Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Gore Wear C3 Windstopper Helmet Cap

Gore WearC3 Windstopper Helmet Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Richrob

Reviewed 1/18/2024
by Richrob
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to on cold days

I like Gore quality. I am bald and wear this whenever its going to be cold

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great but not perfect

I was looking for a helmet cap that would keep my ears covered as my old cap would "ride" up over time, exposing my ears to the cold. This cap provides this - so it solves that problem. Unfortunately, what I assume is part of the wind stopping material makes it hard to hear when even in slight wind. None the less, I'd buy it again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Victor H.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Victor H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Creek, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great when dry not when wet

I really like this beanie super warm when dry and fits great but when I climb hills and it gets sweaty and wet it doesn't keep my head warm 30-40 degrees.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

Reviewed 3/7/2019
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura county
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cap for blocking wind and keeping your head from getting cold.

I wore the Gore cap under my helmit when riding my bike on cold days. it blocks the wind and keeps your head from getting cold. Really works!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clark

Reviewed 12/7/2018
by Clark
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My best clothing purchase of 2018

I needed this product for cold winter riding and was unhappy with the fit of other skull caps. This one has proved servicable to below 40 deg and has a nice tight seal around the edge. Only thing I would ask for is a size between S and L and $10 less expensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 859cyclist

Reviewed 12/5/2018
by 859cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington KY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet cap

This helmet cap does an amazing job at keeping my head and ears warm on rides down to the 30s. From the size chart I fell between a regular and large so went with larger size. Wish I had stayed with the smaller version because the larger size is a bit loose. There is very little stretch in the fabric so getting the right fit may be difficult.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HO

Reviewed 1/14/2021
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
Overall Rating
Perfect Winter Cap

I wear this cap all the time when riding in the winter. I go out for multiple hours in temps below 30F degrees, and this cap is always on. It's a little thicker than the Castelli Cap I have, but goes under my helmet perfectly and keeps me very warm.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Overall Rating
Comfortable hat!

Comfortable, well made hat. Wish it was a little thicker softer texture.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael

Reviewed 11/17/2018
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Overall Rating
The Windstopper does the trick, no more ear aches.

I have been out with the Windstopper Helmet Cap with wind chills in the mid 20s. Michigan winter came early! This cap does the trick. I use to have to put Cotten in each ear to stop earaches. Not anymore. Now I can hear traffic around me without a massive ear infection. Thanks so much to Gore.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/15/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating
This hat is *****! So comfortable and well-fitting, keeps the ears warm in the coldest of Minnesota weather without making for a sweaty ride :)

Great fabric, great fit, fits beautifully and comfortably under a helmet. I don't love that the logo is front and center but otherwise this is a perfect lil gem.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]