FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(11)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(60%)
(26%)
(5%)
(7%)
(2%)
Reviewed 8/2/2019
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality and comfort

I am very pleased with the secure fit and comfort that are part of these Giro gloves. Most rides have been in hot humid weather and they give a very enjoyable feel. I like the vibrant colors that help when I use hand signals style and function.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good glove, runs small

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by David
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Glovess

I have many sets and this one is a good one as well. It matches then hand well and provides great protection.

I would recommend it.

Jacob

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2019
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great glove - Order size up!

I don't feel like I have big hands, but to echo other reviewers, order a size (or two) larger than you may usually order.

I like the leather palms and placement thickness of the padding. The breathable fabric on the back of the hand completes a comfortable & functional design. The tight fit and lack of finger pull will teach you patience as you go to remove the gloves after a long ride.

I will buy another pair, just the next size up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits great

Its like Im not even wearing gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2018
by Highlandbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great pair of gloves. Almost all of my gloves are this model because of comfort and durability

I use this glove for road cycling. Typically ride 150 to 200 miles a week. The padding on the palm helps relieve the compression of the ulnar nerve. A pair lasts me about 6 months through multiple washings. The cloth on the thumb is useful for wiping sweat from the face. The only problem I have had is with those with black material that bleeds through to the hands the first few times they are used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves, great padding.

Picked these up for the gel padding and namequality. I'm very happy with them for summer gloves. Wore them on the Crater Lake Century this year, and my hands did well in them. Washed them multiple times and they continue to hold up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Dan Belling
Cycling Enthusiast
Tyler TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Watch the sizing - they run small

Ordered my normal XL size glve and these are very difficult to put on, they feel at least a size small, so just a word to the wise to watch what size you order. Nice gloves, no issues with quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Saggiociclista
Pacific NW
Overall Rating
Not as robust as i had hoped.

Leather feels a bit thin, less durable than previous pair i used for almost 30,000 miles. Color fades dramatically when washed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Saggiociclista
Pacific NW
Overall Rating
Ok, but not great

Leather feels a bit thin, less durable than previous pair i used for almost 30,000 miles. Color fades dramatically when washed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
wine country ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice gloves

Very good gloves lots of padding, my wife loves them, they feel good but I prefer gloves that don't have velcro straps. I have a bad wrist and it feels without straps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good gloves but they run small

Nice gloves....Order a size bigger. I've always worn a medium for any gloves I have ever worn, but I needed to send these back for a large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Giro Monaco II

Read a lot of good reviews of this gloves and they are spot on! Used them once so far and the fit and finish are excellent so is sizing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
No the best!!

Rode a few times!! Did a 100 mile race and pulled gloves off when they ripped !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Rob
L.A.
Overall Rating
Quality

Comfortable and fits well. The gel is placed right where you need it for optimal comfort. Made very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by DesertWheelman
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite gloves.

Giro Monaco glove was improved with this version. I've used the original Monaco gloves for several years and love the fit and the performance on the bike. The look great as well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2018
by Ezra
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nicely made, comfortable gloves

Bought these for everyday riding. They fit well, seem true to size (I bought a large and they fit as expected) and appear to be high quality. Padding is good, not too thick but comfortable on longer rides. I've only used them for a couple months, but based on limited experience they look like they will hold up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.