 57 165 lbs and size large fits me well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 00

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]