Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(42%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/7/2018
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality for the low price!

Its a bit too big for my 21 12 inch head but I like that it still fits above not over my ears so it's more to my liking for a cap under my helmet. It absorbs sweat so it works well in hot or cooler weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2020
by HiloBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
hilo, hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Don't forget your helmet

Living in Hawaii, I do most of my riding in hot and humid weather. The ultraLight skull cap helps keep the sun off my bald head and delays sweat from dripping in eyes. It's a bit expensive for what it does, but it is comfortable. Just don't forget to wear your helmet with it. I've left the house with just the feel of the cap on my head, thinking it was the helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, Ohio Northern MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
A bit tight fit with a narrow band

Like the material however the band is only 11/16 of an inch wide, With a medium size head the one size fits all is a bit tight, Perhaps it will loosen up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Provides desired sun protection, wicks sweat well

Does what it's designed to do well, wick away sweat, provide protection from the sun. I like the Pearl Izumi (discontinued) skullcap a bit better...higher SPF, nicer fabric, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice product

Awsome

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good for sweat and bald heads

Works great. Don't notice it is there. I prefer the version with the brim as it is also good against glare but otherwise this model is fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2019
by Jonnybean
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Light and comfy

This cap is great when I'm doing a longer ride on a hot, sunny day and don't care to get a sunburn through the vents of my helmet. It's light enough to not be too hot and does the job of preventing my scalp from getting burned.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2018
by GRRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI
Overall Rating
Put a Cap on it

Helmet sits more comfortably with a light cap, also keeps the bugs off my scalp.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
Overall Rating
Nice fit under helmet!

Keeps the sun and bugs off of you knoggen. Does OK with sweat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Bob
Chicago
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits well under helmet, protects pate from sun

Fits easily under the helmet. Hardly know I am wearing it but I feel reassured I am protecting my bald pate. Love that it saves me from applying sun block to my head and waiting for the eventual sting as perspiration and gets into my eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2017
by Bobb
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does what it says

Fits well especially on bald head. Comfortable. Contained sweat up to when nothing will. Bought a second one for that purpose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2017
by MTB Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
West Yellowstone, MT
Overall Rating
Giro UltraLight Cap

Great fit, works as advertised, a little too warm on warm days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 30

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]