Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Giro Jag Glove

GiroJag Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(15)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(50%)
(34%)
(9%)
(2%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by twuerslin

Reviewed 6/8/2024
by twuerslin
Cycling Enthusiast
Waukesha, WI.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Giro are my go-to gloves

Have ordered several pairs of these gloves over the past year. Fit true to size, well made and comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Reviewed 2/23/2024
by Mark
Englewood, Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seem to work

These gloves seen well made, they have some features that make them unique such as tabs for pulling them on.

When I ordered them , my hand measurement was in the middle of the size on the chart. That said, they are the most difficult gloves I�ve used to put on and take off. So far, I�ve only worn on cool weather rides, so I can�t imagine getting them off sweaty hands. It takes a few rides to break them in, but after that, you hardly know they are there.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Los Al Biker

Reviewed 9/30/2023
by Los Al Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great little glove

Got this on sale. It was sort of a whim buy but boy am I glad I got them. It's a great lightweight glove. I've got a little more time before the temps start go down, so for now I'll be wearing them daily. I was really surprised, it is a great glove.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by onit

Reviewed 3/11/2024
by onit
Seattle Washington
Overall Rating
I like it

Affordable and nice looking gloves

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by los

Reviewed 3/9/2024
by los
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
XL size too small and incorrect

I have meaty hands with a 10" palm. XXL size not available, but XL size stated to be good to 10.5" palm. Ordered the XL size and is way too tight- cannot flex hands. Worthless to me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/23/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate south Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good fit and the right summer glove for me

the feel is good and doesn't over heat my hands in the summer plus good sweat wiping

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bikegliding

Reviewed 9/23/2023
by bikegliding
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fitting glove and excellent durability, but probably want more protection for mtb

I love how light these are they stand up to repeated washings very well. Only issue is I finally had a crash and the glove split open in the palm of my hand, so it got excessively scratched. I won't wear these for MTB anymore but they work for the road bike just fine.

These were replaced with Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove purchased on sale right here at btd. I highly recommend this glove for MTB over the Jag.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Reviewed 7/30/2021
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Gloves

Nothing fancy, just solid gloves. Good fit, had these 2 seasons. Don�t like gel and fancy stuff, this is all you need!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Erick J.

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Erick J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating
Good value glove that fits well

Picked these up on special and feel they will be a good replacement summer glove for hot weather.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SHBiker

Reviewed 11/30/2020
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid cheap gloves

I like them - nothing fancy here, but they get the job done. They don't have the little bells and whistles some other pricier gloves have like pull-on/off tabs, but I mostly don't mind. Not the most padding you'll find in a glove, but works for me for 3hr+ plus rides. I think the black ones look nice too. I've used them in 70 degree weather - weren't too hot. Have also used in 35 degree temps with another pair of non-padded gloves (generic running gloves) pulled on over top and they worked great then too. We'll see how they hold up going forward, but a few months in, I'd say I'm a fan - would recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christov10

Reviewed 10/11/2020
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Stepford, Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not Bad Gloves

I bought these to replace a pair of Serfas Rx gloves the little pull loops of which had broken shortly after I got them. Kept wearing them anyway, but didn't like how tight they were. What I wanted were old school mesh-backed fingerless gloves. Couldn't find the Aerius cheapo gloves on Amazon, so I got these instead.

I like the somewhat loose fit of these Giro gloves, they come off easily after the ride. I only wish they had mesh backing so I could developed mottled tan blots on the backs of my hands. But these gloves are fine although a little overpriced for what they are. Some stitching's coming loose at one of the fingers, but not badly enough to warrant snipping or sewing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul05401

Reviewed 9/27/2021
by Paul05401
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
No need to spend more on gloves

Took 2 pair to Italy. I put them on in the morning, took them off after the 7 to 9 hours on the road and never gave them a second thought. Why spend more on gloves. Get 2 pair and wash them every night.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Gloves

I have been using these gloves for about a month now and find them comfortable and a good fit. They are a little difficult to remove after a ride and could use a small tab to assist in removing them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Reviewed 7/12/2021
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cheap, lasted less than 3 months, sun faded

I usually expect more from Giro, but what can I say these gloves were cheap and that shows from constant usage (3-5 rides a week). The gloves have worn blisters into my palm, the top 'towel' style fabric has faded from black to a washed out brown color, and overall they are uncomfortable for rides longer than 30-45 minutes. Sadly these will go into the trash after much longer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ralph

Reviewed 11/5/2022
by Ralph
SAN DIEGO
Overall Rating
Fingerless gloves

Gloves fit snug and are comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Highlands Ranch, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple functional glove

This is a great summer/fall glove that is lightweight and breathable, a steal at this price compared to comparables. I haven't had any durability issues, and would definitely buy again when these eventually wear out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good fit, good price

very nice looking glove and the price is right.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Anonymous
flyover country
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fits like a glove ??

Seriously. Fits awesome, good grip and not bulky. I�ve bought other cheapo gloves and dealt with poor fit - this is awesome and super lightweight. Has a sweatwipe/nosewipe, which in my opinion is required.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by royt

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by royt
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice summer gloves that fit really well.

The gloves seem to be holding up very well since I bought them a few months ago. I've had bad experiences with some half-finger gloves coming apart at the seams but these gloves are doing well for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by soonerjon3

Reviewed 7/22/2022
by soonerjon3
flyover country
Overall Rating
Great road gloves

Simple, good fit (medium glove size is true - I wear the same size glove for medical latex gloves). I always buy gloves with the chamois/sweat patch on the thumb

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]