Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Jag Glove

GiroJag Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(10)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(53%)
(31%)
(9%)
(3%)
(3%)
Reviewed 7/22/2022
by soonerjon3
flyover country
Overall Rating
Great road gloves

Simple, good fit (medium glove size is true - I wear the same size glove for medical latex gloves). I always buy gloves with the chamois/sweat patch on the thumb

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best Value

Do yourself a favor and buy two pair oo these gloves. I ride alot and these gloves don't pull apart at the stitching. Just enough padding but not too much. You'll thank me later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2021
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Gloves

Nothing fancy, just solid gloves. Good fit, had these 2 seasons. Don�t like gel and fancy stuff, this is all you need!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2020
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid cheap gloves

I like them - nothing fancy here, but they get the job done. They don't have the little bells and whistles some other pricier gloves have like pull-on/off tabs, but I mostly don't mind. Not the most padding you'll find in a glove, but works for me for 3hr+ plus rides. I think the black ones look nice too. I've used them in 70 degree weather - weren't too hot. Have also used in 35 degree temps with another pair of non-padded gloves (generic running gloves) pulled on over top and they worked great then too. We'll see how they hold up going forward, but a few months in, I'd say I'm a fan - would recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2020
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Stepford, Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not Bad Gloves

I bought these to replace a pair of Serfas Rx gloves the little pull loops of which had broken shortly after I got them. Kept wearing them anyway, but didn't like how tight they were. What I wanted were old school mesh-backed fingerless gloves. Couldn't find the Aerius cheapo gloves on Amazon, so I got these instead.

I like the somewhat loose fit of these Giro gloves, they come off easily after the ride. I only wish they had mesh backing so I could developed mottled tan blots on the backs of my hands. But these gloves are fine although a little overpriced for what they are. Some stitching's coming loose at one of the fingers, but not badly enough to warrant snipping or sewing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by Paul05401
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No need to spend more on gloves

Took 2 pair to Italy. I put them on in the morning, took them off after the 7 to 9 hours on the road and never gave them a second thought. Why spend more on gloves. Get 2 pair and wash them every night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Gloves

I have been using these gloves for about a month now and find them comfortable and a good fit. They are a little difficult to remove after a ride and could use a small tab to assist in removing them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cheap, lasted less than 3 months, sun faded

I usually expect more from Giro, but what can I say these gloves were cheap and that shows from constant usage (3-5 rides a week). The gloves have worn blisters into my palm, the top 'towel' style fabric has faded from black to a washed out brown color, and overall they are uncomfortable for rides longer than 30-45 minutes. Sadly these will go into the trash after much longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Frank DiChiara
Marco Island, Florida
Overall Rating
Comfortable, good price & they don't exude a bad odor after a ride like my previous leather gloves.

You really don't need more expensive gloves than these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Highlands Ranch, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple functional glove

This is a great summer/fall glove that is lightweight and breathable, a steal at this price compared to comparables. I haven't had any durability issues, and would definitely buy again when these eventually wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good fit, good price

very nice looking glove and the price is right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Anonymous
flyover country
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fits like a glove ??

Seriously. Fits awesome, good grip and not bulky. I�ve bought other cheapo gloves and dealt with poor fit - this is awesome and super lightweight. Has a sweatwipe/nosewipe, which in my opinion is required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by royt
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice summer gloves that fit really well.

The gloves seem to be holding up very well since I bought them a few months ago. I've had bad experiences with some half-finger gloves coming apart at the seams but these gloves are doing well for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Frank Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Overall good design and good materials - but the workmanship is poor.

The padding is effective and the fit is good. Getting the gloves off is easier than other brands that I have used. But the workmanship is off. After one ride, the hem across the top of the each glove came apart. The rest of the glove is fine but I'm just waiting for all of the stitches to eventually come apart.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Mr. Pink
Competitive Racer
Attleboro, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Keep it simple

If you want to be free of the gel glove, this is a good choice. I am enjoying the glove so far, the white color is excellent for the scorching summer sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2021
by Jonathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Coeur d''Alene, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fits so perfectly!

Best fitting comfortable gloves ever!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2019
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight

Great summer gloves. Love the feel and comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not bad

The fit is a bit tight so order a bit bigger than you think. Not my favorite gloves but they are fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome

Great gloves for cycling. Nice and form fitting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice gloves at a great price

Lightweight and relatively cool gloves. I live in a very warm climate (Hawai'i) so I don't like gloves that are too warm. These do the job in comfort and look good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 77

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]