Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Winter Merino Wool Sock

GiroWinter Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(57%)
(39%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by BarryM
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Overall Rating
Good for cool weather rides

If it is cold and wet outside they are not enough, but for cool fall and spring rides they wokr well. Comfortable and good visability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Flash
california coast
Overall Rating
Comfortable and warm

These have become my favorite socks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2018
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Overall Rating
SOCK-IT-TO-ME Socks

Great color and warm! Cosey feet love these socks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by Peti-Pop
Cycling Enthusiast
Carmel NY
Overall Rating
Great fitting and feeling socks!

I have tried so many different socks and these are my favorites cool weather socks and everyday off the bike socks. They are extremely good fitting on my feet, which are on the more voluminous side. I suffer often from cold feet when others don't and I would deem these warm enough to about 40 deg., maybe using a thin shoe cover at that. However, because they are merino wool, I can even use them when riding at 75 degrees and they never smell, or get real sweaty. The beauty of natural fiber!

They don't last quite as long as other socks from Assos that cost much more, but make up with style and a good height over the ankles, without looking like grandpa's calf highs. The thickness is just right, so they don't bunch up in your shoes.

The grey is a good color and I think the red Giro tag just adds a little style. To me, these are so good, I wear them constantly, on and off the bike.

Highly recommended only loosing one star for less than perfect longevity. This may even be unfair, considering the material, but they are my favorites by far. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Peti-pop
Cycling Enthusiast
armel NY
Overall Rating
Great socks covering wide temperature range.

These socks are perfect from cold to warm weather due to the merino wool. The feet never seem hot and cold only when it gets below freezing. I wear them from 32 to 70 deg. They are not bulky, so you can wear them in your normal shoes. Nice not to have to buy bigger shoes to accommodate colder temperatures. After a number of washes, they get a little fuzzy and don't last forever, but they never smell and are incredibly comfortable. I like them so much, I use them off the bike just as much.

The dark grey goes with almost any clothes and the red Giro logo looks stylish in my opinion.

Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2013
by JamesD
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
Great mid-length sock for cooler days.

I was looking for a merino wool sock that would work on cooler days (40-50degF) and fill the gap between my shoes and my leg warmers. These socks are perfect. Despite my shoes being very well ventilated, I don't need shoe covers until the temps are going to stay under 45deg.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2012
by Ska-d4Life
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Forest, IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Woolie warmth

Keep my toes toasty, when there's snow and ice around. Can't compare to other wool socks as this is my first pair, but would buy 'em again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2012
by ROKon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice fit and warm!

Nice fit and pretty warm, but be careful not to put them in the dryer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 12

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]