Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Gore Wear C3 Gore-Tex Infinium Stretch Mid Gloves

Gore WearC3 Gore-Tex Infinium Stretch Mid Gloves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(44%)
(33%)
(0%)
(11%)
(11%)

User submitted reviews

Review by J. Quon

Reviewed 2/15/2021
by J. Quon
Cycling Enthusiast
Canby, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Surprising performance - modern technology at work

I wasn't sure what to expect as I've never purchased any modern Gore performance pieces in along time and certainly none of their cycling line. I'd heard some good things about the line and got a notice they were on sale so I clicked the button and awaited my purchase.

I was a little shocked when they arrived for two reasons - the 1st being that BTD got them to me so fast and 2nd, because of how light and thin they were ... I was skeptical about how warm they would keep my hands on the new gravel rig in the PNW during winter. Well I'm not a super hard core rider but I will go if it's not raining hard or have black ice on the ground. I found myself on a 38 degree ride with a few showers and was very surprised when a few miles in, I found that I wasn't even thinking about my hands which in my book is a good thing. I was warm, fairly dry, and no seams that were digging in anywhere - happiness ensued. The cuff isn't so long that it's annoying to get on but long enough to either go under a jacket sleeve or just cover a long sleeved jersey. I do think that these are modeled on someone with longer fingers than I have which isn't uncommon but these seem to be a smidge longer. It's fine while on the bike but a little hard to navigate the smart phone screen since the tips are capacitive. I do wish that they made a Mtn bike version with a little extra reinforcement on the palm + some padding on the top of the fingers as these are too nice to use for full on dirt - I know that I'll ruin them. To sum it up - I'm very happy with my purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 2/7/2021
by David
PDX area
Overall Rating
Perfect for me

My hands tend to run warm. These gloves, with thin fleece layer on back side of hand and just gel pads on gripping side, work perfectly for high 30�s up to 50 deg. My rides are typically climbing so I am not sure they are sufficiently warm for flat riding in that temp range. The Gore waterproof is nice, as well. Like all things, less warm when covered with water

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 1/29/2021
by David
PDX area
Overall Rating
Perfect for me

My hands tend to run warm. These gloves, with thin fleece layer on back side of hand and just gel pads on gripping side, work perfectly for high 30's up to 50 deg. My rides are typically climbing so I am not sure they are sufficiently warm for flat riding in that temp range. The Gore waterproof is nice, as well. Like all things, less warm when covered with water

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wattaride

Reviewed 1/19/2021
by Wattaride
Competitive Racer
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Glove Tech at another level

The GORE wind blocking technology allow these gloves to be comparatively thin for a winter glove, which is great for touch on the shifters (and operating a phone touch screen). They have a great anatomy that forms to the hand that emphasizes their minimalist feel. I use them for rides down into the low 40s. Beyond that they miss the extra insulation of a real winter glove.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit with exceptional wind protection.

These work well on cold but not freezing days. The infinium fabric works well for letting sweat escape. Lack of any hook and loop closures and the long cuff is a plus since they can fit under your long sleeve jersey or over the top of arm warmers. They also store well in a jersey pocket without the added closures. The only down side is that they run small. I ordered the next size up and the actual fit was perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Does not protect against cold weather

The gloves fit nice but fail to keep the hands warm. First gore product that does not work for me

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2021
by Anonymous
north carolina
Overall Rating
If you are average size these gloves will be too small to get your hands into.

XL is too small to get on my hands. I gave them away! Forget about it!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CL

Reviewed 2/5/2024
by CL
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
Minimal Insulation

The fit on these gloves is fantastic. They go over my jersey without any problem. They keep your hands dry but they're not that warm. Fine down to 50F. Probably will need something warmer in the 40F range. Wish they had more gripper prints on the index and middle finger to actuate the brake and shifter levers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
Gore quality and good down to around 50 degrees.

Like the weight and thinness of these gloves. Good texture and feel. They work well down to abut 50 degrees and would probably be okay for lower temperatures for those who have hands that are less cold sensitive then are mine. Overall a good product which I recommend for cooler rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]