Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Syntax MIPS Helmet

GiroSyntax MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(80%)
(15%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 2/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawrence, Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good fit with important safety features.

I've worn several Giro helmets over the years, and found them easy to adjust and comfortable to wear. Safety is a concern, and the MIPS feature is an important addition for me. Fortunately, I haven't had to test whether the helmet will protect me from serious head injuries, but the reputation of Giro for a quality product does make me comfortable trusting that the helmet will protect me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2020
by Brian U
Competitive Racer
Kalamazoo, Michgan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great fitting helmet at very good price.

This helmet from Giro is a great fitting helmet and sold at Biketiresdirect. I would highly recommend this helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Charleston, sc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this Helmet

Love the style. Love the fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2019
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Its an real Extra large helmet

Its the first helmet that actually fits my large head. Strap secures the helmet very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by TruckeeCA
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good helmet. Good value.

Won�t know the true value of the helmet unless my head hits the pavement. Short of that, it is comfortable, light and cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by J2ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Forget I have it on helmet !

This Giro Syntax helmet is the best helmet Ive experienced in all my years of riding. Its the perfect fit and is comfortable enough to forget your even wearing it. Ive gotten many compliments on it . I bought one just like it for my boyfriend and hes thrilled with it as well !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by mathewsds
vancouver WA
Overall Rating
Good fit.

Excellent quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/11/2019
by Christian
Chula Vista
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet

This helmet is perfect for me, starting with the color, also fits really well on my size M, is well ventilated and also looks great. Im loving it so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fits my wifes small head

My wife loves the fit, fashion and light weight

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2021
by rtarrago
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
A solid helmet

I really like this helmet. It fits and is comfortable. Compared to other Giros I've owned, it covers a bit more of my forehead but has great ventilation. The RolLoc system works great as usual. It's sleek and light. Would definitely buy this again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Nvcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Overall Rating
Good Value but Medium Appeal

I long have used Giro helmets, this one is not among my favorites. As prices of all helmets have risen it is tough finding great quality and fit, style and a price that one would like to pay. I do not like the buckle system on this as it in my view is not as good as some other models of a few years back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by RAP49
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Overall Rating
Nice helmet at a great price!

Wanted a reasonably priced helmet with MIPS and High Viz in it but not completely High Viz in color. Could not have found a more perfect helmet. Comfortable, easily adjusts and not heavy. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock, TX
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Got the helmet to replace an old Giro that the plastic side piece broke. Wanted to try MIPS because just in case. Very happy with how it fits further down over my head even with cap underneath. Comfortable and easy to adjust with knob at back. Not overly expensive which I like. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Bobk
New England
Overall Rating
Great Helmet

Bought this helmet to replace my Specialized helmet that was nine years old. My concerns were that it would be comfortable, well ventilated for summer months, and had the new MIPS technology. It met all those needs and find it to be a great replacement helmet at a good price.

It is rated well as a safe helmet as tested by Virginia Tech for a bike helmets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
Overall Rating
Love it!

Great fitting helmet. Very comfortable. Excellent ventilation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Anonymous
seattle
Overall Rating
Great helmet in extra large size

I have a really big head and this is the only helmet that really fits well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Helmet

Not a budget helmet, not an expensive helmet, but a great helmet! This thing has really good ventilation and is super light. I had a hard time finding a good helmet for my noggin due to a large ridge on the back of my skull. Most helmets weren't able to go down far enough below the ridge, but THIS helmet fit so well. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Giro helmet

Fits like a charm and really comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by BB Ryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
Heavier than I'm used to but a good helmet nonetheless.

This helmet is heavier than my previous hemet which was a Scott Wit-R. However I soon got used to it. It was important to me to get a helmet with the MIPS system in it. So at this price I think it's the best bet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by TexBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
Overall Rating
Very comfortable helmet

I've always used Bell helmets in the past, but the Giro Syntax MIPS helmet is much more comfortable and easier to adjust than any of my previous helmets over my past 30+ years of road cycling. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]