Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(121 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(27)
(9)
(11)
(8)
(55%)
(22%)
(7%)
(9%)
(7%)
Reviewed 7/8/2021
by Nate
Competitive Racer
SLC, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Palms wore through in 8 weeks

Fit was very tight at the beginning of every ride. Had to get a bit moist from sweat before loosening. Area between thumb and forefinger extra tight on webbing of my hand - cut off circulation for the first 2 weeks. Palms have vent holes that enlarged quickly and resulted in the palm completely opening up by the 2 months of use (approx 1500 miles)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love em

Went through an old pair of Giro gloves and thought I'd try these. Fit perfectly. Love the tabs on the palm and fingers for easy off. Size runs a little smaller from previous Giro gloves, as had always worn M before. Had to return and get the L.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by JFC in Annapolis, MD
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Disapointed

II was very disappointed in these gloves. Poor materials and poor workmanship. Threads coming out after one short ride. Padding thin and sparse. How can they sell these. I intend to send them back. Altogether I spent more than $40.00 with shipping. Bought a size medium and could barely get them on and I am 5'6" and 136 lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great gloves

I ordered both the Giro Bravo and Monaco II gloves. They both fit well with the Monaco being a little tighter initially. There's a seam on the inside of the Bravo's thumb that was a little irritating until it was broken in a bit. The Monaco's fit was a little snug but with use it has broken in and is by far my favorite glove. I've used Pearl Izumi and Castelli in the past but these are certainly a step above those.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2021
by tempest
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, comfy glove. Lasted 1 season

When, new, this glove is very comfortable. Then the glove's stitching fell apart at about 1500 miles. The glove does show dirt, since the palm is white (never buy a white palm!). I'm going to try out the pearl izumi elite glove instead.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by The Caped Crusader
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable and comfortable gloves

This is my 3rd or 4th pair of Giro half finger gloves over the years. They last me about two years, and sometimes 3. The thickness of the gel padding is very comfortable, I don't like gloves with thick padding as the pressure irritates my thumb area. I've tried other brands but always come back to these. They just fit and are comfortable to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best in class road cycling gloves

I've worn a number of different glove brands over the years, but the Giro Monaco gel gloves are easily the most comfortable, breathable, and well-made mitts I've ever worn. I'm getting a few more pairs before they run out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Good glove, runs small

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by David
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice glove, but runs a tad smaller than PI

Nice glove, great fabric. Red is very bright. I ordered size large as that was what the size guide showed. The gloves fit a tad tight. I think XL might have been too big. Overall nice glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Fit

I always get a large. These fit well and better than my Pearl Gloves which were a large as well. I prefer the cushion and fit of these Giro gloves much better. My hands do not get as tired (numb) as they do with the Pearl gloves. Have used them on three longer rides (over 25 miles) and performed well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves

I have used many different gloves in the last 40+ years of riding and these gloves seem to meet the three things I look for. 1. Comfort with padding in the right places. 2. Breathable and 3. easy to get on and off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Do not buy these

I have several pairs of Giro gloves and expected these to fit the same and be of similar quality. They are tiny (I am a perfect Large in all other Giro gloves but the Large in these are way too small). They are also much more lightly constructed on everything but the leather palm, which is nicely padded and the only reason i gave these 2 stars instead of one. I fully expect these to be worn out in five rides and am very disappointed. Should have trusted my gut when i received them and just sent them back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Terrific Quality for a reasonable price.

I bought a pair of each color to match up with some of my colorful jerseys. As described,they are indeed a tight fit. I have small hands and ordered the large. They fit like a second skin. Genuine leather palms. The palm padding could cover a bit more but there's enough to be alright. I'd buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Miami Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top quality gloves.

A 5 Star cycling Gloves.Nice bright color,the upper material fill great & smooth, nice patting,top in quality & comfort.I will recommend 100% this gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by kc
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Padding in all the right places

The sale price was hard to pass up. I don't have particularly big hands so I ordered size medium. They fit snuggly. I can't say that a large size would have been to big. Haven't washed them yet, so shrinkage may be a problem. I'm happy with the gloves, but suggest ordering next size up if in doubt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2020
by Redrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best half finger gloves I have owned.

Use the gloves for road cycling. They are comfortable to wear and the padding protects hands on rough roads. They are easy to take off with the loops on the back of the fingers. The bright colors are easy to see. I will continue to buy the Giro gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Elm 46
Daily Commuter
richmond va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just one drawback

Maybe the nicest half-finger glove that I have ever used. Total comfort. What I don't like is that the hook side of the fastener always folds over and snags the fabric above it, creating barely visible pulls that are already starting to be unsightly, and I am afraid, will eventually eat through the fabric.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 97

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]