Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Giro Comp Racer High Sock

GiroComp Racer High Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(6%)
(12%)
(6%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Din Djarin

Reviewed 11/23/2023
by Din Djarin
Overall Rating
Great socks

A pair of comfy socks and value for money. Highly recommended to all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eee Zee

Reviewed 10/2/2023
by Eee Zee
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great sock!

It�s a sock. A comfortable one, at a good price. Simple�

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Popeye1961

Reviewed 7/27/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable socks, cool and dry

Great socks to wear for riding. They keep my feet dry and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/28/2017
by Anonymous
Irvington NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great cycling sock

I never had cycle specific socks until these. Now I only wear cycling socks to ride. Snug but comfortable. Keeps my feet comfortable. Good summer weight.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wayneb

Reviewed 6/3/2022
by wayneb
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great socks

These are very comfortable socks for cycling. Great for warmer weather. I bought two more pair in different colors I like them so much.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kamas

Reviewed 8/12/2020
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pro Product

Great socks. I feel fit better than Sock Guy or Defeet. More form fitting yet easier to take off. This particular model runs thin so if you are looking for a cushiony/insulated sock, this is not the one.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Somewhat of a sock expert highly recommend

These socks are great fitting, durable, and sharp looking. I had originally ordered a pair to make the $50 mark for free shipping but have been so impressed since receiving that I have ordered more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Anonymous
SF Bay
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect summer weight

Nice and light but Giro tough. Perfect height, 6" maybe 6.5". I liked it so much I bought another pair. Goes well with a pair of Olive shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sawmill01

Reviewed 8/3/2018
by sawmill01
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great look and fit.

Keep feet dry and comfortable while road cycling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit and support

The high cuff on this sock supports my calvesachilles nicely, and stays in place during long rides without feeling overly constrictive. Medium weight material breathes well in warm weather and doesn't crowd space in your shoes. For reference, I ordered a size Medium sock and wear size 42.543 shoes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/29/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Malibu

Great fit st a great price

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/30/2020
by Anonymous
NE FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Looks good but...

The threads on the inside are abundant and can catch a toe nail when putting them on. The threads also cone through on the outside of the sock which I took scissors and trimmed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit perfect.

Good height, seems to be well made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/23/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
High quality

Size as described. Sturdy

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by trinrn7

Reviewed 11/11/2019
by trinrn7
Cycling Enthusiast
Corpus Christi, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice but....

Stylish and fits well. My issue with them is all the loose threads on the inside. If your toenails are well manicured it may not be a problem )

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 8/22/2022
by David
Edgartown, MA
Overall Rating
Good at first, but�

Liked these socks for the first wearing, but noticed they�re already starting to have loose threads after one washing. Probably wouldn�t buy them again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
new york
Overall Rating
Washes well

Does not shrink or lose elasticity.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]