Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Synthe MIPS II Helmet

GiroSynthe MIPS II Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/18/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good helmet! Not life-changing

I upgraded from a Giro Foray to a Synthe, expecting it to be noticeably more comfortable. It's plenty comfortable, but I can't say it feels significantly different than a cheaper helmet. But it looks great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2022
by SeattleRadfahrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Product performance is as advertised

Lightweight, cool, and a comfortable fit as advertised. Worth the price for a nice design built around MIPS safety features. No issues whatsoever for me on long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Mark
Binghamton NY
Overall Rating
Fantastic Helmet and great for BIG heads

It's light and comfortable. Great ventilation and easy to adjust. Trust the sizes-- I only know 2 people with heads bigger than mine. I measured my head and it was within the L range not XL as I expected. I thought there was a mistake, but since there wasn't an XL, I bought the large. It fits fine. If you have a king size cranium, buy this helmet-- it will fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2022
by c.murder
Cycling Enthusiast
SD, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great update to a proven helmet design

As a long-time Giro helmet user, the Synthe MIPS II is the best I've used to date. Ultra-light, super-ventilated, and the added safety of MIPS II? What's not to like!

If you're too frugal - like me - to fork out the dough for the latest and greatest Giro helmet used by the PROs, this former PRO level lid is an incredible value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love ? it so much

This is my 3rd Giro Synthe; I bought it to save in case they are discontinued. This is the only helmet I will wear; it happens to fit my head well. It does not impinge on my neck. And it definitely saved me from potentially serious head injury when I wrecked recently. The helmet was totalled, but saved my head!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2022
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet and good price

Helmets keep advancing and that leaves better deals on the best helmets of yesterday. Keeps me cool and doesn't look bulky on my head.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great price for a quality helmet

It's comfortable, light, and has great safety features.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Helmet

Great helmet. I had several crashes these helmets stopped me from having a concussion

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 27

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]