Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(111 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(26)
(8)
(9)
(7)
(55%)
(23%)
(7%)
(8%)
(6%)
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by kc
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Padding in all the right places

The sale price was hard to pass up. I don't have particularly big hands so I ordered size medium. They fit snuggly. I can't say that a large size would have been to big. Haven't washed them yet, so shrinkage may be a problem. I'm happy with the gloves, but suggest ordering next size up if in doubt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Fit

I always get a large. These fit well and better than my Pearl Gloves which were a large as well. I prefer the cushion and fit of these Giro gloves much better. My hands do not get as tired (numb) as they do with the Pearl gloves. Have used them on three longer rides (over 25 miles) and performed well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves

I have used many different gloves in the last 40+ years of riding and these gloves seem to meet the three things I look for. 1. Comfort with padding in the right places. 2. Breathable and 3. easy to get on and off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Good glove, runs small

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Terrific Quality for a reasonable price.

I bought a pair of each color to match up with some of my colorful jerseys. As described,they are indeed a tight fit. I have small hands and ordered the large. They fit like a second skin. Genuine leather palms. The palm padding could cover a bit more but there's enough to be alright. I'd buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Do not buy these

I have several pairs of Giro gloves and expected these to fit the same and be of similar quality. They are tiny (I am a perfect Large in all other Giro gloves but the Large in these are way too small). They are also much more lightly constructed on everything but the leather palm, which is nicely padded and the only reason i gave these 2 stars instead of one. I fully expect these to be worn out in five rides and am very disappointed. Should have trusted my gut when i received them and just sent them back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by David
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Miami Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top quality gloves.

A 5 Star cycling Gloves.Nice bright color,the upper material fill great & smooth, nice patting,top in quality & comfort.I will recommend 100% this gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2020
by Redrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best half finger gloves I have owned.

Use the gloves for road cycling. They are comfortable to wear and the padding protects hands on rough roads. They are easy to take off with the loops on the back of the fingers. The bright colors are easy to see. I will continue to buy the Giro gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Steed
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove are well constructed and a great value for the price. I highly recommend these cloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Supple, comfortable, tough, long wearing

It's everything they claim. Supple, comfortable, tough, long wearing. Snug fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Elm 46
Daily Commuter
richmond va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just one drawback

Maybe the nicest half-finger glove that I have ever used. Total comfort. What I don't like is that the hook side of the fastener always folds over and snags the fabric above it, creating barely visible pulls that are already starting to be unsightly, and I am afraid, will eventually eat through the fabric.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Gloves Fall Apart after 15 rides

I have owned two pairs of these gloves, they feel great when you first put them on and provide a nice solid grip. Both pairs lasted maybe 15 rides each before the sides blew out. Do NOT buy these gloves they fall apart so quick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by Anonymous
Denver
Overall Rating
Super comfortable, fits to size

Great gloves, fit to size. One do the few gloves available with white palms and padding, keeps your white bar tape looking like new

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2021
by KPM
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay SF
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

The gloves run small so they give you a tight fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by cow go moo
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good all round glove

good glove. i use it daily for a 20 mile round trip commute and on weekends for 40-100 mile rides... it wears a bit and fades after a few washings... i wash mine more then i did in the past with covid out and about...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2020
by GABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dye Issue

I got the yellow gloves with the black palm padding. The black dye in the palm runs. Stains your hands and has stained the yellow fabric from when I have tried to wash them out. Gloves fit fine and feel fine. Perhaps think twice about choosing this color though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good padding, good value for the price

The gloves are good as advertised, it provides excellent padding for those that need it. If your bike handlebar is good or new, you may not needs this glove however. I went back to basic Giro gloves after purchasing a new bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 87

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]