Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Trixter Glove

GiroTrixter Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(45%)
(36%)
(0%)
(0%)
(18%)
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fitting, no frills summer, full-finger glove

I purchased this pair on a lark, at a great price on the BTD site; I wasn't sure how they would hold up, but so far, so good, after 1-2 months of use, and machine washing. These fit great (snug-so pay close attention to manufacturer's fit recommendation, prior to purchasing). The grip is great, and they are easy to put on and remove. The elastic in the wrist area is good. There are no "added features": No Velcro closure, no terry cloth nose wiper, no thick padding...nothing additional. However, it fits great, grips great (I sometime like a fitted glove with NO additional padding, as I like that how that feels better on the handlebars). It's also a sharp looking glove...I bought the color with the white palms, so, as expected, that gets dirty quickly and easily. I do wash in machine, but that doesn't get all the stains off when you use the palm to rub debris off your tires, etc. They are still holding up well though, and still looks and feels good. If you like a "minimalist" full finger summer glove, this is an excellent option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2021
by Tommy
Competitive Racer
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The Touch! The Feel!

I found these while shopping for a non padded glove for grip and bar "feel." The price was shockingly low, so I bit. Found the strap free wrist desirable, personally. These are very tight and almost surgeon-like to pull on. The touch screen sensitive pointer finger and thumb are an excellent plus. I don't expect these to last forever, but they've already added a bit more "feel" with my bars and certainly more confidence in the drops or the air.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2021
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple and Light Weight

I was looking for a lightweight summer glove and bought these because they looked like they would fit the criteria I was looking for. First off no Velcro closure was a must and lighter colors. So far these have been great for road and off-road ridding in hot and mild temps. They breathe well and are supper comfortable.

Bottom line great light weight, comfortable glove for not a lot of cash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by jb
Cycling Enthusiast
long island ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight trail glove

Great lightweight trail glove, optimal feel on the bars. Spring/summer use with decent perforation. I prefer the strap less slip on design. Only time will tell how they hold up and don't count on them offering much protection in a fall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves at the price point

The fit is awesome. Very comfortable. At this price point they are great.

However, they are far from rugged. On the first very ride it developed a hole between my thumb and index finder. biketiresdirect took care of it- Within a day. Unbelievably good service in these trying times. Kudos to the folks at biketiresdirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2021
by Fat Biker
ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of my favorite gloves

Very supple, the phone touch is very good and they are a nice lightweight glove. They are not padded, which I need for longer rides but for most of my rides I don't so these are awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2021
by bccpt
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for my kit

Needed new autumn riding gloves and these fit the bill! Besides fitting nicely with a good cushioned palm, the colors matched my entire kit perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2021
by Moab Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin/Moab
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Way too small!

I have worn Giro DND gloves, size XL for at least 10 years. Never a problem. Ordered these gloves in XL. I could not even begin to get them on my hands. Gave them to my neighbor, a woman.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Moab Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They run SMALL

I have Giro DND's for years. Always XL, fit perfect. Ordered these in XL and BTD delivered XL. I can't even begin to get the gloves on. Good luck if you order these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wow, incredible Spring Gloves

I got the lighter ones and I LOVE them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2022
by Medford Roadie
So. Oregon
Overall Rating
Snug fit

Because my fingers are ever susceptible to rather severe chapping, no matter the season, I require a full finger glove for riding. This can be a nuisance in warm weather, but the Trixter offerings from Giro come near to perfect for my needs. At first they seem small and a bit difficult to get on, but the snug fit obviates the need for closures, velcro and the like. Like most cycling gear, gloves are very much a personal preference. The Trixters from Giro get my vote for a well thought out summer glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 98

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]